MainPublications of our law firmRepresentative experienceWe managed to make a deal with a bank in regard to recalculation of loan debt

We managed to make a deal with a bank in regard to recalculation of loan debt

We were contacted by a Client who had a loan debt to the bank. The loan was secured by a mortgage and two guarantors.

As it turned out during the initial consultation, the loan was taken out in Swiss francs, the rate of which had doubled during the crisis. Therefore, the Client did not refuse to repay the debt, but wanted to reach a compromise with the bank on payment terms. For a long time, the bank did not make concessions, and therefore the debt increased to hundreds of thousands of hryvnias. After that, the bank sued the Client in order to collect the debt.

At this stage the Client contacted our company for legal assistance and support. The first thing we had to do was to get in touch with the bank in order to determine the chances for an out-of-court settlement. Therefore, it was decided to suspend main claim by filing concurring claims on guarantors.  Thus, the lawyers specializing in problem loans simultaneously negotiated with the bank and developed the main line of defense.

After our lawyers won the case on guarantors (the court cases went through all three instances), the bank softened its position in the negotiations. As a result, we managed to submit a proposal to the credit committee that satisfied both the Client and the bank. This case showed that the skilful use of judicial mechanisms can also facilitate the negotiation process, making the credit institution more “accommodating”.

Contact the author

Any questions left?

Don't waste your time and entrust your legal matters to the team of professionals!

Learn about the price

Related materials

ASK LAWYER A QUESTION
SIDEBAR MENU
RELEVANT EXPERIENCE RELEVANT PUBLICATIONS
+38 044 499 47 99

ГлавнаяПубликации нашей юридической фирмыПрактика компанииУдалось договориться с кредитным учреждением пересчитать задолженность по кредиту

Удалось договориться с кредитным учреждением пересчитать задолженность по кредиту

Просмотров: 2965

К нам в компанию обратился Клиент, у которого была задолженность по кредиту перед банком.  Кредит обеспечивался ипотекой, а также двумя поручителями.

Как выяснилось при первичной консультации, кредит был взят в швейцарских франках, курс которого в период кризиса возрос вдвое. В связи с этим Клиент, не отказываясь от погашения задолженности, хотел достичь с банком компромиссных условий оплаты. Долгое время банк не шел на уступки, в связи с чем  долг вырос до сотен тысяч гривен. После этого банк подал в суд на Клиента с целью взыскать задолженность.

Именно на этом этапе Клиенту понадобилась помощь нашей компании. Первое, что необходимо было сделать – выйти на контакт с банком, дабы определить шансы внесудебного урегулирования. Для этого решено было приостановить процесс по основному иску подачей параллельных исков по поручителям.  Таким образом, юристами практики «Проблемные кредиты» одновременно велись переговоры с банком, а также выстраивалась судебная линия защиты.

После того, как процессы по поручителям были выиграны нашими юристами (судебные дела прошли все три инстанции), банк смягчил свою позицию в переговорах. В итоге удалось вынести на кредитный комитет такое предложение, которое устроило и Клиента, и банк. Данное дело показало, что умелое использование судебных механизмов может помочь и переговорному процессу, сделав кредитное учреждение более «сговорчивым».


Просмотров: 2965
Связанная практика
Все связанные публикации

Услуги по теме
данного материала Судебная практика Проблемные кредиты
Доп. меню
Связанная практика Услуги по теме материала