MainPublications of our law firmRepresentative experienceLicensing of transporters from the ATO area in Ukraine in 2016

Licensing of transporters from the ATO area in Ukraine in 2016

After the adoption of the new regulations on the transportation services licensing and restoration of the licensing authority, which is represented by the State Service of Ukraine for Transport Safety after the reorganization procedure, since the beginning of 2016, a significant number of carriers from different regions of Ukraine has contacted our law firm for legal support and assistance in obtaining the relevant licenses.

Strange as it may sound, but even in spite of the strained situation in the east of Ukraine, the carriers who were registered or carried out their activities in the ATO zone started to actively bring their activities in compliance with the license requirements. The fact is that from the very beginning of the year the local regulatory authorities of Luhansk and Donetsk regions began to actively monitor compliance of the carriers activities with the license law, and the latter began to legalize their business in order to avoid sanctions.

It should be noted that private entrepreneurs became proactive in respect of proper legal registration of their activities related to all types of transportation: from self-employed taxi drivers and drivers of passenger cars to more complex passenger transportation by bus and cargo transportation, including transportation of oil products and other dangerous goods and wastes.

We provided legal support of the licensing procedure to both the existing carriers that have been providing transportation services for a long time and the new ones, that, despite the difficult situation and risks, intended to enter the transportation market. The latter Clients were interested in obtaining a new license, while the first category of the Clients contacted our lawyers for legal assistance in bringing their activities in line with the new license terms and conditions, and extending the types of their activities, including the licensing of international transportation.

Our specialists worked with entrepreneurs and companies that were registered in the uncontrolled territory, but intended to carry out activities in the territory under the control of Ukrainian authorities. We consulted them regarding the possibility of such activities, changes in the place of registration (legal address), the peculiarities of obtaining a license in such cases, as well as the procedure for paying the official license fee to the local budget at the place of registration of the individual entrepreneur or the legal address of a LLC.

Summing up this material on the legal support of carriers providing services in the anti-terrorist operation zone, it should be emphasized that, despite a number of related difficulties, such activities can be carried out absolutely legally, that makes it impossible for regulatory authorities to raise any objections.

For more information about our services related to transportation licensing, please follow this link.

Contact the author

Any questions left?

Don't waste your time and entrust your legal matters to the team of professionals!

Learn about the price

ASK LAWYER A QUESTION
SIDEBAR MENU
RELEVANT EXPERIENCE RELEVANT PUBLICATIONS

ГлавнаяПубликации нашей юридической фирмыПрактика компанииЛицензирование деятельности перевозчиков из зоны АТО в 2016 году

Лицензирование деятельности перевозчиков из зоны АТО в 2016 году

Просмотров: 602

После принятия новых лицензионных условий хозяйственной деятельности по перевозкам и восстановления работы органа лицензирования, которым после процедуры реорганизации стала Укртрансбезопасность, в нашу юридическую компанию с самого начала 2016 года начало поступать значительное количество обращений на получение лицензии от перевозчиков из разных регионов Украины.

Как ни странно, даже несмотря на напряженную ситуацию на востоке Украины, активно начали приводить свою деятельность в соответствие с лицензионными условиями перевозчики, которые были зарегистрированы или осуществляли свою деятельность в зоне АТО. Дело в том, что с самого начала года местные контролирующие органы Луганской и Донецкой области приступили к активному контролю соблюдения лицензионного законодательства, а поэтому перевозчики, не дожидаясь санкций, начали легализацию своего бизнеса.

Следует отметить, что активность в отношении правильного юридического оформления своей деятельности проявляли частные предприниматели по абсолютно всем видам перевозок: от самозанятых таксистов и водителей легковых автомобилей на заказ до более сложных пассажирских перевозок автобусами и грузовых перевозок, включая перевозки нефтепродуктов и других опасных грузов и отходов.

Сопровождение процедуры лицензирования касалось как уже существующих перевозчиков, длительное время оказывающих услуги, так и новых, которые, несмотря на сложную ситуацию и риски, выходили на рынок перевозок. Для последних в основном актуальными были услуги по получению новой лицензии, в то время как первым наши юристы помогали и с обновлением лицензионных дел в соответствии с новыми лицензионными условиями, и расширением видов деятельности, включая лицензирование международных перевозок.

Наши специалисты работали с предпринимателями и компаниями, регистрация которых оставалась на неподконтрольной территории, однако осуществлять деятельность они планировали на территории, находящейся под контролем Украины. Для них мы предоставляли консультации касательно возможности такой деятельности, изменения места регистрации (юридического адреса), специфики получения лицензии в таких случаях, а также процедуры оплаты официального сбора за выдачу лицензии, который оплачивается в местный бюджет по месту прописки ФЛП или юридическому адресу ООО.

Подытоживая данный материал о юридическом сопровождении перевозчиков, предоставляющих услуги в зоне проведения антитеррористической операции, следует сказать, что, несмотря на ряд связанных трудностей, такая деятельность может осуществляться абсолютно законно, а это в свою очередь делает невозможным любые претензии контролирующих органов.

Подробнее о наших услугах в части лицензирования перевозок читайте по ссылке.


Просмотров: 602
Доп. меню
Связанная практика Услуги по теме материала