MainPublications of our law firmRepresentative experienceOur lawyers assisted a client during purchase of shelf company with security license in Ukraine

Our lawyers assisted a client during purchase of shelf company with security license in Ukraine

At the beginning of June 2018 our firm was contacted by a Сlient who wanted to buy a firm with private security license in Ukraine. After clarifying details regarding the type of company he needed, whether he wanted a VAT or a non-VAT registered one, what district of Kyiv he wanted it to be registered. We offered several options. Of these, the Client chose a company, the name of which he most liked. After paying the cost of the company and our services for its re-registration, we agreed with the Client the time of the meeting with a notary for signing documents. The Client requested to send him an email draft of the charter and other documents that he will have to sign with a notary. Such a procedure is necessary so that the time for notarization of documents is as short as possible.

On the following day, the Client returned to us the documents with their corrections, including to the charter. In particular, he wanted to give more authority to the director, so that he would not have to convene a general meeting of participants each time on certain issues. However, our lawyers explained to him that the issues that fall within the exclusive competence of the general meeting of participants were approved at the legislative level and the director would still not be able to solve those issues that only the general meeting would consider. After reviewing other changes from the Client, our lawyers also worked on them and proposed a compromise. However, we left the changes that were not regulated by law, guided by paragraph 6 of article 11 of the Law of Ukraine "On limited and additional liability companies."

At the scheduled time, the owners of the company, the corporate rights to which had been sold, and the Client arrived at a notary’s office, where a contract for the purchase and sale of parts in the authorized capital of this company was signed, a new revision of the charter and minutes of the general meeting were certified, and a stamp was handed over in accordance with the transfer acceptance certificate , accounting and other documents for this company.

On the following day, our lawyers submitted documents to the state registrar for registering changes in the Unified State Register of Enterprises and Organizations. And within twenty-four hours, information about the new director and the new member, that is, our Client, appeared in the electronic database of the Unified State Register. Not taking into account the fact that the electronic version of the extract with the name of the new director could be downloaded free of charge from the website of the Ministry of Justice of Ukraine, the Client instructed us to receive an extract for him with the stamp of the state registrar, which we did later on. On this, the re-registration of the company was completed.

By agreement with the Client, we informed the Ministry of Internal Affairs of Ukraine about the changes that had taken place in the documents of the security company.

This case demonstrates that the participation of a lawyer in purchase and sale agreements of companies is important from the point of view of compliance with all legal norms, which in the future will prevent situations that could negatively affect the terms of re-registration of the company and the start of business.

If you are interested in buying a company with a security license, you can get in touch with our lawyers for detailed information.

Contact the author

ANY QUESTIONS LEFT?

Don't waste your time and entrust your legal matters to the team of professionals!

Learn about the price

Related materials

ASK LAWYER A QUESTION
RELEVANT EXPERIENCE RELEVANT PUBLICATIONS
0 800 210 915

ГлавнаяПубликации нашей юридической фирмыПрактика компанииПомогли Клиенту приобрести готовую фирму с лицензией на охранную деятельность

Помогли Клиенту приобрести готовую фирму с лицензией на охранную деятельность

В начале июня 2018 года к нам обратился Клиент, который намеревался приобрести фирму с лицензией на охранную деятельность. Уточнив у Клиента, какая именно компания ему нужна: с НДС или на общей системе налогообложения, местонахождения в каком районе Киева является желательным, мы предложили ему несколько таких вариантов. Из них Клиент выбрал компанию, название которой ему было больше всего по нраву. После оплаты стоимости компании и наших услуг по ее переоформлению, мы согласовали с Клиентом время встречи у нотариуса для подписания документов. Клиент попросил прислать ему на электронную почту проекты устава и других документов, которые он должен будет подписать у нотариуса. Такая процедура необходима для того, чтобы время нотариального оформления документов было как можно короче.

На следующий день Клиент вернул нам документы со своими правками, в т. ч. и к уставу. В частности, он хотел предоставить больше полномочий директору, для того, чтобы не пришлось каждый раз созывать общее собрание участников по тем или иным вопросам. Однако наши юристы объяснили ему, что вопросы, которые относятся к исключительной компетенции общего собрания участников, утверждены на законодательном уровне и директор все равно не сможет решать те вопросы, рассматривать которые полномочное лишь общее собрание. Проанализировав другие изменения от Клиента, наши юристы так же скорректировали их и предложили компромиссный вариант. Однако те изменения, которые не урегулированы законодательством мы оставили, руководствуясь пунктом 6 ст.11 Закона Украины "Об обществах с ограниченной и дополнительной ответственностью".

В запланированное время владельцы компании, корпоративные права на которую продавались, и Клиент прибыли к нотариусу, где был подписан договор покупки-продажи частей в уставном капитале данной компании, заверена новая редакция устава и протокола общего собрания, а также согласно акта приема передачи была передана печать, бухгалтерские и другие документы по этой компании.

На следующий день наши юристы подали государственному регистратору документы для регистрации изменений в Едином государственном реестре предприятий и организаций. А уже в течение двадцати четырех часов информация о новом директоре и новом участнике, то есть нашего Клиента, появилась в электронной базе Единого государственного реестра. Не принимая во внимание то, что электронный вариант выписки с фамилией нового директора можно бесплатно загрузить из сайта Министерства юстиции Украины, Клиент заказал получить для него выписку с печатью государственного регистратора, что в дальнейшем мы сделали. На этом процедура переоформления компании завершилась.

По договоренности с Клиентом нами было осуществлено информирование МВД Украины об изменениях, которые состоялись в документах охранной фирмы.

Этот случай демонстрирует, что участие юриста в соглашениях покупки - продажи компаний являются важными с точки зрения соблюдения всех норм законодательства, которое в будущем предупредит возникновения ситуаций, которые могут негативно повлиять на сроки переоформления компании и начала работы бизнеса.

Если Вас интересует покупка компании с лицензией на охранную деятельность, за детальной информацию Вы можете обратиться к нашим юристам.

Написать автору письмо

ВСЕ ЕЩЕ ОСТАЮТСЯ ВОПРОСЫ?

Может хватит тратить время и пора обратиться к профессионалам?

Узнать стоимость


Связанная практика

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЮРИСТУ

Доп. меню
Связанная практика Услуги по теме статьи