Our firm helped to create business standards for multinational company

We helped to elaborate business standards for multinational company

When providing legal support to Ukrainian representative office of a large multinational company, lawyers of Corporate law practice of law firm “Pravova Dopomoga” prepared and supplemented a couple of chapters of intra-corporate code of conduct that was elaborated for implementation of new standards of business conduct for corporate officers.

The key idea of such code elaboration was to create general standards of business conduction by divisions of the corporation in dozens of countries, regulations on corporate communication and rules of conduct for employees who represent the corporation in relations with state authorities, business partners, controlling and supervisory bodies. Special attention was paid to anticorruption aspect of conduct since the corporation promotes fair and legal principles of work.

The work resulted in creation of integral document in English in the form of codified set of rules of different countries with particular references to regulatory framework of each of them regarding issues of fighting corruption, bribery or other form of unlawful obtainment of advantages. Situations in which unofficial forms of encouragement or appreciation are in compliance with the law were also clearly defined.

Lawyers of our firm applied regulations from the Criminal Code of Ukraine, Law of Ukraine “On Principles of Preventing and Counteracting Corruption”, Law of Ukraine “On prevention and fighting legalization (laundering) of income received by means of crimes or terrorism financing” as well as the Civil Code of Ukraine.

Publication date: 17/04/2013

About author

Name: Volodymyr Gurlov

Position: Partner

Education: National Academy of the Security Service of Ukraine

Knowledge of languages: Russian, Ukrainian, English

Email: [email protected]

Write to the author

We are ready to help you!

Contact us by mail [email protected], by phone number +38 044 499 47 99or by filling out the form:

Our other authors

Marina Losenko
Associate
Maksym Postyka
Head of Client Managers Department
Sofia Korliuk
Junior lawyer
Zakharchishin Olga
Assistant of the Lawyer

ГлавнаяПубликации нашей юридической фирмыПрактика компанииПриняли участие в разработке стандартов ведения бизнеса ТНК

Приняли участие в разработке стандартов ведения бизнеса ТНК

Мы приняли участие в разработке стандартов ведения бизнеса крупной ТНК

В рамках юридического обслуживания украинского представительства крупной международной корпорации юристы корпоративной практики Юридической компании "Правовая помощь" подготовили и дополнили несколько разделов внутрикорпоративного кодекса, разработанного с целью внедрения новых стандартов делового поведения должностных лиц корпорации.

Идея разработки данного кодекса сводилась к созданию общих стандартов ведения бизнеса подразделениями корпорации в нескольких десятках стран, правил корпоративного общения и норм поведения сотрудников, представляющих корпорацию в отношениях с государственными органами, деловыми партнерами, контрольно-надзорными инстанциями. Особое внимание уделялось антикоррупционному аспекту поведения, поскольку корпорация в целом пропагандирует честные и легальные принципы работы.

В итоге был создан цельный англоязычный документ в форме кодифицированного свода правил разных стран, с конкретным указанием на законодательное регулирование каждой из них в вопросах борьбы с коррупцией, взяточничеством или иной формой незаконного получения преимущества. Также четко определены случаи, когда неофициальные формы поощрения или благодарности находятся в рамках закона.

Юристами нашей компании были использованы нормы Уголовного кодекса Украины, Закона Украины «О принципах предупреждения и противодействия коррупции», Закона Украины «О предотвращении и противодействии легализации (отмыванию) доходов, полученных преступным путем, или финансированию терроризма», а также Гражданского кодекса Украины.

Написать автору письмо

Все еще остаются вопросы?

Может хватит тратить время и пора обратиться к профессионалам?

Узнать стоимость


Связанная практика

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЮРИСТУ

Доп. меню
Связанная практика Услуги по теме статьи