MainPublications of our law firmRepresentative experienceWe supported changes in company with minimum participation of founders

We supported changes in company with minimum participation of founders

We’re often faced with the cases when founders, who permanently reside in one of the regions of Ukraine, indicate one of the Kyiv districts as the place of their business when registering a company. They are often motivated by a wish to avoid the pressure of local services involved in all kinds of enterprise inspections, such as the State Fiscal Service of Ukraine. It is commonly known that the company is subject to inspection at the place of registration, and not at the place of business. This is almost airtight practice, as today anyone can submit all statements remotely.

In this case, any changes to the articles of incorporation of the company, founding members, as well as replacement of director shall be registered in Kyiv that may cause some difficulties.

During some period of time, the principle of extraterritoriality was applied in Ukraine, which allowed regional registrars and notaries to register any changes to the company, regardless of the place of its state registration. However, this principle was superseded by the Anti-raider law.

In 2017, our lawyers successfully assisted in registering changes to founding members and board of directors of one of the regional companies registered in Kyiv. The documents were signed and certified by a notary in the Donetsk region, and the changes to the company’s data were registered in Kyiv.

It should be noted that the registration procedure was a bit complicated since November 2016, as the package of documents required to register any changes to the company in the Unified State Register of Legal Entities includes a lot of documents that shall be certified by notary - the charter, minutes of the general meeting, share sale and purchase agreement (or shareholder’s withdrawal application).

On average, standard notarial charges are about one and a half - two thousand hryvnias per a company with two founders. In case the documents are not drafted properly, the Client will have to pay for notary services one more time. Signing of documents may be held remotely by telecommunications that certainly poses additional challenges.

Another important factor to consider is that the documents shall be submitted to the state registrar no later than three days after getting them signed and certified by notary. Therefore, it is necessary to act promptly, as the documents shall be signed by the founders in the region, and it  usually takes half the time available for registration to receive the documents in Kyiv.

Our company’s expertise and contacts allow us to undertake high complexity tasks related to the registration of organisational and structural changes, including changes to the founding members, board of directors and so on. To learn more about  the registration services in Ukraine go to the Legal entities tab.


Contact the author

Any questions left?

Don't waste your time and entrust your legal matters to the team of professionals!

Learn about the price

Related materials

ASK LAWYER A QUESTION
SIDEBAR MENU
RELEVANT EXPERIENCE RELEVANT PUBLICATIONS

ГлавнаяПубликации нашей юридической фирмыПрактика компанииЗарегистрировали изменения в компании без присутствия учредителей в Киеве

Зарегистрировали изменения в компании без присутствия учредителей в Киеве

На практике встречаются ситуации, когда учредители, постоянно проживающие в одном из регионов Украины, при регистрации компанию указывают в качестве местонахождения фирмы адрес в одном из районов Киева. Данная практика часто обусловлена желанием выйти из под давления местных служб, занимающихся всевозможными проверками предприятий, вчасности, государственной фискальной службы. Как известно, предприятие проходит проверки по месту регистрации, а не ведения деятельности. У данной практики мало слабых мест, так как в настоящий момент существует возможность подавать отчеты дистанционно.

Одним из неудобств является необходимость регистрации любых изменений в уставе фирмы, в составе учредителей, смену директора проводить именно в Киеве.

Один период времени в Украине работал принцип экстерриториальности, благодаря которому региональные регистраторы и нотариусы имели возможность регистрировать изменения в любой компании, независимо от места ее государственной регистрации. Однако, эта опция была отменена вместе с принятием «антирейдерского» закона.

Юристы нашей компании в 2017 году успешно провели регистрацию смены директора и учредителей одной из региональных компаний, зарегистрированных в Киеве. Подписание и нотариальное заверение документов было осуществлено в Донецкой области, а регистрация изменений в Киеве.

Сложность процедуры заключается в том, что с ноября 2016 года в пакет документов, необходимый для проведения практически любых изменений по фирме в ЕГР, входят множество нотариально заверенных документов – устав, протокол общего собрания, договора купли-продажи доли (или заявление на выход).

В среднем, для фирмы с двумя учредителями стоимость нотариальных услуг составляет порядка полутора – двух тысяч гривень. В случае, если документы будут составлены неправильно, Клиенту придется повторно оплатить нотариальные услуги. Работа по подписанию документов происходит на расстоянии, с использованием телекоммуникационных средств, что безусловно создает дополнительные трудности.

Еще одним важным обстоятельством при выполнении подобной работы является тот факт, что документы должны быть поданы государственному регистратору не позднее трех дней с даты их подписания и нотариального заверения. Поэтому действовать необходимо оперативно, так как подписание документов учредителями осуществляется в регионе, а их пересылка отнимает половину отведенного на регистрацию времени.

Наработанные нашей компанией опыт и связи позволяют выполнять задачи очень высокой сложности в сфере регистрации изменений учредителей, директора и других. С условиями сотрудничества Вы можете ознакомиться по ссылке, выбрав вкладку «Для юридических лиц».

Написать автору письмо

Все еще остаются вопросы?

Может хватит тратить время и пора обратиться к профессионалам?

Узнать стоимость


Связанная практика

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЮРИСТУ

Доп. меню
Связанная практика Услуги по теме статьи