MainPublications of our law firmRepresentative experienceObtained a license on gas and electricity supply for the Polish energy company

Obtained a license on gas and electricity supply for the Polish energy company

Assisting foreign companies in entering the Ukrainian market is one of our core competencies. In October 2017, our company was contacted by an energy company that wanted to enter the gas and electricity supply market of Ukraine The Client represented a foreign (Polish) legal entity. However, in order to obtain a license in Ukraine, the applicant shall be a resident company. Thus, the documents were actually prepared by a Ukrainian LLC established by a Polish company.

To get this type of license, one shall meet specific requirements set by the licensing body - the National Energy and Utilities Regulatory Commission (NEURC), which carries out state supervision over the submitted documents and the licensee’s website in the energy and utilities sector.

Our cooperation with the Client started with the advice on the key requirements of the NEURC and the information to be provided to our specialists. The negotiations were conducted by our English-speaking lawyers, who allow our company to efficiently work with clients of this level.

We prepared all the necessary information for the licensee’s website, including the contract, so that consumers could get acquainted with it directly on the site, as well as the dispute settlement procedures and so on.

Thanks to our extensive experience working with the NEURC, we can work proactively to solve potential problems, as far as time is one of the most valuable resources for the Client.

Our lawyers also assisted the Client in making the official payment, as he didn’t know the payment process, and the website of the licensing authority didn’t provide clear instructions on how and where to make the state fee. It is worth noting that the payment shall be made within 10 business days. In case of failure to pay the state fee within the specified period, the licensing authority takes a decision to cancel the license. Therefore, you need to control this process or leave it to professionals.

All work was done remotely, the Client wasn’t required to visit our office. We sent the documents prepared by our lawyers using a courier service, and received all the necessary information from the Client by e-mail.

The Client also notified our company that he needed a certified copy of the resolution about the license issue, and our lawyers ensured that the Client received it.

In summing up, it is worth noting that when choosing a law firm for legal support during the obtainment of any licenses or permits, you primarily choose the comfort level for further cooperation. Therefore, it is important to choose not only the lowest-priced option, but to cooperate with the specialists that make you feel safe!

Contact the author

ANY QUESTIONS LEFT?

Don't waste your time and entrust your legal matters to the team of professionals!

Learn about the price

ASK LAWYER A QUESTION
SIDEBAR MENU
RELEVANT EXPERIENCE RELEVANT PUBLICATIONS

ГлавнаяПубликации нашей юридической фирмыПрактика компанииПолучили лицензию на поставки газа и электричества для польской энергетической компании

Получили лицензию на поставки газа и электричества для польской энергетической компании

Вывод на украинский рынок иностранных компаний – одно из профильных направлений нашей деятельности. Так в октябре 2017 года к нам поступило обращение от энергетической компании, которая планировала осуществлять свою хозяйственную в сфере поставок газа и электричества. Заказчиком услуги являлось иностранное (польское) юридическое лицо, однако, для получения лицензии в Украине заявителем должна выступать фирма-резидент. Таким образом, фактически документы готовились от украинского ООО, которое было учреждено польской компанией.

Особенностью данного вида лицензии являются специфические требования органа лицензирования - Национальной комиссии, осуществляющей государственное регулирование в сферах энергетики и коммунальных услуг к документам, которые подаются и к вебсайту лицензиата.

Работа с Клиентом началась со стадии консультирования по основным требованиям НКРЭКУ и информации, которую необходимо предоставить нашим специалистам. Переговоры вели наши англоязычные юристы, которые позволяют нашей компании работать с клиентами такого уровня.

Нами была подготовлена вся необходимая информация для вебсайта лицензиата, которая, в частности, включала в себя договор, для того, чтобы потребитель имел возможность ознакомится с ним непосредственно на сайте, порядок урегулирования споров и др.

Имея опыт работы с НКРЭКУ, все вопросы, которые могут возникнут решаются на упреждение, поскольку для Клиента время – один из самых ценных ресурсов.

Так же наши юристы сопроводили внесение официального платежа, поскольку Клиент был незнаком с порядком его оплаты, а на сайте самого органа лицензирования не было четких указаний как и куда нужно вносить госсбор. Стоит заметить, что для оплаты отведено 10 рабочих дней, после чего принимается решение об аннуляции лицензии, поэтому нужно контролировать этот процесс или доверить его профессионалам.

Вся работа проходила дистанционно, у Клиента не было необходимости посещать наш офис. Подготовленные документы мы отправляли курьерской доставкой, а необходимую информацию получали с помощью электронной почты.

Так же Клиент уведомил нашу компанию, что нуждается в заверенной копии Постановления о выдаче лицензии, что было обеспечено нашими юристами.

Подводя итоги стоит отметить, что выбирая юридическую компанию для сопровождения процедуры получения лицензий или разрешений вы выбираете прежде всего уровень комфорта для себя и важно сотрудничать не только с теми, кто предлагает наилучшую цену в данном сегменте услуг, а с теми с кем вы будете чуствовать себя надежно!

Написать автору письмо

ВСЕ ЕЩЕ ОСТАЮТСЯ ВОПРОСЫ?

Может хватит тратить время и пора обратиться к профессионалам?

Узнать стоимость


ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЮРИСТУ

Доп. меню
Связанная практика Услуги по теме статьи