MainPublications of our law firmRepresentative experienceOur lawyers changed charter of an NGO in Ukraine

Our lawyers changed charter of an NGO in Ukraine

Legal services of NGO's charter changing

For the last two years our law firm has supported more than a dozen of projects related to amendment of charters of non-governmental organizations in Ukraine.We are talking about fairly large organizations, sports federations, associations of medical workers, organizations of entrepreneurs, uniting thousands of members.

The need for such changes is due to several circumstances.

Firstly, in January 2013, the Law of Ukraine “On Public Associations” entered into force, which substantially changed the requirements for the activities of public organizations. The concept of a local cell, local, regional and international status of public associations and much more have been retired. For more detail, read the material of our lawyer.

The aforementioned law provided five years for existing organizations to bring their charters in line with the new requirements. This deadline ends on January 1, 2018, so it is not surprising that activity is increasing.

Secondly, in mid-2015, significant changes occurred in the Tax Code of Ukraine, namely in the articles governing the activities of non-profit, non-commercial organizations. So to replace Art. 157 of the Code, which fully determined the status, types of income of nonprofit organizations, the procedure for including associations in the register of nonprofit organizations, art. 133 of the Code, which slightly changed the approach to determining a nonprofit organization, established new criteria. We also wrote about this in a separate comment.

This summer, another good reason was added to amend the charter of a public association. On July 16, 2016, the Resolution of the Cabinet of Ministers of Ukraine dated July 13, 2016 No. 440 “Procedure for maintaining the register of non-profit institutions and organizations, the inclusion of non-profit enterprises, institutions and organizations in the Register and removal from the Register” entered into force. The resolution was adopted in compliance with the requirements of the Law of Ukraine of 07.17.2015r. No. 652-VII “On Amending the Tax Code of Ukraine Concerning the Taxation of Nonprofit Organizations” (hereinafter referred to as Law No. 652) with the aim of bringing documents of nonprofit organizations into line with the requirements of Clause 13.34 of Article 134 of the Tax Code of Ukraine for inclusion in the new Register.

In short, we are talking about creating a new registry of nonprofit organizations. The need for this step by the state has been many years in the making . A huge number of non-profit organizations and even more amendments to the Tax Code registered much earlier than the Law of 2013, made no haste to amend their charter. We had to see the charters of organizations registered in the 90s and 2000s - these documents are so outdated that it was no longer possible to carry out activities on their basis.

Now, fiscal authorities have the opportunity to annul the nonprofit status of all organizations that until January 1, 2017 will not submit their charters for verification and confirm their compliance.Strictly speaking, from the beginning of 2017, only those organizations that will submit their statutory documents for verification during 2016 and successfully pass it will keep their non-profit status.

The requirements to the charters of public associations are not overly complicated, however, as with any professional matter, special knowledge is indispensable. Our company proves by its activity the fact that with us this work will be carried out as quickly and as successfully as possible. Our services are optimized both for large and active non-profit organizations, as well as for small “pocket” associations.

Details about the service for bringing the charter of a public organization in accordance with the requirements of the law can be found here. If you are interested in such work for a charitable foundation, the information is available here.

Contact the author

Any questions left?

Don't waste your time and entrust your legal matters to the team of professionals!

Learn about the price

Related materials

ASK LAWYER A QUESTION
SIDEBAR MENU
RELEVANT EXPERIENCE RELEVANT PUBLICATIONS

ГлавнаяПубликации нашей юридической фирмыПрактика компанииВнесли изменения в устав общественной организации

Внесли изменения в устав общественной организации

Наша компания активно практикует в вопросах внесения изменений в устав общественных организаций.

За последние два года нами успешно реализовано не менее десятка проектов по сопровождению регистрации изменений в устав общественного объединения.  Речь идет о довольно больших организациях, спортивных федерациях, объединениях медицинских работников, организациях предпринимателей, объединяющих тысячи членов.

Необходимость таких изменений обусловлена несколькими обстоятельствами.

Во-первых, в январе 2013 года вступил в силу Закон Украины «Об общественных объединениях», которым существенно изменены требования к деятельности общественных организаций. Выведено из обращения понятие местная ячейка, местный, региональный и международный статусы общественных объединений и многое другое. Подробнее в материале нашего юриста.

Указанный выше закон предоставил действующим организациям пять лет на приведение своих уставов с соответствие с новыми требованиями. Этот срок оканчивается 1 января 2018 года, поэтому не удивительно, что активность все возрастает.

Во-вторых, в середине 2015 года произошли существенные изменения в Налоговом кодексе Украины, а именно в статьях, регулирующих деятельность неприбыльных, некоммерческих организаций. Так на смену ст. 157 Кодекса, полностью определявшей статус, виды доходов неприбыльных организаций, порядок внесения объединений в реестр неприбыльных организаций, пришла ст. 133 Кодекса, которая несколько изменила подход к определению неприбыльных организация, установила новые критерии. Об этом мы тоже уже писали в отдельном комментарии.

Этим летом добавилось еще одно веское основание для внесения изменений в устав общественного объединения. С 16.07.2016 года вступило в силу постановление Кабинета Министров Украины от 13.07.2016 №440 «Порядок ведения реестра неприбыльных учреждений и организаций, включение неприбыльных предприятий, учреждений и организаций в Реестр и исключения из Реестра». Постановление принято во исполнение требований Закона Украины от 17.07.2015р. №652-VII «О внесении изменений в Налоговый кодекс Украины относительно налогообложения неприбыльных организаций» (далее - Закона №652) с целью приведения в соответствие документов неприбыльных организаций с требованиями п.133.4 ст.133 Налогового кодекса Украины для включения в новый Реестр.

Если коротко, то речь идет о создании нового реестра неприбыльных организаций. Необходимость этого шага со стороны государства назревала уже давно. Огромное количество неприбыльных организаций, зарегистрированных намного раньше Закона от 2013 года, и тем более изменений в Налоговом кодексе, медлили с внесением изменений в устав. Нам приходилось видеть уставы организаций, зарегистрированных в 90-х и 2000-х годах – эти документы устарели настолько, что осуществлять деятельность по ним уже не представлялось возможным.

Теперь фискальные органы получили возможность аннулировать статус неприбыльности всех организаций, которые до 1 января 2017 года не подадут своих уставов на проверку и не подтвердят их соответствие. Строго говоря, с начала 2017 года неприбыльными останутся только те организации, которые в течении 2016 года предоставят на проверку свои уставных документы и успешно ее пройдут.

В предъявляемых к уставам общественных объединений требованиях нет ничего сверхсложного, однако, как и в любом профессиональном вопросе, не обойтись без специальных знаний. Наша компания своей деятельностью подтверждает тот факт, что с нами эта работа пройдет максимально быстро и гарантированно успешно. Наши услуги оптимизированы как под большие и активно действующие неприбыльные организации, так и под маленькие «карманные» объединения.

Подробно об услуге по приведению в соответствие с требованиями законодательства устава общественной организации можно прочитать по ссылке.  Если вас интересует такая работа для благотворительного фонда – информация доступна тут.

Написать автору письмо

Все еще остаются вопросы?

Может хватит тратить время и пора обратиться к профессионалам?

Узнать стоимость


Связанная практика

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЮРИСТУ

Доп. меню
Связанная практика Услуги по теме статьи