MainPublications of our law firmRepresentative experienceWe managed to prove supply of goods without provision of invoices as evidence

We managed to prove supply of goods without provision of invoices as evidence

  • Author: Andriy Buzynnyi
  • Legal Practices: Litigation
  • Date of publication: 26/08/13

We were approached by a Client who received a decision of the economic court on the refusal to satisfy his claims for debt collection. This debt arose for two deliveries of raw materials for the food industry to the the counterparty.

The main problem in the evidence base of the Client was that they were unable to prove to the court that the disputed deliveries did take place as part of the contract with the counterparty (and therefore the settlement deadline was not established), as well as that all documents related to the delivery  were incorrectly prepared, which called in question the availability of the deliveries.

When preparing the appeal, the lawyers of our company collected all possible documents confirming the position of the Client. In particular, a request was sent to a transport company, whose courier service delivered the goods. Due to the fact that the storage period of the relevant documents in the courier service was limited and amounted to six months, we managed to obtain supporting documents for only one of the deliveries.

As a result, on the basis of the data of the transport company we succeded in proving the debt of the counterparty for one of the deliveries in the court of appeal, the rest of the claims were not satisfied. Thus, the delay in applying for legal assistance led to the expiration of a six-month period, during which it was still possible to collect the necessary supporting documents.


Contact the author

Any questions left?

Don't waste your time and entrust your legal matters to the team of professionals!

Learn about the price

Related materials

ASK LAWYER A QUESTION
SIDEBAR MENU
RELEVANT EXPERIENCE RELEVANT PUBLICATIONS

ГлавнаяПубликации нашей юридической фирмыПрактика компанииУдалось доказать факт поставки товара при отсутствии товарно-транспортных накладных

Удалось доказать факт поставки товара при отсутствии товарно-транспортных накладных

Просмотров: 3789

К нам обратился Клиент, получивший решение хозяйственного суда об отказе в удовлетворении его требований о взыскании задолженности. Данная задолженность возникла за две поставки сырья для пищевой промышленности предприятию - контрагенту.

Основной проблемой в доказательной базе Клиента было то, что он не смог доказать суду осуществления указанных спорных поставок в рамках договора с контрагентом (а потому не было определено и срока расчетов), а также то, что неверно были оформлены товарно-транспортные документы, что вообще ставило под сомнение наличие самих поставок.

При подготовке апелляции юристы нашей компании собрали все возможные документы, подтверждающие позиции Клиента. В частности, было направлено запрос в транспортную компанию, курьерской службой которой осуществлялась доставка продукции. В связи с тем, что срок хранения соответствующих документов в курьерской службе лимитированный и составляет шесть месяцев, подтверждающие документы удалось получить только на одну из поставок.

В результате, в суде апелляционной инстанции на основании данных транспортной компании все же удалось доказать задолженность контрагента по одной из поставок, остальные исковых требований остались без удовлетворения. Таким образом, промедление с обращением за юридической помощью привело к пропуску шестимесячного срока, в который можно было собрать необходимые подтверждающие документы.


Просмотров: 3789
Связанная практика
Все связанные публикации

Услуги по теме
данного материала Судебная практика
Доп. меню
Связанная практика Услуги по теме материала