MainPublications of our law firmRepresentative experienceOptimal scheme of payment to non-resident for consulting services

Optimal scheme of payment to non-resident for consulting services

Optimization of payment to non-residents

Our Client needed the process of training the staff abroad to be correctly formalized. The key points of interest were: 1) training costs should be included in total costs of the company; 2) the staff shouldn’t have an obligation of paying income tax on income of individuals.

The analysis of the future relations with the counterparty non-resident (training provider) and corresponding regulations let us provide our Client with the best possible scheme of legal implementation of relations with the counterparty.

As the future relations entirely lie within definition of consulting services and the amount of payments won’t exceed specified in article 139 of Tax code of Ukraine 4 % volume of “favorable” costs of non-resident adviser, we advised our Client to formalize the relationship through entering into consulting service agreement.

Though this absolutely legal mechanism of drawing up the agreement for the relations we managed to avoid applying to contractual relationship regulation of dual-use costs (arcticle 140 of Tax code of Ukraine), the next important thing is that tax base for personal income tax of staff won’t increase.

As a result our Client had contract, drafts of acts of services acceptance and comprehensive legal memo on the matter.

Contact the author

Any questions left?

Don't waste your time and entrust your legal matters to the team of professionals!

Learn about the price


Related materials

ASK LAWYER A QUESTION

Доп. меню
Связанная практика Услуги по теме материала

ГлавнаяПубликации нашей юридической фирмыПрактика компанииРазработка оптимальной схемы оплаты консультационных услуг нерезидента

Разработка оптимальной схемы оплаты консультационных услуг нерезидента

Просмотров: 3673

Оптимизация оплаты услуг нерезидентов

В нашу компанию обратился Клиент, который нуждался в организации и надлежащем юридическом оформлении процесса повышения квалификации своих сотрудников за рубежом. Интерес Клиента заключался в том, чтобы расходы на обучение можно было отнести в состав валовых, а также в том, чтобы у обучающихся сотрудников не возникало обязательств по уплате налога с доходов физических лиц.

Проанализировав подробности планируемых взаимоотношений с контрагентом-нерезидентом (организатором обучения), исследовав соответствующую им правовую базу, специалисты налоговой практики нашей компании предложили Клиенту максимально выгодный способ юридического оформления договоренностей.

Так как предмет взаимоотношений полностью подпадал под понятие консультационных услуг, а объем оплаты не превышал установленный ст. 139 Налогового кодекса предельный 4%-ный размер «льготных» затрат на нерезидента-консультанта, Клиенту было предложено оформить взаимоотношения с помощью договора о предоставлении консалтинговых услуг.

Посредством такого абсолютно легального механизма оформления договоренностей, удалось избежать распространения на вышеуказанные отношения норм Налогового кодекса о расходах двойного назначения (ст. 140), а также избежать увеличения базы «подоходного» налога.  В результате, Клиент получил сам договор, разработанные под него проекты актов предоставленных  услуг, а также исчерпывающую письменную консультацию по интересующему вопросу.


Просмотров: 3673
Связанная практика
Все связанные публикации

Услуги по теме
данного материала Юридическая консультация Договорная практика Налоговое право
Доп. меню
Связанная практика Услуги по теме материала