MainPublications of our law firmRepresentative experienceHelped Ukrainian sport federation to change its management bodies

Helped Ukrainian sport federation to change its management bodies

At the end of spring of 2014, our law firm was contacted by a Client, representing an all-Ukrainian sports federation. The key problem that the Client couldn’t solve for several years was related to the preparation of documents and introduction of changes in the governing bodies of the sports federation, which actually did not function.

This non-governmental organization was registered in Kyiv in 2003. When registering the Federation, they also created the local cells, each of which had three members. Thus, the number of members of the Federation was at least 40 people. After the registration of the non-governmental organization, no record of members was actually kept and it was impossible to determine the exact number and names of the members. At the time of contacting our company, the Board of the Federation hadn’t held any meetings and hadn’t made any decisions for more than three years.

The Federation tried to hold a meeting and to execute documents for changes in the structure of the governing bodies a number of times, but none of their attempts was successful, because of the errors in the documents.

In addition, our company’s lawyers drew the Client’s attention to the fact that in the beginning of 2013 a new law regulating the activities of non-governmental organizations came into force, as well as to the fact that the Federation was obliged to bring its constituent documents into compliance with the new law within 5 years. The Client agreed that it would be reasonable to conduct this procedure in parallel with the registration of changes in the structure of the governing bodies of the Federation. The Client asked also to take into account the experience of other sports federations, when developing the charter in order to lay the legal grounds for increasing the number of members and their influence on the governing bodies of the Federation in the future.

Our specialists ensured the obtainment of the registration dossier of the Federation in the Ministry of Justice of Ukraine, and transferred it to the local department of justice. The thorough analysis of the materials allowed us to clarify many issues.

The Client instructed our lawyers to prepare a new version of the charter of the non-governmental organization, minutes of the meeting, register of members, as well as all the documents necessary for the state registration of changes. We were also entrusted with the organization and conduct of the general meeting of members of the Federation.

Work done to change the governing bodies of the Sports Federation

Neither the set task, nor the further registration of changes in the charter of the non-governmental organization and renewal of the certificate confirming the inclusion of the Federation in the Register of Non-Profit Organizations pose any significant difficulties to our company’s lawyers, as this is a part of their daily work.

The general meeting was held strictly in accordance with the current laws and regulations, that allows to quickly, within one week, register the new version of the charter and changes in the structure of the Board of the Federation. 

Contact the author

Any questions left?

Don't waste your time and entrust your legal matters to the team of professionals!

Learn about the price

Related materials

ASK LAWYER A QUESTION
SIDEBAR MENU
RELEVANT EXPERIENCE RELEVANT PUBLICATIONS
+38 044 499 47 99

ГлавнаяПубликации нашей юридической фирмыПрактика компанииПроведение изменений руководящих органов спортивной федерации

Проведение изменений руководящих органов спортивной федерации

В конце весны 2014 года в нашу юридическую фирму обратился Клиент, который является спортивной федерацией со всеукраинским статусом. Главная проблема, которую уже несколько лет безуспешно пытался решить Клиент, состояла в подготовке документации и проведении изменений руководящих органов федерации, которые фактически не функционировали.

Данная общественная организация была зарегистрирована в Киеве в 2003 году. На момент регистрации федерации были созданы местные осередки, каждый из которых насчитывал по три члена. Таким образом, численность членов федерации составляла как минимум 40 человек. После регистрации общественной организации реестр членов фактически не велся и установить точное количество  и поименный список членов не представлялось возможным. Правление федерации на момент обращения в нашу компанию не собиралось и не принимало никаких решений уже более трех лет.

Федерация несколько раз предпринимала попытки провести собрание и оформить документы для внесения изменений в состав органов управления, но ни одна из них, вследствие ошибок в оформлении документов, к успеху не привела.

Юристы нашей компании также обратили внимание Клиента на то, что с начала 2013 года вступил в силу новый закон, регламентирующий деятельность общественных организаций, а также на то, что на приведение в соответствие с новым законом уставных документов у федерации есть не более 5 лет. Клиент согласился с тем, что разумно будет провести эту процедуру одновременно с регистрацией изменений в составе руководящих органов федерации. Также, Клиент выразил пожелание учесть при разработке устава опыт других спортивных федераций, с тем, чтобы заложить юридический фундамент дальнейшего роста количества членов и усиления их влияния на руководящие органы федерации.

Наши специалисты обеспечили розыск регистрационного досье федерации в Министерстве юстиции Украины, его передачу в местное управление юстиции. После ознакомления с материалами досье прояснились многие вопросы.

Клиент поручил нашим юристам подготовить новую редакцию устава общественной организации, протокол собрания, реестр участников, а также все необходимые документы для государственной регистрации изменений. Также нам была поручена  организация и ведение общего собрания членов федерации.

Проделанная работа по изменению руководящих органов спортфедерации

Поставленная задача не вызвала особых трудностей у юристов компании, собственно как и дальнейшая регистрация изменений в устав общественной организации, а также замена справки о включении в реестр неприбыльных организаций, так как подобная работа является частью ежедневных забот наших юристов.

Собрание было проведено в точном соответствии с действующими нормами права, что и обусловило быструю, в течении одной недели, государственную регистрацию новой редакции устава и изменений в составе Правления федерации.

Написать автору письмо

Все еще остаются вопросы?

Может хватит тратить время и пора обратиться к профессионалам?

Узнать стоимость


Связанная практика

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЮРИСТУ

Доп. меню
Связанная практика Услуги по теме материала