MainPublications of our law firmRepresentative experienceAssistance with licensing of Uber drivers in Odessa in 2017

Assistance with licensing of Uber drivers in Odessa in 2017

Odessa became the second city in Ukraine, where Uber launched its passenger transportation services. Since by the time of the Uber launch in Odessa, our lawyers have long provided legal support and assistance in obtaining similar licenses for the Kyiv carriers, requests from Odessa were met with the highest level of expertise and efficiency.

The process of obtaining these licenses was so well-organized that the Clients received their Uber license forms by Nova Poshta courier service or other convenient services within an average of two weeks after applying to our company. All legal actions were carried out under a power of attorney certified by a notary, and therefore our Clients didn’t have to come to Kyiv.

It’s worth noting that we obtained the licence for Uber transportation services in Odessa not only for Odessa businessmen, but also for other Clients from the Odessa, Kherson and other nearby regions. Most of our Clients were self-employed drivers with their own cars, but we were also contacted by the Uber partners, who built a whole drivers business structure.

The licenses were mainly obtained for individual entrepreneurs, but some legal entities also sought legal services for licensing their passenger transportation activities. The former category of Clients took advantage of a simplified licensing procedure, while the legal entities had to go through a more complicated process. In both cases, our lawyers not only advised the Clients on the peculiarities of the licensing procedure, but also assisted them with the development of a full package of documents for the Uber license. Our company’s specialists helped to properly fill out the application and statements, draft medical and technical service agreements (where it was necessary), etc.

There were also drivers who wanted to join Uber taxi service, but didn’t want to register as sole proprietors. So, we had to explain them that it was impossible, because in this case they wouldn’t be able to obtain the license.

Another large category of Clients were entrepreneurs that didn’t have their own cars. However, pursuant to the licensing regulations, in order to obtain the license, the applicant shall have at least one category B vehicle. Thus, our lawyers provided them with advice on possible solutions to such a situation in accordance with the law of Ukraine and Uber policy.

For more information about the transportation licensing services (including domestic transportation of passengers by cars), please see the Service page on our website. 

Contact the author

Any questions left?

Don't waste your time and entrust your legal matters to the team of professionals!

Learn about the price

ASK LAWYER A QUESTION
SIDEBAR MENU
RELEVANT EXPERIENCE RELEVANT PUBLICATIONS
+38 044 499 47 99

ГлавнаяПубликации нашей юридической фирмыПрактика компанииЛицензирование партнеров Убер в Одессе в 2017 году

Лицензирование партнеров Убер в Одессе в 2017 году

Одесса стала вторым городом в Украине, где был представлен сервис пассажирских перевозок Убер. Так как к моменту запуска Uber в Одессе юристы нашей компании уже длительное время сопровождали получение аналогичных лицензий на извоз для киевских перевозчиков, запросы с Одессы были встречены с максимальным уровнем экспертизы и оперативности.

Процесс получения данных лицензий был настолько налажен, что в среднем уже через две недели после обращения в нашу компанию клиент получал бланк лицензии Убер курьерской доставкой Новой почты или другой удобной ему службы. Все юридические действия осуществлялись на основании нотариальной доверенности, а поэтому присутствие клиента в Киеве не являлось необходимым.

Следует отметить, что лицензия на перевозки Убер  в Одессе получалась не только для предпринимателей из самой Одессы, но и из Одесской, Херсонской и других близлежащих областей. Основу наших клиентов составили самозанятые водители собственных автомобилей, но обращались и партнеры, которые строили целую бизнес структуру из множества водителей.

В основном лицензии получались на частных предпринимателей (физических лиц-предпринимателей), но были случаи получения лицензии на пассажирские перевозки и юридическими лицами. В случае с первыми применялась упрощенная процедура лицензирования, а последние должны были пройти более сложный процесс. В обоих случаях наши юристы помогали не только в форме консультаций, но и подготовкой полного пакета документов на лицензию Убера, что включало правильное заполнение заявления и ведомостей, разработку договоров на медицинское и техническое обслуживание (при необходимости) и т.д.

Водителям, которые хотели присоединиться к Убер без регистрации ФОП, нам приходилось пояснять, что это невозможно по причине того, что в таком случае не удастся пройти процедуру лицензирования.

Другой большой категорией клиентов были предприниматели без собственных авто. Так как лицензионные условия не позволяют получить лицензию без хотя бы одного автомобиля категории В, наши юристы предоставляли консультации по возможных выходах из такой ситуации в соответствии с нормами законодательства и политикой Убер.

Более подробно об услуге лицензирования перевозок (включая внутренние перевозки легковыми авто на заказ) вы можете ознакомиться на странице услуги нашей юридической компании.

Написать автору письмо

Все еще остаются вопросы?

Может хватит тратить время и пора обратиться к профессионалам?

Узнать стоимость


ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЮРИСТУ

Доп. меню
Связанная практика Услуги по теме статьи