MainPublications of our law firmRepresentative experienceIt took us 4 days to cease illegal use of Client’s trademark by a Ukrainian website

It took us 4 days to cease illegal use of Client’s trademark by a Ukrainian website

We were addressed by a Client, a German company that specializes in production of industrial equipment that faced a problem of its trademark illegal use by Ukrainian website.

The Client needed the violations to be ceased within minimal term. The Client did not want to get engaged in litigation.

Legal experts of our firm analyzed similarity of an image that had been used by the Ukrainian website with the Client’s trademark as well as prepared legal analysis of the situation and possible legal consequences for the violator. It should be mentioned that this was not a claim but rather a “consultation” for the violator paid by the Client.

The next step was completion of website’s technical analysis which allowed us to find out which company provided hosting for violator and our lawyers contacted the hosting party, described the situation to it and provided recommendations about further actions

Interaction with the hosting party gave us immediate results – four days after the Client had addressed us the violator’s website was temporarily blocked until elimination of our Client’s rights violations. As the result of possible consequences explanation to the violator it ceased to use the Client’s trademark.

Thus, the Client’s interest was completely satisfied within 4 days after he had addressed our law firm. This result was achieved without filing of formal claims and lawsuits which saved not only time but also the Client’s money.

Lawyers of our firm showed their ability to deal even with the most complicated demands of our Clients.

Contact the author

Any questions left?

Don't waste your time and entrust your legal matters to the team of professionals!

Learn about the price


Related materials

ASK LAWYER A QUESTION

Доп. меню
Связанная практика Услуги по теме материала

ГлавнаяПубликации нашей юридической фирмыПрактика компанииНезаконное использование торгового знака Клиента интернет сайтом было прекращено за 4 дня

Незаконное использование торгового знака Клиента интернет сайтом было прекращено за 4 дня

К нам обратился Клиент, немецкая компания по производству промышленного оборудования, с проблемой незаконного использования их торгового знака украинским сайтом.

Интерес Клиента заключался в прекращении нарушения его прав в наиболее короткий срок. Клиент не желал ввязываться в судебное разбирательство.

Специалистами нашей компании было проанализировано сходство использованного украинским сайтом изображения с торговым знаком Клиента, а также был подготовлен юридический анализ ситуации и возможные правовые последствия для нарушителя. Следует обратить внимание на то, что это была не претензия, а «консультация» нарушителю за деньги Клиента.

После этого путем технического анализа сайта было установлено, какая именно компания предоставляет хостинг сайту нарушителя и специалисты нашей компании вышли на связь с хостером, описали им ситуацию и дали рекомендации по дальнейшим действиям.

Взаимодействие с хостером сайта дало мгновенный результат - через четыре дня после обращения Клиента к нам, сайт нарушителя был временно заблокирован до устранений нарушений прав нашего Клиента. В результате объяснения нарушителю прав возможных последствий, он больше не использовал торговый знак Клиента.

Таким образом, интерес Клиента был полностью удовлетворен в течение четырех дней с момента обращения в нашу компанию. Этот результат был достигнут без подачи формальных претензий и исков, что сэкономило не только время, но и средства Клиента.

Специалисты нашей компании продемонстрировали свое умение успешно решать даже самые требовательные запросы своих Клиентов.

Написать автору письмо

Все еще остаются вопросы?

Может хватит тратить время и пора обратиться к профессионалам?

Узнать стоимость


Связанная практика

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЮРИСТУ

Доп. меню
Связанная практика Услуги по теме материала