MainPublications of our law firmRepresentative experienceHelped a group of garage owners to exercise their rights and create cooperative

Helped a group of garage owners to exercise their rights and create cooperative

In August 2017, a group of owners of garage buildings, located in one of the districts of Kyiv, contacted our company. In fact, those people were not even the owners of garages, nor did they have any documents confirming their right to use the structures or at least the legality of pitting garages on this territory.

The reason for contacting lawyers was the increase in the cost of the "rental" of the parking space, initiated by the head of the organization, which considered itself to be authorized to collect such payments. People were worried not only about the increase in the rental amount but also about the information that was being spread about the fact that the specified company’s lease of the land had long expired and payment of the fee actually did not guarantee them anything.

The owners of the garages had the intention to organize themselves in order to independently lease the land under the garages, they were provided with consulting support by local council deputies, however, the question remained - which form of organization was preferable to choose: a garage cooperative or a public organization.

During the consultation period, which was the first service the Client paid for, our lawyers explained in an accessible manner all the pros and cons of this or that form of organization, as applied to the situation of the Client. Of course, the most suitable option was setting up a service cooperative, the registration of which opened up prospects not only for further registration of rights to the land, on which the garages were located, but also for the registration of ownership of the garage structures themselves. Such advantages were not there in case of registering a public organization. 

Having received detailed advice on the registration procedure of a garage cooperative, the Client, nevertheless, entrusted this work to our company. For the lawyers of our company, registering a cooperative was a standard task that we completed within a few working days. To register a cooperative, the information about its name, addresses, last names, first names, patronymic names and identification numbers of the founders were required. Three people are enough to set up a garage cooperative; all other members of the cooperative join it after registration of a legal entity is completed.

If you require qualified legal assistance in the area of nonprofit organizations, please contact us, using any of the contact forms available on the site or by the phone number indicated in the header of the site and on the contact page.

We look forward to working with you!

Contact the author

Any questions left?

Don't waste your time and entrust your legal matters to the team of professionals!

Learn about the price

ASK LAWYER A QUESTION
SIDEBAR MENU
RELEVANT EXPERIENCE RELEVANT PUBLICATIONS
+38 044 499 47 99

ГлавнаяПубликации нашей юридической фирмыПрактика компанииПомогли владельцам гаражей отстоять свои права и создать кооператив

Помогли владельцам гаражей отстоять свои права и создать кооператив

В августе 2017 года в нашу компанию обратилась группа владельцев гаражных строений, расположенных в одном из районов города Киева. В действительности, указанные люди даже не являлись владельцами гаражей, не имели никаких документов, подтверждающих их право пользование строениями или хотя бы законность размещения гаражей на данной территории.

Причиной обращения к юристам послужило поднятие стоимости «аренды» паркоместа, инициированное руководителем организации, которая считала себя уполномоченной собирать такие платежи. Людей беспокоило не только само поднятие стоимости, но и распространяющаяся информация о том, что у указанной фирмы давно окончился договор аренды земли и оплата сбора на самом деле ничего им не гарантирует.

Владельцы гаражей имели намерение самоорганизоваться с целью самостоятельной аренды земельного участка под гаражами, им оказывали консультационную поддержку местные депутаты, однако, оставался вопрос – какую форму организации предпочтительнее выбрать? Гаражно-строительный кооператив или общественную организацию.

В ходе консультации, которая и явилась первой услугой, оплаченной Клиентом, наши юристы доступно пояснили все плюсы и минусы той или иной формы организации, применительно к ситуации Клиента. Безусловно, наиболее подходящим вариантом была организация обслуживающего кооператива, регистрация которого открывала перспективы не только для дальнейшего оформления прав на землю, на которой располагаются гаражи, но и на оформление права собственности на сами гаражные строения. Таких преимуществ не было в случае регистрации общественной организации.

Получив детальную консультацию относительно порядка регистрации гаражного кооператива, Клиент, тем не менее, поручил эту работу нашей компании. Для юристов нашей компании регистрация кооператива является стандартной работой, которую мы выполнили в течении нескольких рабочих дней. Для регистрации кооператива потребовались данные о его названии, адреса, фамилии, имена, отчества и идентификационные номера учредителей. Для организации гаражного кооператива достаточно трех человек, все остальные члены кооператива присоединяются к нему после регистрации юридического лица.

Если вам требуется квалифицированная юридическая помощь в сфере деятельности неприбыльных организаций, обращайтесь к нам с помощью любой из доступных на сайте форм связи или по телефону, указанному в шапке сайта и на странице контактов.

Будем рады сотрудничеству!

Написать автору письмо

Все еще остаются вопросы?

Может хватит тратить время и пора обратиться к профессионалам?

Узнать стоимость


ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЮРИСТУ

Доп. меню
Связанная практика Услуги по теме материала