MainPublications of our law firmRepresentative experienceAmended charter of a sport federation for it to comply with the law

Amended charter of a sport federation for it to comply with the law

All-Ukrainian non-governmental organization, national sports federation requested our services in order to amend its charter for it to comply with the requirements of the Law of Ukraine "On non-govermental organizations" that entered into force on the 1st of January 2013. 

The need for changes, inter alia, was due to the fact that, according to the current charter of the sports federation, the basis of its activity was local cells with the status of a legal entity, acting independently within the regions, concluding agreements on their behalf and having a bank account. The new law provides for the obligation of NGO organizations to stop the activities of cells, and new forms of local presence (separate units) cannot have the status of legal entities.

In addition, there was a problem in the sports federation charter in that there was no description of the procedure for nominating delegates to participate in the highest governing body, the Conference, and the actual procedure for nominating delegates partially contradicted the provisions of the current charter. This circumstance could be used by interested parties to recognize the decisions of the Conference as illegitimate.

The system of membership in the sports federation also required improvement, since, in reality, the members had different rights and obligations, which was not set forth in the charter.

At the time of contacting our company, the Client had independently tried to develop a draft of a new charter for more than half a year, to determine the most suitable form of an NGO for it - a union or organization.

During preliminary negotiations with the Client, another necessary area of ​​work was revealed, which the Client had not previously known. It is a confirmation of the all-Ukrainian status of the sports federation.

In accordance with the new law, the all-Ukrainian status of organizations registered before 01/01/2013 is automatically renewed for only one year - until 01/01/2014, and in the future, to maintain this status, organizations are required to fulfill the requirements of the new law on state registration of their units at the local level. In the case of our Client, it was necessary to register more than 20 regional representative offices.

Bringing the charter of the sports federation in compliance with the law

Thus, several tasks were assigned to the specialists of Law Firm “Pravovaya Pomoshch”:

  • To determine the most suitable form for the activities of the sports federation - a public union or public organization;
  • to develop, describe in the charter and register changes regarding the new structure of the regional representation of the sports federation;
  • to regulate in the charter the functioning of the supreme body of the sports federation - the Conference of Delegates;
  • to describe the types of membership in the sports federation, their rights, and obligations;
  • to bring other provisions of the charter in accordance with the new law;
  • To confirm the all-Ukrainian status of the sports federation.

When working on the new revision of the charter of the sports federation, all the tasks were solved.

In addition, realizing that the new law, in the form it existed at the moment, did not take into account the specifics of the activities of NGO’s - sports federations, which meant that it would change in the future, our experts tried to writeup  the charter in such a way, when developing the charter, so that if these changes were accepted, the Client would not need to amend the charter again.

Contact the author

Any questions left?

Don't waste your time and entrust your legal matters to the team of professionals!

Learn about the price

Related materials

ASK LAWYER A QUESTION
SIDEBAR MENU
RELEVANT EXPERIENCE RELEVANT PUBLICATIONS
+38 044 499 47 99

ГлавнаяПубликации нашей юридической фирмыПрактика компанииПривели в соответствие с новым законом устав спортивной федерации

Привели в соответствие с новым законом устав спортивной федерации

Просмотров: 3485

В нашу компанию обратился Клиент – всеукраинская общественная организация, национальная спортивная федерация с запросом на приведение в соответствие своего устава с требованиями Закона Украины «Об общественных объединениях», который действует с первого января 2013 года.

Необходимость внесения изменений, среди прочего, была связана с тем, что согласно действующему уставу спортивной федерации основой её деятельности являлись местные ячейки со статусом юридического лица, самостоятельно действующие в пределах областей, заключающие от своего имени договора и имеющие расчетный счет. Новый закон предусматривает обязанность общественных организаций прекратить деятельность ячеек, а новые формы присутствия на местах (обособленные подразделения) не могут иметь статус юридических лиц.

Кроме того, существовала проблема отсутствия в уставе спортивной федерации описания порядка выдвижения делегатов для участия в высшем органе управления – Конференции, а реально существующий порядок выдвижения делегатов частично противоречил положениям действующего устава. Это обстоятельство могло быть использовано заинтересованными лицами для признания решений Конференции нелегитимными.

Также требовала доработки система членства в спортивной федерации, так как в действительности члены обладали разными правами и обязанностями, что не имело отражения в уставе.

На момент обращения в нашу компанию Клиент уже более полугода самостоятельно пытался разработать проект нового устава, определить наиболее подходящую для него форму общественного объединения – союз или организация.

В ходе предварительных переговоров с Клиентом было выявлено еще одно необходимое направление работы, о котором ранее Клиент не знал. Речь идет о подтверждении всеукраинского статуса спортивной федерации.

В соответствии с новым законом всеукраинский статус организаций, зарегистрированных до 01.01.2013 года, автоматически продлевается только на один год – до 01.01.2014 года, а в дальнейшем, для сохранения данного статуса, организации обязаны выполнить требования нового закона по государственной регистрации своих подразделений на местах.  В случае нашего Клиента необходимо было провести регистрацию более 20 областных представительств.

Приведение устава спортфедерации в соответствие з законом 

Таким образом, перед специалистами ЮК «Правовая помощь» было поставлено несколько задач:

  • определить наиболее подходящую для деятельности спортивной федерации форму объединения – общественный союз или общественная организация;
  • разработать, описать в уставе и провести регистрацию изменений, касающихся новой структуры регионального представительства спортивной федерации;
  • урегулировать в уставе порядок функционирования высшего органа спортивной федерации – Конференции делегатов;
  • описать виды членства в спортивной федерации, их права и обязанности;
  • привести в соответствие с новым законом иные положения устава;
  • подтвердить всеукраинский статус спортивной федерации.

При работе над новой редакцией устава спортивной федерации все поставленные задачи были решены.

Кроме того, понимая, что новый закон, в том виде, в котором он существует в данный момент, не учитывает специфику деятельности общественных организаций – спортивных федераций, а значит, в будущем будет изменяться, наши специалисты при разработке устава постарались выписать устав таким образом, чтобы в случае принятия этих изменений у Клиента повторно не возникла необходимость вносить изменения в устав. 


Просмотров: 3485
Связанная практика
Все связанные публикации

Услуги по теме
данного материала Обслуживание неприбыльных организаций Корпоративное право Изменение данных в уставе предприятия Регистрация изменений в общественной организации Изменения в уставе общественной организации
Доп. меню
Связанная практика Услуги по теме материала