MainPublications of our law firmRepresentative experienceGot a non-profit status for an NGO in accordance with new regulations

Got a non-profit status for an NGO in accordance with new regulations

In August 2016, our company was contacted by a Client, who requested us to quickly and inexpensively complete the work of registering an NGO.

The specialists of our company know this work very well. New in this order was the fact that a month earlier the Resolution of the Cabinet of Ministers of Ukraine No. 440 had entered into force, which established a new procedure for assigning non-profitability to NGO’s. In accordance with this Resolution, from the new 2017, a new register of non-profit organizations would operate in Ukraine.

When registering an NGO, a very important stage of work is the development of a charter. The fact is that initially the organization is registered with the justice authorities and only then the constituent documents are submitted for obtaining the status of a non-profit organization. At the same time, at the time of registration of a public organization in the justice department, the charter of the NGO is not checked for compliance with the requirements of the Tax Code of Ukraine in terms of requirements for non-profit organizations.

Therefore, our lawyers are closely monitoring not only the changes in registration actions but also the ones regarding the requirements that apply to non-profit organizations. Otherwise, a situation may arise when the charter registered with the judiciary is not accepted by the Fiscal Service and you will have to “go around” to make changes to it. This situation is unpleasant not so much because of the ncrease in costs, as because of a loss of time - registration will linger on for at least two to three weeks.

When adding NGO’s to the new register of non-profit organizations, with the sign of non-profit 0032 assigned, instead of the previous one 0006, in addition to the traditional requirements for the procedure for the liquidation of nonprofit organizations and possible areas of distribution of property, Resolution No. 440 added requirements for the correct name of the legal entity.

Our lawyers adequately coped with the work entrusted to them and within the agreed time frame, about 3 weeks, handed over to the Client not only the registration documents, but also the decision og inclusion of their NGO in the register of non-profit organizations, with the sign of non-profit 0032.

Contact the author

Any questions left?

Don't waste your time and entrust your legal matters to the team of professionals!

Learn about the price

Related materials

ASK LAWYER A QUESTION
SIDEBAR MENU
RELEVANT EXPERIENCE RELEVANT PUBLICATIONS
+38 044 499 47 99

ГлавнаяПубликации нашей юридической фирмыПрактика компанииЗарегистрировали общественную организацию и получили неприбыльность по новым правилам

Зарегистрировали общественную организацию и получили неприбыльность по новым правилам

Просмотров: 1132

В августе 2016 года в нашу компанию обратился Клиент, который попросил оперативно и недорого выполнить работу по регистрации общественной организации.

Специалистам нашей компании данная работа знакома очень хорошо. Новое в этом заказе заключалось в том, что месяцем ранее вступило в силу Постановление КМ Украины №440, которое устанавливало новый порядок присвоение общественным организациям признака неприбыльности. В соответствии с этим Постановлением, с нового 2017 года в Украине будет действовать новый реестр неприбыльных организаций.

При регистрации общественной организации очень важным этапом работы является разработка устава. Дело в том, что изначально организация регистрируется в органах юстиции и только потом учредительные документы подаются на получение статуса неприбыльной организации. При этом, на момент регистрации общественной организации в управлении юстиции устав объединения не проверяется на соответствие требованиям Налогового кодекса Украины в части требований к неприбыльным организациям.

Поэтому наши юристы внимательно следят не только за изменениями в регистрационных действиях, но и в части требований, которые предъявляются к неприбыльным организациям. Иначе, может выйти ситуация, когда устав, зарегистрированный в органах юстиции, не примет фискальная служба и для внесения в него изменений придется «зайти на второй круг». Эта ситуация неприятна не столько увеличением затрат, сколько потерей времени – регистрация затянется минимум на две-три недели.

При внесении общественных организаций в новый реестр неприбыльных организаций, с присвоением признака неприбыльности 0032, вместо прежнего 0006, кроме традиционных требований к порядку ликвидации неприбыльных организаций и возможных направлений распределения имущества, Постановление №440 добавило требования относительно корректного наименованию юридического лица.

Наши юристы достойно справились с порученной им работой и в оговоренные сроки, около 3 недель, передали Клиенту не только регистрационные документы, но и решение о включении общественного объединения в реестр неприбыльных организаций, признак неприбыльности – 0032.


Просмотров: 1132
Связанная практика
Все связанные публикации

Услуги по теме
данного материала Обслуживание неприбыльных организаций Регистрация изменений в общественной организации Регистрация общественной организации Изменения в уставе общественной организации Справка о неприбыльности Купить общественную организацию
Доп. меню
Связанная практика Услуги по теме материала