MainPublications of our law firmRepresentative experienceHelped to register company in Ukraine for a US citizen

Helped to register company in Ukraine for a US citizen

At the beginning of 2017, a US citizen applied for legal services to our law firm. Having a stable business in his motherland, he decided to move to Ukraine. There is a good level of education and medicine in our country, that lets to save money for living and stay mobile at the same time (he had some business interests in a number of European countries).

Our client planned to bring to Ukraine his children. That is why he was interested in a legal status, which could allow him:

  • to do business in Ukraine;
  • to stay for unlimited time in Ukraine (as a US citizen our client could stay in Ukraine for no longer than 90 days within 180 days);
  • to provide to members of his family the right to stay in Ukraine.

As always, our work began with the initial consultation. During the consultation, we determined that the best option for business in Ukraine and legal long term stay is to register a company with the further obtaining of a temporary residence permit.

After developing a clear scheme for legalizing the long term stay of our client in Ukraine, the lawyers of corporate law of our company began to create a legal entity. This new company had to allow not only to do business but also to become an employer for a foreign citizen. At the same time, we planned that the employment would be used for obtaining the residence permit in Ukraine.

We should emphasize that at the moment of commencement of work on registration of a limited liability company (the best legal form for doing business in Ukraine) our client has already left Ukraine and all legal actions for the representation of his interests were carried out based on a power of attorney.

The first step for the creation of a company in Kyiv (our client planned to live here) was the obtaining of his identification code at the State fiscal service. We managed to receive it during 3 working days only. At the same time, our lawyers prepared a charter (articles of incorporation), a protocol and other documents for registration of the company, taking into account some peculiarities concerning the activity of the development and licensing of software in Ukraine. That is why, as soon as the identification code (tax number) was assigned to our client, the process of registration of the legal entity was launched. The next day the company was registered at the Official state register of legal entities.

That is how our lawyers have completed within one week the work on the first stage of legalization of the stay of a foreign citizen in Ukraine.

Contact the author

Any questions left?

Don't waste your time and entrust your legal matters to the team of professionals!

Learn about the price


Related materials

ASK LAWYER A QUESTION

SIDEBAR MENU
RELEVANT EXPERIENCE RELEVANT PUBLICATIONS

ГлавнаяПубликации нашей юридической фирмыПрактика компанииСоздали компанию для американского гражданина в Украине

Создали компанию для американского гражданина в Украине

В начале 2017 года за юридическими услугами в нашу юридическую фирму обратился гражданин Соединенных Штатов Америки. Имея стабильный бизнес на родине, он решил переехать в Украину, которая при достаточно хорошем уровне образования, медицины и других сфер, позволяла значительно экономить на проживании и быть достаточно мобильным (сфера его бизнес интересов распространялась на ряд европейских стран).

Кроме себя, данный клиент планировал привезти в Украину и своих детей. Именно поэтому его интересовал правовой статус, который бы позволил одновременно:

  • заниматься бизнесом в Украине;
  • находиться на территории Украины неограниченное количество времени (как гражданин США наш клиент мог находиться в Украине не более 90 дней в течение 180)
  • получить право на проживание в Украине не только для себя, но и для членов своей семьи.

Как всегда наша работа началась с первичной консультации, в ходе которой было установлено, что оптимальным вариантом для занятия бизнесом в Украине и проживание на постоянной основе является регистрация компании с последующим получением вида на жительство.

После того, как была разработана четкая схема узаконивания постоянного пребывания нашего клиента, юристы практики корпоративного права нашей фирмы приступили к созданию юридического лица, которое в дальнейшем позволило бы не только заниматься бизнесом, но и стало бы работодателем для иностранного гражданина. В свою очередь трудоустройство планировалось использовать как основание для получения вида на жительство в Украине.

Следует отметить, что на момент начала работ по регистрации общества с ограниченной ответственностью (лучшая организационная форма для ведения бизнеса в Украине), наш клиент уже покинул пределы Украины и все юридические действия, а также представительство его интересов осуществлялись на основании доверенности.

Первым шагом на пути к созданию компании в Киеве (а именно здесь планировал проживать наш клиент) стало получение для него идентификационного кода в органах Государственной фискальной службы. С данной задачей удалось справиться всего за 3 рабочих дня. Параллельно с получением идентификационного кода, нашими юристами был подготовлен устав, протокол и другие документы на регистрацию компании с учетом ее специфики, а именно разработки и лицензирования программного обеспечения в Украине. Именно поэтому, как только нашему клиенту был присвоен налоговый номер, был запущен процесс регистрации юридического лица, которое уже на следующий день было успешно внесено в официальный государственный реестр юридических лиц.

Таким образом, в рамках одной недели наши юристы завершили работу над первым этапом легализации пребывания иностранного гражданина в Украине.

Написать автору письмо

Все еще остаются вопросы?

Может хватит тратить время и пора обратиться к профессионалам?

Узнать стоимость


Связанная практика

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЮРИСТУ
Доп. меню
Связанная практика Услуги по теме статьи