MainPublications of our law firmRepresentative experienceWe received court ruling about recovery of debt for 26 supplies of goods in favor of our Client

We received court ruling about recovery of debt for 26 supplies of goods in favor of our Client

  • Author: Andriy Buzynnyi
  • Legal Practices: Litigation
  • Date of publication: 15/10/13

Our company was contacted by an enterprise that was looking to enforce the debt from the counterparty for a number of deliveries. The fact is that cooperation with this counterparty had  lasted for more than three years, and over that time more than a hundred deliveries of goods were made, the payment for which was not always clear - “delivery to delivery”, but, as a rule, was basically either partial or the total amount for several deliveries, etc.

In this regard, the main task at the first stage of the claims work was a clear definition of unpaid deliveries, terms of violation of payment obligations and the possibility of charging penalties. In the course of this work, 26 unpaid or partially paid deliveries of goods were identified. Accordingly, for all deliveries, debt, interest and three percent per annum were calculated, which amounted to a total of more than 360 thousand hryvnias and took up thirteen A4 sheets.

The peculiarity of this case was that the court, having accepted the statement of claim, decided to correct the deficiencies in the calculation of penalties. However, at the court hearing, we succeeded in proving the arithmetic correctness of all calculations and completing the consideration of the case in two hearing (due to the fact that the case was heard at the Economic Court of the Rivne Region. Our company thus saved quite a bit of the Client's expenses on transportation and business trips).

Contact the author

Any questions left?

Don't waste your time and entrust your legal matters to the team of professionals!

Learn about the price

Related materials

ASK LAWYER A QUESTION
SIDEBAR MENU
RELEVANT EXPERIENCE RELEVANT PUBLICATIONS
+38 044 499 47 99

ГлавнаяПубликации нашей юридической фирмыПрактика компанииПолучили судебное решение о взыскании в пользу Клиента задолженности за 26 поставок товара

Получили судебное решение о взыскании в пользу Клиента задолженности за 26 поставок товара

Просмотров: 2753

В нашу компанию обратилось предприятие, интерес которого заключался во взыскании дебиторской задолженности с контрагента по целому ряду поставок. Дело в том, что сотрудничество с данным контрагентом длилось уже более трех лет, и за это время было совершено более сотни поставок продукции, расчет за которые не всегда был четким - «поставка в поставку», а как правило, был или частичным, или общей суммой за несколько поставок и т.д.

В связи с этим, основной задачей на первом этапе проведения претензионно-исковой работы было четкое определение неоплаченных поставок, сроков нарушения обязательств по оплате и возможности начисления штрафных санкций. В ходе выполнения данной работы было выявлено 26 не оплаченных или оплаченных частично поставок продукции. Соответственно по всем поставкам был произведен расчет задолженности, пени и трех процентов годовых, что в целом составило более 360 тысяч гривен и заняло тринадцать листов А4.

Особенностью данного дела было то, что суд, приняв исковое заявление, постановил в определении исправить недостатки расчетов штрафных санкций. Однако в судебном заседании удалось доказать арифметическую правильность всех расчетов и завершить рассмотрение дела за два заседания (в связи с тем, что рассмотрение дела происходило в Хозяйственном суде Ровенской области, наша компания таким образом максимально сэкономила расходы Клиента на транспорт и командировки).


Просмотров: 2753
Связанная практика
Все связанные публикации

Услуги по теме
данного материала Судебная практика
Доп. меню
Связанная практика Услуги по теме материала