MainPublications of our law firmRepresentative experiencePractical aspects of non-profit status confirmation in Ukraine

Practical aspects of non-profit status confirmation in Ukraine

One of the main areas of our work, that the last quarter of 2016 will be best remembered for, is undoubtedly the introduction of amendments to the charters of non-profit organizations - non-governmental organizations and charitable foundations. 

As we have already written before, in accordance with the Resolution of the Cabinet of Ministers of Ukraine No. 440, dd. 13.07.2016, all operating non-profit organizations as of January 01, 2017 shall obtain a new non-profitability attribute, in other words, they have to confirm their non-profit status. The fate of those who do not gain the understanding of new requirements and do not take the appropriate actions will be decided by the State Fiscal Service of Ukraine in 2017, and it will surely decide to remove the organization from the Register of Non-Profitable Organizations of Ukraine.

Our company has registered more than 50 non-governmental organizations and charitable foundations in the last few years.  In the majority of cases, the organizations registered by us, which at the moment continue carrying out their activities, have also contacted us to bring their activities in line with the requirements of the Resolution No. 440.

Depending on the registration date of the organization, the obtainment of a new non-profitability attribute may be carried out under a simplified or regular procedure. Organizations registered after mid-2015, providing that they used the services of professional lawyers, already have provisions in their charters that confirm their non-profit status. These provisions were introduced due to the changes to the Tax Code in mid-2015. Such organizations have only to submit an application to the fiscal authorities at the place of registration together with a copy of their charter. Of course, in practice, it is necessary to monitor the application review process, as high workload of officials often leads to unreasonable refusals to confirm the non-profit status or to a significant delay in the documents review process.

But the organizations registered before 2015 or those that saved on qualified legal services will be faced with much more challenging procedure. Before they can apply to the State Fiscal Service of Ukraine, they need to amend their charters. This involves not only an additional expenditures in the amount of about UAH 500 of the official fee, but also an additional host of emotions due to the need to communicate with registration service officials. If there is already a need to make changes to the charter, it is also advisable to register other decisions of the organization that have long been adopted, but haven’t been registered yet - the change of the business address of the organization, changes in the structure of the governing body, and so on.

In order to properly gain insight on the issue, first of all, it is necessary to thoroughly analyze the constituent documents of the organization - perhaps you can save time and money and don’t need to amend the charter of your non-governmental organization or charity foundation.

But anyway, any problems can be successfully addressed at minimum expense, providing that you entrust the work to professionals.

Contact the author

Any questions left?

Don't waste your time and entrust your legal matters to the team of professionals!

Learn about the price

Related materials

ASK LAWYER A QUESTION
SIDEBAR MENU
RELEVANT EXPERIENCE RELEVANT PUBLICATIONS
+38 044 499 47 99

ГлавнаяПубликации нашей юридической фирмыПрактика компанииПрактические аспекты подтверждения статуса неприбыльности

Практические аспекты подтверждения статуса неприбыльности

Просмотров: 1049


Одним из основных направлений работы, благодаря которому нам запомниться последний квартал 2016 года, безусловно будет внесение изменений в уставы неприбыльных организаций – общественных организаций и благотворительных фондов.

Как мы уже писали ранее, в соответствии с Постановлением КМ Украины №440 от 13.07.2016 года все действующие неприбыльные организации по состоянию на 01 января 2017 года должны быть получить новый признак неприбыльности, другими словами, подтвердить свой неприбыльный статус. Судьба тех, кто не сориентируется и не предпримет правильных действий, будет решаться фискальной службой уже в 2017 году, и это решение наверняка будет о исключении организации из реестра неприбыльных.

Только наша компания за последние несколько лет зарегистрировала более 50 общественных организаций и благотворительных фондов.  В большинстве своем зарегистрированные нами организации, которые на данный момент продолжают свою деятельность, обратились к нам и для проведения работы по выполнению требования Постановления №440.

В зависимости от даты регистрации организации работа по получению нового признака неприбыльности может проходить в упрощенном или обычном порядке. Организации, которые зарегистрированы после середины 2015 года, при условии выполнения этой работы профессиональными юристами, в большинстве своем в своих уставах уже содержат положения, необходимые для подтверждения статуса неприбыльности. Эти положения вводились в оборот в виде изменений в Налоговый кодекс как раз в середине 2015 года. Для таких организаций необходимо просто подать соответствующее заявление в органы фискальной службы по месту регистрации и желательно приложить копию устава. Конечно, на практике обязательно необходимо проконтролировать процесс рассмотрения заявления, так как высокая загрузка чиновников часто приводит к необоснованным отказам в подтверждении статуса или  значительном затягивании сроков рассмотрения документов.

Куда сложнее организациям, которые имеют более почтительный возраст или в свое время сэкономили на квалифицированных юридических услугах. Им перед подачей документов в фискальную службу еще необходимо внести изменения в устав. Это не только дополнительные затраты порядка 500 грн. официального платежа, но и дополнительная гамма эмоций от общения с чиновниками регистрационной службы. Если уже возникает необходимость вносить изменения в устав, целесообразно также провести регистрацию других решений организации, которые давно приняты, но регистрация которых откладывалась - смена фактического адреса организации, изменения состава руководящего органа и так далее.

Для того, чтобы правильно сориентироваться в текущем вопросе, надо в первую очередь провести квалифицированный анализ уставных документов – возможно удастся сэкономить время и деньги не внося изменений у устав общественной организации или благотворительного фонда.

В любом случае, любые проблемы – это только затраты, если доверить работу профессионалам.


Просмотров: 1049
Связанная практика
Все связанные публикации

Услуги по теме
данного материала Обслуживание неприбыльных организаций Изменения в устав Благфонда Изменения в уставе общественной организации Справка о неприбыльности Купить благфонд Купить общественную организацию
Доп. меню
Связанная практика Услуги по теме материала