MainPublications of our law firmRepresentative experienceOur lawyers assisted a client with opening a business specializing in sale of electrical equipment

Our lawyers assisted a client with opening a business specializing in sale of electrical equipment

At the beginning of May 2018 our firm was contacted by a Client who wanted to buy already functioning business or a shelf company with a VAT payer status. Since we have contacts of numerous business owners willing to sell their corporate rights we agreed to take the work of the kind. Before starting the search our lawyers had a questionnaire for the Client in order to find out which particular entity he was interested in: with or without previous history of activities, what types of activities it was planned for and other significant aspects.

The Client was going to conduct electronic equipment trading. To do this, he already had a rented room. The Client said that he had originally planned to set up his own company, and had already come up with a name. But then he found out that that was a lengthy process, and he still would not immediately become a payer of VAT. Therefore, he decided to purchase an “off-the-shelf” company, but, if possible, he would like to give it a name that he had planned for his company.

Despite the fact that it was possible to start preparing documents for the sale and purchase of corporate rights of any of the existing companies right then and there, our specialists continued to communicate with the Client. After all, we need to be sure that the Client will receive exactly what he really needs. We asked when exactly the Client planned to start his work. And if the answer had been that everything was ready for him to start trading operations as early as the following day, and only the lack of a registered company and the need to go through all the registration procedures had stood in the way, we would have confirmed with confidence that he really needed an “off-the-shelf” company and we would be ready to register it on his name. However, the Client admitted that he was still waiting for the equipment, which was to be delivered the following week.

Then we advised the Client not to buy an “off-the-shelf” company, but to register, as he had planned at first. Despite the fact that he still needed a company without history, it was  planned to change the name and location, and with the start of work he could wait until the beginning of the following month, so it would be easier and cheaper to register a new company. Since this was the beginning of the month, and if he started the registration procedure right then and there, he could make it to apply for a VAT tax payer status before the 10th day of the current month. Then the company would have the status of a VAT payer from the first day of the next month. After weighing all the pros and cons, the Client agreed to register a new company.

On the same day, our lawyers prepared the statutory documents of the new company, in accordance with the wishes of the Client, and organized a meeting with a notary to sign a notarized power of attorney for our employees. And also, with some effort, our specialists managed to submit documents to the state registrar on the same day. The very next day, the new company was listed in the Unified State Register of Enterprises and Organizations, and a few days later - in the register of VAT payers.

The Client was pleased that all his plans for his own business were put in practice. And once again we became convinced of the need for thorough legal advice preceding the provision of even simple legal services, since Client satisfaction depends on the correctness of the chosen strategy and the impeccability of its implementation.

Contact the author

ANY QUESTIONS LEFT?

Don't waste your time and entrust your legal matters to the team of professionals!

Learn about the price

Related materials

ASK LAWYER A QUESTION
RELEVANT EXPERIENCE RELEVANT PUBLICATIONS
0 800 210 915

ГлавнаяПубликации нашей юридической фирмыПрактика компанииПомогли Клиенту открыть собственный бизнес по продаже электрооборудования

Помогли Клиенту открыть собственный бизнес по продаже электрооборудования

В начале мая 2018 году к нам обратился Клиент, который хотел приобрести готовую компанию со статусом плательщика НДС. Поскольку мы имеем контакты владельцев компаний, которые хотели бы продать свои корпоративные права, то согласились взяться за сотрудничество с данным клиентом. Перед началом работы наши юристы поинтересовались у него, какая именно компания ему нужна: с оборотами и историей или наоборот «нулевая», какие виды деятельности планируется осуществлять и другие организационные моменты.

Клиент собирался заниматься торговлей электронным оборудованием. Для этого он уже имел арендованное помещение. Клиент рассказал, что изначально планировал открыть собственную компанию, и уже придумал название. Но потом он узнал, что это длительный процесс, а плательщиком НДС он все равно станет не сразу. Поэтому он решил приобрести уже готовую фирму, но при возможности хотел бы дать ей то название, которое планировал для своей компании.

Несмотря на то, что начинать подготовку документов по купле-продаже корпоративных прав любой из имеющихся фирм можно было хоть сейчас, наши специалисты продолжили общение с Клиентом. Ведь нам надо быть уверенными, что Клиент получит именно то, что ему действительно нужно. Мы поинтересовались, когда именно Клиент планирует начать работу. И если бы ответ был, что у него все готово и он готов начать работать прямо завтра, а на пути стоит лишь отсутствие зарегистрированной компании и необходимость проходить все регистрационные процедуры, то мы бы с уверенностью подтвердили, что ему действительно нужна готовая компания и мы готовы ее на него переоформить. Но Клиент признался, что оборудование он еще ждет, его должны завезти на следующей неделе.

Тогда мы посоветовали Клиенту не покупать готовую компанию, а зарегистрировать, как он и планировал сначала. Несмотря на то, что ему все равно нужна фирма без истории, наименование и местонахождение планируется менять, а с началом работы можно подождать до начала следующего месяца, проще и дешевле будет зарегистрировать новую компанию. Поскольку это начало месяца, то если запустить процедуру регистрации прямо сейчас, можно успеть до 10 числа текущего месяца подать заявление на НДС. Тогда статус плательщика НДС компания будет иметь с первого числа следующего месяца. Взвесив все «за» и «против», Клиент согласился на регистрацию новой компании.

В тот же день наши юристы подготовили уставные документы новой компании, в соответствии с пожеланиями Клиента, и организовали встречу у нотариуса для подписания нотариальной доверенности на наших сотрудников. А также, с определенными усилиями, наши специалисты успели в тот же день подать документы государственному регистратору. Уже на следующий день новая компания была в Едином государственном реестре предприятий и организаций, а через несколько дней - в реестре плательщиков НДС.

Клиент был доволен, что все его планы о собственном бизнесе осуществились. И мы еще раз убедились в необходимости основательных юридических консультаций, предшествующих предоставлению даже простых юридических услуг, поскольку удовлетворение клиента зависит от правильности выбранной стратегии и безупречности ее воплощения в жизнь.

Написать автору письмо

ВСЕ ЕЩЕ ОСТАЮТСЯ ВОПРОСЫ?

Может хватит тратить время и пора обратиться к профессионалам?

Узнать стоимость


Связанная практика

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЮРИСТУ

Доп. меню
Связанная практика Услуги по теме статьи