MainPublications of our law firmRepresentative experienceWe helped a Client to cease illegal use of his trademark in Russian Federation

We helped a Client to cease illegal use of his trademark in Russian Federation

One of our Clients that is a Ukrainian company which sells computer equipment and computer parts detected illegal use of its trademark for advertising of music players on the territory of Russian Federation.

During consultations the Client explained that he wanted to cease illegal use of his trademark on the territory of a foreign country but at the same time he did not wish to initiate litigation and demand damage reimbursement.

Legal experts of our firm analyzed the fact of trademark use in Russian Federation (similarity of symbols, analysis of international conventions and Russian legislation) and based on the results of performed analysis drafted a claim and filed it to a violator.

The claim included a detailed list of committed violations, their regulatory grounds under Russian legislation, clear statement of negative consequences for violator in case if he wouldn’t stop violations of Client’s rights, inevitability of their occurrence as well as our guaranties of waiver of claims and demands for losses reimbursement in case if agreement is reached.

Russian company responded to the claim immediately. The response included apologies and promises not to violate Client’s rights anymore. Besides all the advertising materials which depicted the trademark (posters, T-shirts, pens, bags and billboards) we destroyed.

Thus, the Client’s interest was completely satisfied with minimal expenses for him.

Contact the author

Any questions left?

Don't waste your time and entrust your legal matters to the team of professionals!

Learn about the price


Related materials

ASK LAWYER A QUESTION

SIDEBAR MENU
RELEVANT EXPERIENCE RELEVANT PUBLICATIONS

ГлавнаяПубликации нашей юридической фирмыПрактика компанииМы помогли Клиенту прекратить незаконное использование его торгового знака в Российской Федерации

Мы помогли Клиенту прекратить незаконное использование его торгового знака в Российской Федерации

Один из наших Клиентов, украинская компания - продавец компьютерной техники и комплектующих, выявил незаконное использование своего торгового знака на территории Российской Федерации для рекламы продаж музыкальных плееров.

В ходе консультаций Клиент пояснил, что хочет прекратить незаконное использование своего торгового знака на территории другой страны, при этом начинать судебный процесс и требовать возмещения убытков Клиент не захотел.

Специалисты нашей компании проанализировали факт использования торгового знака в РФ (сходство знаков, анализ международных конвенций и российского законодательства) и на основе проведенного анализа подготовили претензию, которая была отправлена нарушителю.

Претензия содержала детальное описание допущенных нарушений, их нормативное обоснование по законам РФ, четкое изложение негативных последствий для нарушителя, в случае, если он не прекратит данную деятельность, неотвратимость их наступления, а также наши гарантии воздержаться от судебных исков и требования возмещения понесенных убытков в случае достижения согласия.

Российская компания ответила на претензию незамедлительно. В ответе они принесли извинения и обещали больше не нарушать прав Клиента, кроме того вся выпущенная рекламная продукция с использованием торгового знака (плакаты, футболки, ручки, пакеты, а также билборды) была уничтожена.

Таким образом, интерес Клиента был полностью удовлетворен при минимальных издержках с его стороны.

Написать автору письмо

Все еще остаются вопросы?

Может хватит тратить время и пора обратиться к профессионалам?

Узнать стоимость


Связанная практика

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЮРИСТУ

Доп. меню
Связанная практика Услуги по теме материала