MainPublications of our law firmRepresentative experienceWe upheld Client’s right to communicate with his child in a Court of Appeal of Ukraine

We upheld Client’s right to communicate with his child in a Court of Appeal of Ukraine

Просмотров: 2735

We were addressed by a Client whose ex-wife would not let him to communicate with son. Such situation was not suitable for the Client since his child and he wanted to spend time together.

Before addressing to our firm the Client tried to defend his interests in court personally but when he came to us he had already received negative decision of the court of first instance. When he realized that economy on legal support may result in complete loss of ability to see his child the Client turned to our help.

After communication with parties of the dispute and examination of the case materials it became obvious that mediation will not help in conflict settlement. The only possible solution was to protect Client’s interests in Court of Appeal. Appeal drafted by our lawyers was based not only on regulatory framework. Our position in particular was partially based on necessity of normal communication of child and parents as basis for his sound development as a personality.

During this hearing the court heard the requests of sides, legal reasoning of Client’s position as well as child’s opinion. At the result of this hearing the Court of Appeal revoked the decision of the court of first instance and satisfied the claims of the claimant (our Client).

Thus, despite negative decision of the court of first instance, clear understanding of case circumstances and appropriate presentation of argumentative position convinced the court that communication of child and father was necessary. Client’s interest was satisfied.


Просмотров: 2735
Related materials
All related materials

Topic
related services: Family law practice in Ukraine - Legal services in Kiev Legal representation
Доп. меню
Связанная практика Услуги по теме материала

ГлавнаяПубликации нашей юридической фирмыПрактика компанииНесмотря на негативное решение первой инстанции мы отстояли право Клиента общаться с ребенком

Несмотря на негативное решение первой инстанции мы отстояли право Клиента общаться с ребенком

Просмотров: 2660

В нашу компанию обратился Клиент, которому бывшая супруга запрещала общаться с сыном. Клиента это не устраивало, так как он и ребенок хотели проводить время вместе.

До момента обращения в нашу компанию, клиент самостоятельно пытался отстоять свои интересы в суде, что привело к проигрышу им дела в суде первой инстанции. Понимая, что продолжив в дальнейшем экономить на юридической помощи, он может окончательно упустить возможность видеться со своим ребенком, Клиент обратился в нашу компанию.

После общения со сторонами спора, а также изучения материалов дела стало ясно, что медиация не поможет урегулированию данного конфликта. Единственным возможным вариантом была защита интересов Клиента в суде апелляционной инстанции. При подготовке апелляционной жалобы специалисты нашей компании исходили не только из норм законодательства, также мы основывали свою позицию на необходимости полноценного общения ребенка с родителями для его здорового становления как личности.

После презентации наших аргументов в суде заседание было перенесено с вызовом отца, матери и ребенка. На этом заседании судом были выслушаны пожелания сторон, юридическое обоснование позиции Клиента, а также мнение ребенка. В результате проведения этого судебного заседания апелляционный суд отменил решение суда первой инстанции и удовлетворил требования апеллянта (нашего Клиента).

Таким образом, несмотря на неудовлетворительное решение суда первой инстанции, четкое понимание обстоятельств дела и правильная подача аргументированной позиции убедили суд в необходимости общения отца и ребенка. Интерес Клиента был удовлетворен.


Просмотров: 2660
Связанная практика
Все связанные публикации

Услуги по теме
данного материала Семейное право Представительство в суде
Доп. меню
Связанная практика Услуги по теме материала