MainPublications of our law firmRepresentative experienceWe prepared a reply to request that was made by an inspector of the Ministry of Revenues and Duties of Ukraine

We prepared a reply to request that was made by an inspector of the Ministry of Revenues and Duties of Ukraine

The lawyers of the Law Firm “Pravovaya Pomoshch” have prepared for our Client, a telecommunications services operator, a refusal to respond to a request from an investigator in the criminal investigation department of the investigative department of the Ministry of Revenue, who required to provide information regarding one IP address from which the Internet was accessed.

The specialists of our company, repeatedly providing services to Internet providers, when processing the inquiry of the investigator, immediately drew attention to the fact that according to Art. 162 of the Code of Criminal Procedure of Ukraine, the information held by telecom operators and providers about communications, the subscriber, the provision of telecommunication services, including the receipt of services, their duration, content, transmission routes, etc., relates to secrets protected by law. Therefore, its disclosure requires strict observance of the current legislation.

Information about the IP address is a law-protected secret held by our Client. In the understanding of the Code of Criminal Procedure of Ukraine, obtaining such information is obtaining temporary access to things and documents.

However, contrary to Part 2 of Art. 159 of the Code of Criminal Procedure of Ukraine, which established the general procedure for obtaining temporary access to documents and things, in the request received by our Client there was no information about the existence of a corresponding definition of an investigating judge as a legal basis for providing the requested information. Also, a copy of it was not attached to the request, as required by Part 2 of Art. 165 of the Code of Criminal Procedure of Ukraine, according to which the person indicated in the determination of the investigating judge is required to present the original decision on temporary access to things and documents and hand in a copy of it to the person who is indicated in the definition as the owner of things and documents.

Thus, the request was sent to the Client in violation of applicable law.

In view of the above, the lawyers of the Law Firm “Pravovaya Pomoshch” prepared a written response to this request, stating that it was not possible to provide the requested information due to the lack of legal grounds for this, while noting willingness to be in productive cooperation on the principles of strict compliance with the requirements of current legislation of Ukraine.

It is worth noting that the repeated request with the appropriate definition of the investigating judge was never delivered to our Client.

Contact the author

Any questions left?

Don't waste your time and entrust your legal matters to the team of professionals!

Learn about the price

ASK LAWYER A QUESTION
RELEVANT EXPERIENCE RELEVANT PUBLICATIONS
0 800 210 915

ГлавнаяПубликации нашей юридической фирмыПрактика компанииПодготовили постоянному Клиенту письменный отказ на запрос следователя Миндоходов

Подготовили постоянному Клиенту письменный отказ на запрос следователя Миндоходов

Юристы ЮК «Правовая помощь» подготовили нашему Клиенту, оператору телекоммуникационных услуг, отказной ответ на запрос следователя отдела уголовных расследований следственного управления ГУ Миндоходов, которым требовалось предоставить информацию относительно одного IP-адреса, с которого осуществлялся доступ к сети Интернет.

Специалисты нашей фирмы, неоднократно предоставляя услуги интернет-провайдерам, при обработке запроса следователя сразу обратили внимание на то, что согласно ст. 162 УПК Украины информация, которая находится у операторов и провайдеров телекоммуникаций о связи, абоненте, предоставлении телекоммуникационных услуг, в том числе получении услуг, их длительности, содержания, маршрутов передачи и т.д., относится к охраняемой законом тайне. Значит, ее раскрытие требует четкого соблюдения норм действующего законодательства.

Информация об IP-адресе является охраняемой законом тайной, находящейся в распоряжении нашего Клиента. Получение такой информации в понимании УПК Украины является получением временного доступа к вещам и документам.

Но вопреки ч. 2 ст. 159 УПК Украины, которой установлен общий порядок получения временного доступа к документам и вещам, в запросе, поступившем в адрес нашего Клиента, отсутствовали сведения о существовании соответствующего определения следственного судьи, как правового основания для предоставления запрашиваемой информации. Также к запросу не была приложена его копия, как того требует ч. 2 ст. 165 УПК Украины, согласно которой указанное в определении следственного судьи лицо обязано предъявить лицу, которое значится в определении как владелец вещей и документов, оригинал постановления о временном доступе к вещам и документам и вручить его копию.

Таким образом, запрос был направлен Клиенту с нарушением действующего законодательства.

С учетом приведенного выше, юристы ЮК «Правовая помощь» подготовили письменный ответ на указанный запрос, в котором указали, что предоставить запрашиваемую информацию не представляется возможным в связи с отсутствием на это правовых оснований, отметив при этом готовность к плодотворному сотрудничеству на принципах четкого соблюдения требований действующего законодательства Украины.

Стоит отметить, что повторный запрос с соответствующим определением следственного судьи в адрес нашего Клиента так и не поступил.

Написать автору письмо

Все еще остаются вопросы?

Может хватит тратить время и пора обратиться к профессионалам?

Узнать стоимость


ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЮРИСТУ

Доп. меню
Связанная практика Услуги по теме статьи