MainPublications of our law firmRepresentative experienceGot 13 licenses for foreign employment agents during the first half of 2017

Got 13 licenses for foreign employment agents during the first half of 2017

During the first half of 2017, our company continued  to actively pursue providing legal support and assistance in obtaining licenses for overseas employment agencies. During this period, we worked with thirteen clients, most of whom have already successfully obtained their licenses. And only the clients who have just recently contacted us still have their documents being under consideration by the licensing authority.

During the specified period, we experienced different challenges. Our lawyers were quite often faced with the licensing authority misconduct. One of the high profile case was when the licensing authority formally left documents without consideration, arguing that they were not properly certified. Our lawyers asked the employees of the Ministry of Social Policy of Ukraine to clarify what they meant by “not properly certified”, as the Ukrainian legislation stipulates clear rules for certifying copies of the original documents by a legal entity, which were fully met in that case.

We were told that according to the licensing authority the stamp of our client’s Polish partner didn’t look authentic, but a color scanned copy. However, the licensing authority cannot specify a reason for leaving documents without consideration other than those stipulated by law. Besides, employees of the Ministry of Social Policy of Ukraine are not authorized to examine the authenticity of signatures or stamps on the submitted documents. Thus, the position of the licensing authority was clearly illegal, and if we filed a complaint, we would not only receive a decision to issue a license, but the designated employee would be also subject to disciplinary action.

However, it takes at least two months to appeal against the licensing authority’s decision, and the Client needed to get a license within the shortest possible time. Therefore, our experts, who knew the practice of the Ministry of Social Policy of Ukraine, suggested the Client to submit the same package of documents once again. We hoped that  the documents would be reviewed by another employee, who was unlikely to render the same illegal decision.

Our expectations panned out - the licensing authority did not claim the stamp to be invalid for the second time.

We can only assume that such actions of the licensing body are motivated by fixing quotas for the number of positive decisions on the license issuance. It means that only a little more than half of applicants can get a license. That’s why the documents are subject to heightened scrutiny, and if they can’t see anything wrong there, they simply make it up.

In the first half of 2017, we were also contacted by Clients who intended to work as recruitment agencies for overseas jobs but did not have executed documents and deeds with a foreign company or didn’t decide on which partner to choose. Our firm has an extensive experience in obtaining a license on “turnkey” basis. We can also offer our Clients a foreign partner to work with, as we know foreign companies willing to enter into contractual relationships with Ukrainian recruitment agencies.

Whatever the challenges we face, we are always ready to defend the interests of our clients, as well as enhance our skills and expertise.


Contact the author

Any questions left?

Don't waste your time and entrust your legal matters to the team of professionals!

Learn about the price

Related materials

ASK LAWYER A QUESTION
SIDEBAR MENU
RELEVANT EXPERIENCE RELEVANT PUBLICATIONS

ГлавнаяПубликации нашей юридической фирмыПрактика компанииПолучили 13 лицензий на трудоустройство за границу в первом полугодии 2017 года

Получили 13 лицензий на трудоустройство за границу в первом полугодии 2017 года

В течение первого полугодия 2017 наша компания продолжила активно развивать практику предоставления услуг по получению лицензий на посредничество в трудоустройстве за рубежом. В этот период мы имели работу с тринадцатью клиентами, для большинства из которых лицензии уже успешно получены. И только документы тех клиентов, которые обратились к нам недавно, еще находятся на рассмотрении в органе лицензирования.

В указанный период мы имели дело с различными ситуациями. Нередко приходилось сталкиваться с неправомерными действиями органа лицензирования. К резонансным можно отнести ситуацию, когда орган лицензирования формально оставил документы без рассмотрения, аргументируя это тем, что документы неправильно заверены. Наши юристы обратились к работникам Минсоцполитики за разъяснением, что именно они имеют в виду под «заверены не надлежащим образом», поскольку законодательством установлении четкие требования к заверению копий документов юридическим лицом, и в данном случае они были выполнены.

Устно нам разъяснили, что по мнению органа лицензирования печать польского контрагента нашего Клиента - не настоящая, а есть цветной скан-копией. Орган лицензирования не может указать в причинах оставления документов без рассмотрения иную причину, кроме тех, которые определены законом. Также сотрудники Минсоцполитики не уполномочены проводить экспертизу представленных документов на предмет подлинности подписей или печатей. Поэтому, позиция органа лицензирования была однозначно незаконной, и, в случае подачи нами жалобы, мы бы не только получили решение о выдаче лицензии, но и привлекли бы чиновника, который его выдал, к дисциплинарной ответственности.

Однако обжалование решения органа лицензирования занимает не менее двух месяцев, а Клиенту нужна была лицензия как можно быстрее. Поэтому наши специалисты, знакомые с практикой работы Минсоцполитики предложили просто подать еще раз тот же пакет документов. Расчет был на то, что второй раз документы попадут на другого исполнителя, который вряд ли постановит такое же незаконное решение.

Наш расчет вполне оправдался - орган лицензирования после второй подачи уже не считал печать ложной.

Мы можем только предполагать, что такие действия органа лицензирования обусловлены тем, что существует определенная квота на количество положительных решений за определенный период времени. Выходит, что лицензию могут получить только чуть более половины соискателей. Поэтому документы рассматриваются особенно тщательно, а при отсутствии замечаний их просто выдумывают.

В первом полугодии 2017 года к нам обращались и такие Клиенты, которые хотели заниматься посредничеством в трудоустройстве за границей, но у них были не оформлены документы с иностранным партнером либо они еще не приняли решение с кем из них работать. Наша компания имеет практику в оформлении лицензии «под ключ», в т.ч. предоставление иностранного контрагента, так как нам известны иностранные компании желающие установления договорных отношений с кадровыми агенствами из Украины.

Какие бы вызовы не возникали перед нами, мы всегда готовы отстаивать интересы наших клиентов и развивать свои знания и навыки в этом.
Написать автору письмо

Все еще остаются вопросы?

Может хватит тратить время и пора обратиться к профессионалам?

Узнать стоимость


Связанная практика

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЮРИСТУ

Доп. меню
Связанная практика Услуги по теме статьи