MainPublications of our law firmRepresentative experienceWe got a turn-key ready security guard activities license

We got a turn-key ready security guard activities license

This material will be interesting for those who plan getting a license for security guard activities, and also for those who has no specialist in organizing security guard activities yet.

We will talk about an interesting case from our practice, which covers one of the typical problems that arise in the process of obtaining a security guard activities license.

The essence of the matter. In April 2019, we were approached by a regular client who wanted to get a security guard activities license for himself as a self-employed individual. By the time the Client turned to us for help, he had tried to collect the whole package of required documents, but faced difficulties during collection of medical certificates.

Related article: New legal requirements for staff of private security firms in Ukraine.

After reviewing the Client’s documents that confirmed his fitness for fulfilling the duties of a specialist in organizing security guard activities, we found that instead of getting a mandatory certificate of periodic medical examination, the Client got just a health certificate from a therapist.

We know from practice that this Client is not the only one who made a mistake by getting a medical examination certificate, signed by a therapist. This must be a certificate approved by paragraph 2.16 of the Procedure for conducting medical examinations of workers of certain categories (to see a sample click on this link). To get it, you need to go undergo an examination by about ten doctors.

Our actions. Understanding that the Client needed additional time to get a new certificate, we suggested that he got a turn-key ready security guard activities  license. To do this,у just had to conclude an employment contract with our specialist in organizing security guard activities, who will hold a respective position for as long as the Client needs to bring his documents in order.

Related article: Our lawyers helped to get a private security license within one day 

The client wondered if that was legal. We answered that our specialist acted fully in line the requirements of the licensing conditions, and had all the necessary documents, so conclusion of an urgent employment contract with him was totally legal.

In addition, this agreement could be terminated pre-term at any time, as soon as the Client received the necessary certificates for himself or found another person who would become a specialist in organizing security guard activities.

Result. The Client agreed to our offer, because it could save his time. An agreement was concluded between him and our company on the provision of legal services for obtaining a license for security activities, and an employment contract was signed with a future security manager.

Two weeks later, a decision was made to grant a license to this Client.

In a few months, the Client was able to get the necessary information without without the hustle and bustle, so he could take up  a position of the head of security guard activities on compelling legal grounds.

Contact the author

ANY QUESTIONS LEFT?

Don't waste your time and entrust your legal matters to the team of professionals!

Learn about the price

Related materials

ASK LAWYER A QUESTION
SIDEBAR MENU
RELEVANT EXPERIENCE RELEVANT PUBLICATIONS

Получили охранную лицензию под ключ

Данный материал будет интересен тем, кто планирует получить лицензию на осуществление охранной деятельности, а также тем, кто еще не имеет специалиста по организации мероприятий охранной деятельности.

Мы расскажем об интересном случае из нашей практики, в котором рассмотрим одну из типичных проблем, возникающих в процессе получения охранной лицензии.

Суть дела. В апреле 2019 года к нам обратился постоянный Клиент, который хотел получить лицензию на охранную деятельность на себя как на физлицо-предпринимателя. К моменту обращения за нашей помощью Клиент пытался собрать весь пакет необходимых документов, но наткнулся на трудности во время сбора медицинских справок.

Статья на тему: Требования к персоналу охраны при получении лицензии.

Просмотрев документы Клиента, подтверждающие его пригодность для выполнения обязанностей специалиста по организации мероприятий охраны, мы обнаружили, что вместо обязательной справки о прохождении периодического медицинского осмотра, Клиент просто взял справку о состоянии своего здоровья у терапевта.

Из практики знаем, что не только данный Клиент допустил ошибку, взяв справку о прохождении медосмотра, заверенную терапевтом. Это должна быть справка, утвержденная пунктом 2.16 Порядка проведения медицинских осмотров работников определенных категорий (образец можно увидеть здесь). Для ее получения нужно пройти осмотр у около десяти врачей.

Наши действия. Понимая, что для получения новой справки Клиенту требуется дополнительное время, мы предложили ему получить лицензию на охранную деятельность «под ключ». Для этого ему достаточно было заключить трудовой договор с нашим специалистом по организации мероприятий охраны, который будет на соответствующей должности столько времени, сколько Клиенту необходимо для приведения в порядок своих документов.

Статья на тему: Получили охранную лицензию за один день.

Клиент поинтересовался, законно ли это. На что мы ответили, что наш специалист полностью соответствует требованиям лицензионных условий, имеет все необходимые документы, поэтому заключение с ним срочного трудового договора является вполне законным.

К тому же, данный договор можно будет разорвать досрочно в любое время, как только Клиент получит необходимые справки на себя или найдет другое лицо, которое станет специалистом по мерам охраны.

Результат. Клиент согласился на наше предложение, ведь это могло сэкономить его время. Между ним и нашей компанией был заключен договор о предоставлении юридических услуг по получению лицензии на охранную деятельность, а с будущим руководителем охранной деятельности - трудовой договор.

Через две недели было получено решение о выдаче лицензии для данного Клиента.

Через несколько месяцев Клиент смог получить необходимую справку, без спешки и напряжения, поэтому мог вполне законно занять место руководителя охранной деятельности.

Написать автору письмо

ВСЕ ЕЩЕ ОСТАЮТСЯ ВОПРОСЫ?

Может хватит тратить время и пора обратиться к профессионалам?

Узнать стоимость

Связанная практика

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЮРИСТУ
Доп. меню
Связанная практика Услуги по теме статьи
+38 044 499 47 99