MainPublications of our law firmRepresentative experienceAssisted client with sale of VAT registered company in Ukraine within tight deadline

Assisted client with sale of VAT registered company in Ukraine within tight deadline

In June 2018, the Client turned to us with a request to purchase a shelf company with the status of a VAT payer. Our lawyers offered him several options that differed, in particular, in the registration address (different districts of Kyiv), the date of registration and name. There was no major difference between the companies. All of them had no history and no set-up bank account because when re-registering, you still have to go through the same procedure as the one during setting up a bank account. And if the new owner was not satisfied with the bank where the account was set up, then the old account would have to be closed. For the Client, the name of the company was of fist and foremost importance, as well as its location in one of the central districts of Kyiv.

When the choice was made by the Client, our lawyers agreed with him on the time of the meeting with a notary to draw up documents for the re-registration of the company. At a meeting with a notary, the Client informed that he needed the company to start operating within the shortest possible time, no later than the following day. Our lawyers assessed the scope of work. In particular, in the standard procedure for the sale of a company, documents are submitted to the state registrar the day after they are signed by a notary. This is due to the fact that on the day of signing the minutes of the general meeting, the acting director is dismissed, and a new one is appointed the next day since there cannot be two directors on the same day. After submitting documents for registration of changes, new information appears in the Unified State Register within twenty-four hours from the date of filing.

However, we understand that shelf companies are most often bought not because the founders are reluctant to register the company from scratch, but because they need a registered company then and there. Previously, we had already faced such requests, that is why our lawyers assured the Client that there was a legal opportunity to enter his name in the list of participants and the head in the database of the Unified State Register tomorrow. After explaining the algorithm and details of the procedure to the Client, he agreed to change the format of work.

The next day, our lawyers filed documents for state registration and before the evening of that very day the respective changes were made.

The complexity of the tasks necessitates the involvement of highly qualified and result-oriented professionals. Otherwise, the solution of these tasks is complicated or even impossible, which implicitly reduces the financial results of the business.

If you are interested in buying a company with the status of a VAT payer, you can contact our specialists for detailed information.

Contact the author

ANY QUESTIONS LEFT?

Don't waste your time and entrust your legal matters to the team of professionals!

Learn about the price

ASK LAWYER A QUESTION
RELEVANT EXPERIENCE RELEVANT PUBLICATIONS
0 800 210 915

ГлавнаяПубликации нашей юридической фирмыПрактика компанииСопроводили продажу компании со статусом плательщика НДС в сжатые сроки

Сопроводили продажу компании со статусом плательщика НДС в сжатые сроки

В июне 2018 года к нам обратился Клиент с запросом на приобретение готовой фирмы со статусом плательщика НДС. Наши юристы предложили ему несколько вариантов, которые отличаются, в частности адресом регистрации (разные районы Киева), датой регистрации и наименованием. Больше существенной разницы между компаниями не было. Все они не имели истории и для них не было открыто счета в банке, поскольку при переоформлении все равно приходится проходить ту же процедуру, что и при его открытии. А если нового владельца не будет устраивать банк, в котором был открыт счет, то старый счет пришлось бы закрывать. Для Клиента было важно в первую очередь название компании, а также местонахождение в одном из центральных районов Киева.

Когда выбор Клиентом было сделан, наши юристы согласовали с ним время встречи у нотариуса для оформления документов на перерегистрацию компании. Уже при встрече у нотариуса Клиент сообщил, что фирма ему нужна как можно скорее, максимум завтра. Наши юристы оценили объем работы. В частности, при стандартной процедуре продажи компании документы государственному регистратору подаются на следующий день после их подписания у нотариуса. Это связано с тем, что в день подписания протокола общего собрания увольняется действующий директор, а новый назначается со следующего дня, поскольку в один день не может быть два директора. После подачи документов на регистрацию изменений, новая информация появляется в Едином государственном реестре в течение двадцати четырех часов с момента подачи.

Однако мы понимаем, что готовые компании чаще всего покупаются не потому, что у учредителей нет желания регистрировать компанию с нуля, а потому, что зарегистрированная компания нужна "на вчера". Раньше мы уже сталкивались с такими запросами, потому наши юристы заверили Клиента, что есть законная возможность уже завтра в базе Единого государственного реестра в запись об участниках и руководителе внести его имя. После объяснения Клиенту алгоритма и деталей процедуры, он согласовал изменение формата работы.

На следующий день наши юристы подали документы на государственную регистрацию и уже до вечера изменения были проведены.

Сложность заданий вызывает необходимость привлечения высококвалифицированных и нацеленных на результат профессионалов. В ином случае решение этих заданий усложняется или вообще кажется невозможным, что беспрекословно уменьшает финансовые результаты бизнеса.

Если Вас интересует покупка компании со статусом плательщика НДС, за детальной информацией Вы можете обратиться к нашим специалистам.

Написать автору письмо

ВСЕ ЕЩЕ ОСТАЮТСЯ ВОПРОСЫ?

Может хватит тратить время и пора обратиться к профессионалам?

Узнать стоимость


ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЮРИСТУ

Доп. меню
Связанная практика Услуги по теме статьи