MainPublications of our law firmRepresentative experienceOur attorneys helped to amend charter of Ukrainian sport federation

Our attorneys helped to amend charter of Ukrainian sport federation

Changes to the statute of sports federations

At the beginning of May 2014, our company was contacted by a non-governmental organization, a sports federation, for amending its Charter and other constituent documents.

The organisation needed legal support and assistance due to many factors. First, the governing bodies of the non-governmental organization did not actually function, and the Federation Board did not have any meetings for more than four years, although the Charter envisaged that the meetings shall be held at least four times a year. This circumstance could not but affect the achievement of the Federation’s mission.

Second, in early 2013, some important changes were introduced to the law of Ukraine that regulates the activities of sports federations and non-governmental organizations. The law also stipulates that the Charters shall be brought in line with the new requirements within five years. Moreover, if a non-governmental organization has all-Ukrainian status, any delays in this regard may result in losing the status in 2014.

The NGO has been unsuccessfully trying to make changes to the CEO and Chair of the Board for almost two years. However, the organisation failed to achieve the desired results due to inaccurate drafting of documents and improper convention of the general meeting of the NGO members.

The company’s lawyers have not only developed a new Charter edition in accordance with all the Client’s requests and the applicable law, but also carried out a legal audit of the constituent documents and helped the Client understand and properly organize the general meeting of the NGO members. A a next step, our lawyers assisted the Client in drafting a set of documents required to register changes to the governing bodies.

Our specialists ensured the successful registration of all necessary amendments to the NGO Charter and its governing bodies. They completed the entire procedure, as well as found all the required records in the archives of the Ministry of Justice of Ukraine and changed the non-profit certificate within just one month. The Client was especially pleased with the fact that they didn’t have to personally communicate with the state authorities to ensure all changes.

 

Contact the author

Any questions left?

Don't waste your time and entrust your legal matters to the team of professionals!

Learn about the price

Related materials

ASK LAWYER A QUESTION
SIDEBAR MENU
RELEVANT EXPERIENCE RELEVANT PUBLICATIONS

ГлавнаяПубликации нашей юридической фирмыПрактика компанииНаши юристы помогли внести изменения в устав спортивной федерации

Наши юристы помогли внести изменения в устав спортивной федерации

Просмотров: 2665

Внесение изменений в устав спортивной федерации

В начале мая 2014 года к нам обратилась общественная организация, которая являлась спортивной федерацией с запросом на внесение изменений в устав и другие учредительные документы.

Необходимость обращения к юристам была обусловлена многими факторами. Во-первых, руководящие органы общественной организации фактически не функционировали, Правление федерации не собирало свои заседания более четырех лет, хотя уставом предусматривалось обязательное проведение собраний не реже четырех раз в год. Данное обстоятельство не могло не сказываться на достижении федерацией целей собственной деятельности.

Во-вторых, в начале 2013 года произошли важные изменения в законодательстве, которое регулирует деятельность спортивных федераций и общественных организаций. На приведение уставов в соответствие с новыми требованиями общественным организациям отводилось всего пять лет. Более того общественные организации обладающие всеукраинским статусом в случае промедления рисковали потерять такой статус уже в 2014 году.

Общественная организация уже два года как безуспешно пыталась провести изменения руководителя и Главы Правления. Однако, неправильная подготовка документов и ошибки в проведении общего собрания членов общественной организации не позволяли достичь желаемого результата.

Юристы нашей компании не только разработали новую редакцию устава в соответствии с пожеланиями Клиента и изменившимся законом, но и провели юридический аудит учредительных документов, помогли Клиенту понять и правильно организовать проведение общего собрания членов общественной организации. Следующим этапом наши юристы помогли Клиенту правильно оформить пакет документов на регистрацию изменений в составе руководящих органов.

Регистрация изменений устава общественной организации и сведений о ее руководящих органах стала заботой наших специалистов, которые сумели завершить все работы, включая поиск дела в архиве министерства юстиции и смену справки о неприбыльности, в течении всего одного месяца. Особую благодарность Клиента вызвало то обстоятельство, все процедуры осуществлялись без их участия в общении с государственными органами.


Просмотров: 2665
Связанная практика
Все связанные публикации

Услуги по теме
данного материала Обслуживание неприбыльных организаций Изменения в уставе общественной организации Справка о неприбыльности
Доп. меню
Связанная практика Услуги по теме материала