MainPublications of our law firmRepresentative experiencePractice of Uber licenses obtainment in Ukraine

Practice of Uber licenses obtainment in Ukraine

Since the launch of the Uber passenger transportation service in Ukraine, our lawyers have been providing services to transport operators who want to join it. So, one of the key documents necessary for Uber drivers to transport passengers is a license for passenger transportation. In turn, to obtain this license, you must first register a business entity in the form of a limited liability company or a sole trader. These and other services form the basis of our legal support for Uber drivers.

The bulk of our clients are represented by sole traders from Kyiv and Kyiv, Chernihiv, Zhytomyr, and other regions in the vicinity of Kyiv. In most cases, such sole traders simultaneously act as Uber drivers. Under the new licensing conditions, these transport operators have a special procedure for obtaining a Uber license. It should be noted that in connection with the specifics of the operation of this service, the optimum type of transportation that is subject to licensing is passenger transportation by passenger cars by order, and not a taxi license, which the Uber driver so often wants to get.

Another category of our clients is sole traders who do not act as drivers themselves, but instead receive a license for their own or rented fleet, each car of which is included in the license of this sole trader. For these Uber transport operators, in addition to the standard services indicated above, we help with the development or analysis and amendment of agreements with road transport companies, technical service stations, and medical institutions for the provision of appropriate services to transport operators, without which it is impossible to obtain a transportation license. In some cases, we help to find reliable counterparties for such contracts, which is undeniably important, since even the slightest discrepancy between the contract or counterparty can cause a refusal to issue a license for Uber transportation.

For the transport operators that have received a license for one car and want to expand the fleet or replace existing vehicles, we provide services for expanding or updating the licensing business, which is a prerequisite for the legitimate implementation of commercial activities in transportation.

Since June 2016, when the service first appeared in Ukraine, our lawyers have represented the interests of more than a dozen transport operators, who wanted to work with Uber. That is why the Uber license is one of the key areas of client representation in the State Service of Ukraine for Transport Safety, which is the licensing authority for transportation commercial activities.

Contact the author

Any questions left?

Don't waste your time and entrust your legal matters to the team of professionals!

Learn about the price

ASK LAWYER A QUESTION
SIDEBAR MENU
RELEVANT EXPERIENCE RELEVANT PUBLICATIONS
0 800 210 915

ГлавнаяПубликации нашей юридической фирмыПрактика компанииЛицензия Убер (Uber). Практика получения в 2016 году

Лицензия Убер (Uber). Практика получения в 2016 году

С момента запуска сервиса пассажирских перевозок Убер (Uber) в Украине, юристы нашей компании предоставляют услуги перевозчикам, которые хотят присоединиться к нему. Так, одним из ключевых документов, необходимых водителям Убер для перевозки пассажиров является лицензия на пассажирские перевозки. В свою очередь для получения данной лицензии нужно предварительно зарегистрировать субъекта  хозяйствования в форме общества с ограниченной ответственностью или физического лица-предпринимателя. Эти и другие услуги составляют основу нашего юридического сопровождения водителей Убер.

Основная часть наших клиентов представлена ​​физическими лицами-предпринимателями из Киева и Киевской, Черниговской, Житомирской, других прилегающих к Киеву областей. В большинстве случаев такие предприниматели одновременно выступают и водителями Убер. Согласно новым лицензионным условиям для этих перевозчиков предусмотрена особая процедура получения лицензии Uber. Следует отметить, что в связи со спецификой работы данного сервиса, оптимальным видом перевозок, который подлежит лицензированию, являются пассажирские перевозки легковыми автомобилями на заказ, а не лицензия на такси (лицензия на таксомоторную деятельность, таксомоторная лицензия), которую так часто хочет получить водитель Убер.

Другой категорией наших клиентов являются частные предприниматели, которые сами не выступают водителями, а вместо этого получают лицензию для собственного или арендованного автопарка, каждый автомобиль которого включается в лицензию такого предпринимателя. Для этих перевозчиков Убер, помимо стандартных, указанных выше услуг, мы помогаем с разработкой или анализом и правкой договоров с автотранспортными предприятиями, станциями технического обслуживания и медицинскими учреждениями о предоставлении соответствующих услуг перевозчикам, без которых получить лицензию на перевозку невозможно. В отдельных случаях, мы помогаем найти надежных контрагентов для таких договоров, что бесспорно важно, поскольку даже малейшее несоответствие договора или контрагента может стать причиной отказа в выдаче лицензии на перевозку Убер.

Для тех перевозчиков, которые получили лицензию на одно авто и хотят расширить автопарк или заменить имеющиеся ТС мы предоставляем услуги по расширению или обновление лицензионного дела, что является обязательным условием законного осуществления хозяйственной деятельности по перевозкам.

С июня 2016 года, когда сервис впервые появился в Украине, наши юристы представили интересы более десятка перевозчиков, которые хотели сотрудничать с Uber. Именно поэтому лицензия Убер является одним из ключевых направлений представительства клиентов в Укртрансбезопасности, которая является органом лицензирования хозяйственной деятельности по перевозкам.

Написать автору письмо

Все еще остаются вопросы?

Может хватит тратить время и пора обратиться к профессионалам?

Узнать стоимость


ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЮРИСТУ

Доп. меню
Связанная практика Услуги по теме материала