MainPublications of our law firmRepresentative experienceObtained a transport license for a sanatorium in September 2018

Obtained a transport license for a sanatorium in September 2018

Lawyers of law firm "Pravova dopomoga" represented the interests of a company from the sphere of hotel and resort business in licensing of its fleet of vehicles in August-September 2018.

Since transportation services should have been provided to guests on a paid basis, the decision about the need to obtain a license for the transportation of passengers was the only right one. Despite the fact that our Client was located in one of the regions of Western Ukraine, and the licensing authority - in Kiev, also taking into account the lack of expertise in licensing transport services, the Client decided to enlist the services of the specialist lawyers.

Traditionally, the work consisted of the following steps:

  • analysis of the Client’s available documents;
  • recommendations regarding the necessary changes in the submitted documents, the development of drafts of individual documents;
  • filling in the relevant statements on the basis of documents submitted / corrected by the Client;
  • submission of documents to the licensing authority and control of license availability.

The key challenge of this project was a number of documents provided by the Client on the basis of his logistics situation and agreements with contractors of such services as:

  • medical examination of drivers;
  • maintenance and repair;
  • parking.

The problem was not so much in the legal plane as in the practical one. The fact is that when accepting the documents, the Ukrtransbezopasnost’ worker (licensing authority in the field of transportation) inspects them and reports possible inconsistencies. In practice, such comments are often quite subjective and do not always reflect the decision that the licensing commission will take in the future.

Our situation was especially complicated by the fact that the above agreements took more than a hundred pages (including integral annexes), which provided unlimited possibilities for interpreting their contents.

A detailed analysis of the documents showed that they lack the norms that contradict the licensing conditions of this type of business, and therefore, having received consent from the Client, our lawyers submitted documents (contrary to the assurances of the employee of the licensing authority about the discrepancy of the submitted documents).

A few days later, at the next licensing commission, the Client received a positive decision on the issuance of a license.

Thus, the practical experience of our lawyers allowed us to avoid the delay in the procedure for obtaining a transport license and repeated processing and re-signing of documents. At the same time, future applicants should remember that the example described in this case does not always work, and it is often worth listening to the recommendations of the employees of this body. Inconsistency of documents and statements filled out on their basis may serve as a reason for invalidating information, which may negatively affect the ability to quickly obtain a transportation license.

We recommend that you study in detail the regulatory framework regarding these issues or entrust these proceedings to professionals!

Contact the author

ANY QUESTIONS LEFT?

Don't waste your time and entrust your legal matters to the team of professionals!

Learn about the price

Related materials

ASK LAWYER A QUESTION
SIDEBAR MENU
RELEVANT EXPERIENCE RELEVANT PUBLICATIONS

ГлавнаяПубликации нашей юридической фирмыПрактика компанииПолучили транспортную лицензию для санаторного учреждения в сентябре 2018

Получили транспортную лицензию для санаторного учреждения в сентябре 2018

В августе-сентябре 2018 юристы компании «Правовая помощь» представили интересы компании из сферы курортно-гостиничного бизнеса в процедуре лицензирования своего автопарка.

Так как услуги по перевозке должны были предоставляться постояльцам на платной основе, решение о необходимости получения лицензии на перевозку пассажиров было единственно правильным. Несмотря на то, что наш Клиент находился в одной из областей Западной Украины, а орган лицензирования в Киеве, а также принимая во внимание отсутствие экспертизы в вопросах лицензирования транспортных услуг, Клиент решил заручиться услугами профильных юристов.

Традиционно работа состояла из следующих этапов:

  • анализ имеющихся у Клиента документов;
  • рекомендации относительно необходимых изменений в предоставленных документах, разработка драфтов отдельных документов;
  • заполнение соответствующих ведомостей, на основе предоставленных/исправленных Клиентом документов;
  • подача документов в орган лицензирования и контроль готовности лицензии.

Ключевой сложностью данного проекта был ряд документов, предоставленных Клиентом по имеющейся у него материально-технической базе и договоров с подрядчиками таких услуг как:

  • медосмотр водителей;
  • техническое обслуживание и ремонт;
  • стоянка.

Проблема заключалась не столько в юридической, сколько в практической плоскости. Дело в том, что принимая документы, работник Укртрансбезопасности (орган лицензирования в сфере перевозок), проверяет их и сообщает о возможных несоответствиях. На практике часто такие замечания довольно субъективны и не всегда отражают то решение, которое в дальнейшем примет лицензионная комиссия.

Особенно осложнял нашу ситуацию тот факт, что вышеуказанные договоры занимали более сотни страниц (включая неотъемлемые приложения), что давало неограниченные возможности для интерпретации их содержания.

Детальный анализ документов показал, что в них отсутствуют нормы, которые противоречат лицензионным условиям данного вида хозяйственной деятельности, а потому, получив согласие от Клиента, наши юристы подали документы (вопреки заверениям работника органа лицензирования о несоответствии представленных документов).

Уже через несколько дней, на ближайшей лицкомисии Клиент получил положительное решение о выдаче лицензии.

Таким образом, практический опыт наших юристов позволил избежать затягивания процедуры получения транспортной лицензии и многократной переработки и переподписания документов. В то же время будущим заявителям следует помнить, что пример описанный в данном кейсе не всегда работает, и часто стоит прислушаться к рекомендациям работников этого органа. Несоответствие документов и заполненных на их основе ведомостей может послужить причиной для признания информации недостоверной, что может негативно повлиять на возможность оперативно получить лицензию на перевозку.

Советуем детально изучать нормативную базу касательно этих вопросов или же доверить данные процессы профессионалам!

Написать автору письмо

ВСЕ ЕЩЕ ОСТАЮТСЯ ВОПРОСЫ?

Может хватит тратить время и пора обратиться к профессионалам?

Узнать стоимость


Связанная практика

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЮРИСТУ
Доп. меню
Связанная практика Услуги по теме статьи