MainPublications of our law firmRepresentative experienceObtained medical license for a diagnostics center in Ukraine

Obtained medical license for a diagnostics center in Ukraine

Licensing of diagnostics centers in Ukraine

One of the first Clients, that contacted our company for legal assistance in obtaining a Medical License after the licensing regulations were amended in spring of 2016, was the diagnostics center from the Ivano-Frankivsk region. This health care facility intended to provide health care services in the field of ultrasound diagnostics.

It’s worth noting that when the Client contacted our law firm, the old version of the licensing regulations were still in force and all preliminary consultations were carried out in accordance with their provisions. However, due to the fact that the preparation of the diagnostic center premises and sanitary and epidemiological expertise took much time, the submission of documents to the licensing authority, the Ministry of Health of Ukraine, was delayed until the approval of the new licensing regulations. Such a turn of events resulted in a number of consequences:

1. The format of statements that shall be attached to the application for a Medical Licence was changed (it was no longer required to submit the statements on the regulations and reporting forms, and the statement on the technical and material base and the staff qualification was combined into a single document);

2. The requirement to obtain and submit a conclusion of the Sanitary and Epidemiological Service of Ukraine was abolished (instead, it is required to obtain a Sanitary and Epidemiological Certificate for the premises of the diagnostics centre).

The first point was not particularly critical, since the new combined statement contained the same data that had already been filled in by our lawyers in the old statements, and therefore it wasn’t difficult to amend the document.

Though, we were faced with some difficulties related to amending the document confirming the sanitary compliance of the premises. The fact is that after the examination of the premises, our Client was provided with a conclusion of the Sanitary and Epidemiological Service of Ukraine, as required by the old licensing regulations. But pursuant to the new regulations, it was required to obtain the Sanitary and Epidemiological Examination Certificate. As the analysis of the regulatory framework has shown, such a Certificate should have been executed by the Sanitary and Epidemiological Service before the issuance of the conclusion, but according to the practice of that time they didn’t hand over this document. That is why, when our Client requested the Sanitary and Epidemiological Service to issue the Certificate, they refused him, claiming that the Certificate is an internal document. In response to such actions of the state authority, our lawyers had to build a clear and reasoned legal position, which helped to achieve positive results, when negotiating with the Sanitary and Epidemiological Service, and allowed the Client to obtain the necessary document without additional procedures.

Once the Certificate was obtained, our lawyers prepared a package of documents and submitted it to the licensing authority under the power of attorney. A positive decision to issue the license was made at the nearest meeting of the licensing commission. Right after that we paid the official license fee and obtained the license form, which was promptly delivered to the Client by courier service.

Contact the author

Any questions left?

Don't waste your time and entrust your legal matters to the team of professionals!

Learn about the price

Related materials

ASK LAWYER A QUESTION
SIDEBAR MENU
RELEVANT EXPERIENCE RELEVANT PUBLICATIONS
+38 044 499 47 99

ГлавнаяПубликации нашей юридической фирмыПрактика компанииЛицензия для диагностического центра в Украине 2016

Лицензия для диагностического центра в Украине 2016

Просмотров: 906

Лицензирование диагностических центров

Одним из первых клиентов, которые обратились за нашей помощью по получению лицензии на медицинскую практику после изменения лицензионных условий весной 2016 года, стал диагностический центр из Ивано-Франковской области. Медицинские услуги в данном учреждении здравоохранения должны были предоставляться по специальности «Ультразвуковая диагностика».

Следует заметить, что на момент обращения клиента в нашу юридическую компанию действовала еще старая версия лицусловий и вся предварительная консультационная работа велась согласно их положений. Однако по причине длительной процедуры подготовки помещения диагностического центра и проведения санитарно-эпидемиологической экспертизы, момент подачи документов в орган лицензирования медицинской практики, которым является Минздрав Украины, затянулся до утверждения новых лицензионных условий. Такой поворот событий нес за собой ряд последствий:

1. изменилась форма ведомостей, которые должны прилагаться к заявлению на выдачу медлицензии (была отменена подача ведомостей о нормативных документах и отчетных формах, а ведомость о материально-технической базе и ведомость о квалификации персонала были объединены в один документ);

2. было упразднено требование относительно получения и подачи заключения СЭС (вместо него было предусмотрено получение акта санитарно-эпидемиологического обследования на помещение диагностического центра).

Первый пункт не был особенно критическим, поскольку новая комбинированная ведомость содержала те же данные, которые уже были заполнены нашими юристами по старым формам, а потому переподготовка документа не составила никакого труда.

В части же изменения документа о санитарном соответствии помещения возникали определенные сложности. Дело в том, что после обследования помещения нашему клиенту было выдано заключение СЭС, как того и требовали старые лицусловия. Новыми же было предусмотрено получение акта санэпид обследование. Как показал анализ нормативной базы, такой акт должен был быть оформлен санстанцией перед выдачей заключения, однако тогдашняя практика обычно не предусматривала его выдачи на руки. Именно поэтому, когда наш клиент обратился в СЭС относительно акта, ему отказали, ссылаясь на то, что акт является внутренним документом. В ответ на такие действия госоргана нашим юристам пришлось выстроить четкую и аргументированную правовую позицию, которая помогла добиться результата в общении с СЭС и получить необходимый документ без дополнительных процедур.

Как только акт обследования был получен, наши юристы сформировали пакет документов и подали его в орган лицензирования на основании доверенности. Положительное решение было получено на ближайшей комиссии по рассмотрению лицензионных дел, после которой последовала оплата официального платежа и получение бланка лицензии, который был доставлен клиенту курьером.


Просмотров: 906
Связанная практика
Все связанные публикации

Услуги по теме
данного материала Медицинское право Медицинская лицензия
Доп. меню
Связанная практика Услуги по теме материала