MainPublications of our law firmRepresentative experienceWe prepared response to request of investigator and provided attorney to be present during interrogation

We prepared response to request of investigator and provided attorney to be present during interrogation

A Client, who used on-retainer legal services  of our company, received a request from the tax police investigator for the provision of documents and information, as well as a summons to call the director for interrogation.

To this day, our company has significant experience in dealing with tax authorities regarding requests for information and copies of documents. Such requirements have already become the "norm" in the work of tax authorities, despite the fact that the vast majority of them are contrary to the requirements of the current legislation and contain illegal requirements.

Based on the results of the review of the Client’s appeal, there were faults regarding procedural issues identified in the tax police’s reporting request, as well as a number of factual errors that gave the Client the right under para. 11 p. 73.3 Art. 73 of the Tax Code of Ukraine to refuse to provide an answer to such a request.

However, given the circumstances of the case, it was recommended that the Client should prepare a response that clearly indicates the list of faults in the request, as well as indicate that the Client was ready, within the framework of the law, to comply with all tax requirements and help identify tax offenses, but at the moment there were no legal grounds to satisfy requirements for explanations and documents.

In addition, in the framework of this case, we provided legal support for the Client’s office holder, the director of the company, during interrogation by the investigator. Previously, the director was briefed by us and prepared for possible questions of the investigator.

 

Contact the author

Any questions left?

Don't waste your time and entrust your legal matters to the team of professionals!

Learn about the price

ASK LAWYER A QUESTION
SIDEBAR MENU
RELEVANT EXPERIENCE RELEVANT PUBLICATIONS
0 800 210 915

ГлавнаяПубликации нашей юридической фирмыПрактика компанииПодготовили ответ на запрос следователя и обеспечили адвокатское сопровождение Клиента на допросе

Подготовили ответ на запрос следователя и обеспечили адвокатское сопровождение Клиента на допросе

Просмотров: 2832

Клиент, пользующийся услугами абонентского юридического обслуживания в нашей компании, получил требование от следователя налоговой милиции о предоставлении документов и информации, а также повестку о вызове директора на допрос.

На сегодняшний день, наша компания обладает значительным опытом общения с налоговыми органами по поводу запросов о предоставлении информации и копий документов. Подобные требования стали уже «нормой» в работе налоговиков, несмотря на то, что подавляющее их большинство идет вразрез с требованиями действующего законодательства и содержит незаконные требования.

По результатам анализа обращения Клиента и в отчетном требовании налоговой милиции были выявлены недостатки относительно процессуальных моментов, а также ряд фактических ошибок, которые давали право Клиенту согласно абз. 11 п. 73.3 ст. 73 Налогового кодекса Украины вообще не давать ответ на такой запрос.

Однако учитывая обстоятельства дела, Клиенту было рекомендовано подготовить ответ, в котором четко указать перечень недостатков запроса, а также указать на то, что Клиент готов в рамках закона выполнять все требования налоговой и способствовать выявлению налоговых правонарушений, однако на данный момент отсутствуют правовые основания для удовлетворения требования о предоставлении объяснений и документов.

Кроме этого, в рамках данного дела нами было обеспечено адвокатское сопровождение должностного лица Клиента - директора фирмы, на допросе у следователя. Предварительно директор был проинструктирован нами и подготовлен к возможным вопросам следователя.


Просмотров: 2832
Доп. меню
Связанная практика Услуги по теме материала