MainPublications of our law firmRepresentative experienceAppealed against tax violation notification letter regarding VAT

Appealed against tax violation notification letter regarding VAT

Appeals against unlawful tax decisions of authorities

Disputes with Tax Service have already become a daily practice for each business entity. Severe fiscal position of the State Tax Service constantly makes entrepreneurs to defend themselves in court. At the same time additional tax charges are more and more frequently implied indirectly: either prohibition on “debts of previous periods” or search for “pits” and separation of credit with VAT.

We were addressed by a Client that was a legal entity and faced tax inspection and was charged with additional VAT amount based on the fact that state registration of Client’s counterparty on transactions that formed tax credit was declared invalid. Tax Inspection concluded that the Client additionally had to pay the amount of VAT that was listed in bills for services of such counterparty.

Analysis of the situation showed that neither of tax invoices related to disputable transactions were declared invalid, as for the moment of transaction the counterparty was registered in the Unified State Register of enterprises, organizations and institutions and also was registered as VAT payer which was confirmed by appropriate VAT payer certificate. Mentioned argumentі were listed in prepared claim.

As the result of case hearing the court supported the claimant (our position), canceled unlawful tax violation notification letter. Additionally it was specified that to declare documents of a legal entity to be invalid and further cancellation of VAT payer certificate do not cause recognition of all the agreements of such entity as invalid. Also persons who entered into agreement with such entity are not liable for unreliability of information about it in the Unified State Register of enterprises, organizations and institutions and about taxes not being paid by such legal entity.

The position stipulated in the claim was supported by all the required documents which were requested by our lawyers from the Client in order for court to have no doubts about lawfulness of conducted activities. Like we expected this allowed to receive positive for the Client decision within short term.
Contact the author

Any questions left?

Don't waste your time and entrust your legal matters to the team of professionals!

Learn about the price


Related materials

ASK LAWYER A QUESTION

Доп. меню
Связанная практика Услуги по теме материала

ГлавнаяПубликации нашей юридической фирмыПрактика компанииОтменили налоговое уведомление-решение о доначислении НДС

Отменили налоговое уведомление-решение о доначислении НДС

Просмотров: 3507

Помощь в обжаловании уведомлений-решений по НДС

Споры с налоговой уже стали обыденным явлением для каждого субъекта хозяйствования. Ультрафискальная позиция органов ГНС регулярно вынуждает представителей бизнеса искать правды в судах. При этом доначисления по налогам все чаще производятся «непрямым способом»: то запретом на «убытки прошлых периодов», то поиском «ям» и снятием кредита по НДС.

К нам обратился Клиент, юридическое лицо, которому налоговая инспекция, проведя невыездную камеральную проверку, доначислила НДС в связи с тем, что запись о государственной регистрации контрагента Клиента по сделкам, сформировавшим налоговый кредит, была признанна недействительной. Налоговая инспекция посчитала, что Клиент должен доплатить сумму НДС, которая была выставлена Клиенту в счетах за услуги такого контрагента.

Анализ ситуации показал, что ни одна из налоговых накладных по спорным сделкам не была признана недействительной, к тому же на момент совершения сделок контрагент  числился в ЕГРПОУ, а также был зарегистрирован в качестве плательщика НДС, подтверждением чему было соответствующее Свидетельство плательщика НДС. Указанные аргументы были изложены в подготовленном судебном иске.

В результате рассмотрения дела, суд принял позицию истца (нашу позицию), отменив незаконное уведомление-решение ГНС. Так, дополнительно указывалось, что признание документов юридического лица недействительными и дальнейшее аннулирование свидетельства плательщика НДС само по себе не влечет признание недействительными всех сделок такого субъекта. В связи с этим, лица, заключившие с ним сделки, не могут нести ответственность за недостоверность данных о нем в ЕГРПОУ и за неуплату налогов таким юридическим лицом.

Изложенная в иске позиция подкреплялась необходимым пакетом документов, которые были истребованы нашими юристами у Клиента, дабы у суда не возникло дополнительных вопросов относительно добросовестности осуществляемой им деятельности. Это позволило в короткие сроки и вполне предсказуемо получить позитивное для Клиента решение.


Просмотров: 3507
Связанная практика
Все связанные публикации

Услуги по теме
данного материала Судебная практика Сопровождение госпроверок Налоговое право Представительство суде по админделам Обжалование НУР Представительство в суде
Доп. меню
Связанная практика Услуги по теме материала