MainPublications of our law firmRepresentative experienceProvided legal and accounting/payroll services for a newly created business in Ukraine

Provided legal and accounting/payroll services for a newly created business in Ukraine

One of the key competencies of our corporate lawyers is setting up businesses with foreign founders (individuals or legal entities) in Ukraine.

In most cases, the founding members of such companies include a foreign citizen, as it allows such person to become eligible for residence in Ukraine. At the same time such individual may also be the founder of a foreign corporation that acts as a majority stakeholder in newly founded Ukrainian business.

In any case, in the first days following the company registration such clients face a common problem - they need to arrange legal and accounting/payroll services for their business. Such services include opening of a corporate bank account and contribution into the statutory capital, the client-bank arrangement, obtainment of the keys for submitting reports in electronic form, payroll accounting, drafting of the employment agreement with a director, if the director is a foreigner and the agreement shall be submitted to the State Employment Center of Ukraine. If a company is established for the purpose of a specific contract or counterparty, it also requires` legal proofreading of agreements and arrangement of other pre-contractual work from the very first days of the company registration.

The volume of such services does not require to recruit full-time employees. Thus, it is more cost-efficient to outsource these services.

In October 2018, we were contacted by a Swedish citizen with a similar request. He wanted to open a company in Kyiv to conclude a Marketing Services Agreement with one of the energy companies. Our lawyers not only successfully assisted in setting up a company with a foreign founding member, but also provided a comprehensive legal and accounting/payroll services during the first six months of the company’s life. In addition, we assisted in preparing and agreeing with the counterparty, a state enterprise, upon the terms of the agreement, which was concluded on the basis of competitive tendering.

During the first six months of the company’s operation it became clear that business wasn’t growing quickly enough due to lack of attention from the Client. The client base did not expand, and the Client eventually had to return home due to family emergency.

The Client also benefited greatly from our legal support of the enterprise in such adverse conditions. We promptly completed all the ongoing processes at the firm, ensured conditions so that there was no need to pay salary to the director during the period of suspension of the business activities, submitted annual reports, and terminated services with no expense to the Client (as it usually happens in case of demobilization of workforce).

Providing comprehensive services to newly established companies, especially with foreign founding members (both individuals and legal entities), usually terminates when business becomes well-developed and the company starts benefiting from recruiting full-time employees. In such cases, our company continues to provide its assistance only to some specific or project tasks of the company and this assistance is no longer comprehensive.

Contact the author

ANY QUESTIONS LEFT?

Don't waste your time and entrust your legal matters to the team of professionals!

Learn about the price

Related materials

ASK LAWYER A QUESTION
SIDEBAR MENU
RELEVANT EXPERIENCE RELEVANT PUBLICATIONS

ГлавнаяПубликации нашей юридической фирмыПрактика компанииОбеспечили комплексное обслуживание фирмы с иностранным учредителем в первые месяцы работы

Обеспечили комплексное обслуживание фирмы с иностранным учредителем в первые месяцы работы

Одним из значительных направлений работы наших юристов в сфере корпоративного права является создание в Украине предприятий, которые полностью учреждены иностранными гражданами либо юридическими лицами.

В большинстве случаев, в составе учредителей таких компаний, хотя бы в малой доле, собственником является иностранный гражданин, так как это открывает дорогу к льготным условиям его дальнейшего пребывания в Украине. Однако, довольно часто, особенно среди американцев большую долю в украинской фирме имеет иностранная компания, которая принадлежит все тому же иностранцу.

В любом случае указанная категория клиентов в первые же дни после регистрации предприятия сталкивается с проблемой – необходимо организовать бухгалтерское и юридическое обслуживание на предприятии. Данное обслуживание должно включать открытие расчетного счета и внесение уставного капитала, организация работы клиент-банка, получение ключей для подачи отчетности в электронном виде, начисление и выплата зарплаты директору, в том числе составление трудового договора, если директором является иностранец и подача такого договора в центр занятости является обязательной. Ряд фирм создается под конкретный контракт или контрагента, в таком случае с первых дней регистрации необходимы и юридические услуги по вычитке договоров, организации другой преддоговорной работы.

Объем таких услуг невелик, они не требуют полной занятости, следовательно, нанять персонал экономически не выгодно.

В октябре 2018 года к нам в компанию обратился  гражданин Швеции, который принадлежал именно к такой категории клиентов. Целью открытия предприятия в Киеве было заключение договора на маркетинговые услуги с одним из предприятий энергетической сферы. Наши юристы не только успешно справились с самим созданием фирмы с иностранным учредителем, но и полностью сопроводили юридическую и бухгалтерскую работу в первые полгода жизни предприятия. Кроме указанных выше действий, мы приняли участие в подготовке и согласовании с контрагентом, государственным предприятием, условий договора, заключение которого проходило на не на конкурсных условиях.

В течении первых полугода работы предприятия стало понятно, что его развитие является недостаточно динамичным в отсутствие значительного внимания к нему со стороны клиента, расширение клиентской базы не происходило, а в дальнейшем клиент вынужден был вернуться на родину в силу семейных обстоятельств.

Юридическое обслуживание предприятия нашей компанией в таких неблагоприятных обстоятельствах, также имело множество выгод для клиента. Мы оперативно завершили все текущие процессы на фирме, создали условия для того, чтобы на время приостановления деятельности не было необходимости начислять заработную плату директору, согласились подать годовые отчеты и без каких либо дополнительных затрат для клиента (как это бывает при увольнении персонала) завершили обслуживание.

Комплексное обслуживание созданных недавно фирм, особенно тех, которые учреждены иностранными физическими или юридическими лицами, при развитии этих компаний, как правило, завершается с развитием бизнеса и возникновением экономической выгоды от найма штатных работников. В таких случаях, задачи, которые передаются на сопровождение в нашу компанию, носят точечный или проектный характер, а обслуживание перестает быть комплексным.

С условиями обслуживания вы можете ознакомится по ссылке.

Написать автору письмо

ВСЕ ЕЩЕ ОСТАЮТСЯ ВОПРОСЫ?

Может хватит тратить время и пора обратиться к профессионалам?

Узнать стоимость


Связанная практика

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЮРИСТУ

Доп. меню
Связанная практика Услуги по теме статьи