MainPublications of our law firmRepresentative experienceWe have solved the problem of a foreign Client at the Employment Center in July of 2018

We have solved the problem of a foreign Client at the Employment Center in July of 2018

A company, the founders of which were non-resident natural and legal persons, sought the legal guidance of our firm in July 2018.

The problem of the client was that after the company registration and the documents filing with the Employment Office for a foreign director’s work permit (who at the same time was a co-founder of the company) a notice informing that the application consideration had been temporarily suspended was received.

The analysis of documents provided by the client, including the notice of Employment Office, revealed that the reason for the suspension was a discrepancy between the translation of the foreign director’s passport and his data in the official state register of companies. As it turned out a power of attorney for the company registration was issued abroad and contained shortened version of the director’s name (which is double for many foreign citizens). This fact was overlooked during registration and the foreign director , as a founder, was listed in the state register with only a part of the full name. The discrepancy was detected when the documents were submitted to the Employment Office as the issuance of the work permit involves filing of the notarized translation of a foreigner’s passport, which was compared with the data of the official register.

Our lawyers explained that such a discrepancy in the client’s data does not prevent the resubmitting of the application, however, it requires a series of actions to bring the client’s documentation in compliance with the law.

The first step was to receive a new power of attorney with a full name based on which corrections to the registration documents of the client’s company were made.

Since the client sought legal guidance only towards the end of the term provided by the Employment Office for the correction process, we did not have time to submit documents to eliminate reasons for the application suspension, therefore we submitted a new application for the client’s files to be returned without delay after the decision about refusal in permit issuing was made.

By the time the official refusal of the Employment Office was published, the information in the state register was updated with the full name. New documents for the Employment Office were already prepared which allowed to withdraw the original set documents and submit a new one on the same day.

The client received a positive decision next week. After that our lawyers helped with payment of the official fee for the permit, received the permit, submitted a copy of the employment contract with the foreign director to the Employment Office and made the corresponding changes in the official state register regarding the person occupying the position of director.

Therefore, our lawyers did not only help the client to figure out the reasons for refusal but also corrected the mistakes that were made at the initial stages of the business entry onto the Ukrainian market, which allowed to open accounts and sign contracts without delay instead of stressful interaction with public authorities.
Contact the author

ANY QUESTIONS LEFT?

Don't waste your time and entrust your legal matters to the team of professionals!

Learn about the price


Related materials

ASK LAWYER A QUESTION

SIDEBAR MENU
RELEVANT EXPERIENCE RELEVANT PUBLICATIONS

ГлавнаяПубликации нашей юридической фирмыПрактика компанииРешили проблему иностранного клиента в Центре занятости в июле 2018

Решили проблему иностранного клиента в Центре занятости в июле 2018

В июле 2018 за юридическими услугами нашей компании обратилась компания, учредителями которой выступали физические и юридические лица-нерезиденты.

Проблема данного клиента заключалась в том, что после регистрации компании и подачи документов в Центр занятости для выдачи разрешения на применение труда иностранного директора (который одновременно выступал и соучредителем компании) было получено сообщение о приостановлении рассмотрения дела в связи с наличием недостоверных данных.

Анализ предоставленных клиентом документов, в том числе сообщения Центра занятости, показал, что причиной остановки рассмотрения стало несоответствие между переводом паспорта иностранного директора и его данными в Едином государственном реестре (ЕГР). Дело в том, что доверенность для регистрации компании готовилась заграницей и при ее выдаче было указано не полное имя (которое у многих иностранных граждан является двойным). В свою очередь при регистрации компании на этот факт не было обращено внимание и, как основатель, директор-иностранец числился в ЕГР только с частью полного имени. При подаче же документов в Центр занятости данное несоответствие было обнаружено, поскольку выдача разрешения на трудоустройство предусматривает подачу нотариального перевода паспорта иностранца, который и сравнивался с данными официального реестра.

Нашими юристами было разъяснено, что наличие такой недостоверности в данных не препятствует повторной подаче заявление, однако требует ряда действий по приведению документации клиента в соответствие.

Первым шагом стало получение новой доверенности с полным именем, на основе которой были внесены правки в регистрационные документы компании клиента.

Поскольку клиент обратился за юридической помощью только ближе к концу срока, предоставленного Центром занятости для исправления, у нас не оставалось времени на подачу документов для устранения оснований приостановления рассмотрения, поэтому мы оперативно подали документы на возврат материалов дела после принятия решения об отказе в выдаче разрешения.

К моменту публикации решения об отказе изменения в ЕГР уже были официально проведены, а новые документы для центра занятости подготовлены, что позволило убрать первичный пакет документов и в тот же день подать новый.

Положительное решение клиент получил уже на следующей неделе. В дальнейшем наши юристы сопровождали оплату официального платежа за выдачу разрешения и получили непосредственно само разрешение, подали в Центр занятости копию трудового контракта и провели соответствующие изменения относительно личности руководителя в ЕГР.

Таким образом наши юристы не просто помогли клиенту разобраться в причинах отказа, но и исправить ошибки, которые были допущены на начальных стадиях выхода бизнеса на украинский рынок, что позволило максимально оперативно приступить к открытию счетов и подписания контрактов вместо стрессового взаимодействия с государственными органами.

Написать автору письмо

ВСЕ ЕЩЕ ОСТАЮТСЯ ВОПРОСЫ?

Может хватит тратить время и пора обратиться к профессионалам?

Узнать стоимость


Связанная практика

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЮРИСТУ

Доп. меню
Связанная практика Услуги по теме статьи