MainPublications of our law firmRepresentative experienceHelped to replace management and amend charters of two NGOs in Ukraine

Helped to replace management and amend charters of two NGOs in Ukraine

Ever since the beginning of 2017, the lawyers of our law firm have successfully completed state registration of two non-governmental organizations. One organization operated the field of healthcare, while the other one was socially and politically oriented.

Despite the fact that no amendments were introduced to the laws and regulations in the sphere of registration of changes in non-governmental organizations and we had more than ten years of experience in this area of law, we were faced with some surprises.

So, one of the organizations was registered several years ago by one of the territorial departments of the Ministry of Justice in Kyiv. During the re-registration in 2017, the registrar postponed the registration procedure for 15 days, explaining that he could not learn the primary registration dossier, which was allegedly lost. The most interesting thing was that the registration authority did not make any suggestions as to when they would be able to move things forward. It is hard even to imagine how such situations may confuse representatives of non-governmental organizations trying to undergo the procedure on their own, without assistance and support of professional lawyers.

Fortunately, our specialists know and have already tested the mechanisms that allow to hold the state registrar liable for unlawful refusal to carry out registration. Such a procedure is quite lengthy - it takes about three months, but it ends with negative consequences for the registrar, for example, suspension from work for up to two months. Such experience and knowledge of the details of the procedure for appealing against the actions of officials allow our lawyers to proficiently represent our Clients’ interests at the registration authority and successfully complete the registration within the timeframe established by law.

When registering changes in the structure of governing bodies of a non-governmental organization, it is very important to know the details of proper development of the necessary documents. Thus, another important requirement to be met is that all persons who are elected to the governing bodies shall be present at the Conference of a non-governmental organization or a non-governmental union. If a candidate, for any reason, is absent at the general meeting of members of the organization, the state registration of changes will require a separate written consent of the appointed person.

In most organizations, the election and re-election of governing bodies is carried out by the highest governing body - the Conference, the General Meeting and the like. This meeting should be convened in strict accordance with the requirements of the charter, which should also be documented. This procedure has many nuances, for example, if the Conference is convened by the Board, you shall have the minutes of the meeting of the Board, at which the decision to convene the Conference was made, in order to register the changes. The agencies of justice will also require to provide the documents confirming the legality of both minutes. However, there are no any regulatory requirements applicable to these documents, only those evolved through years of practice.

Registration of changes in the charter of the non-governmental organization is still largely conditioned by the implementation of the requirements of the Resolution of the Cabinet of Ministers of Ukraine No. 440. You can find more detailed information on this Resolution on our website.

If you intend to entrust our lawyers to register changes in the non-governmental organization, please read the details of the relevant service here.

Contact the author

Any questions left?

Don't waste your time and entrust your legal matters to the team of professionals!

Learn about the price

Related materials

ASK LAWYER A QUESTION
SIDEBAR MENU
RELEVANT EXPERIENCE RELEVANT PUBLICATIONS
+38 044 499 47 99

ГлавнаяПубликации нашей юридической фирмыПрактика компанииЗарегистрировали смену руководства и новые редакции устава двух общественных организаций

Зарегистрировали смену руководства и новые редакции устава двух общественных организаций

С начала 2017 года специалисты нашей компании успешно завершили сопровождение государственной регистрации двух общественных организаций – медицинской и общественно-политической сфер деятельности.

Несмотря на отсутствие изменений в нормативно правовых актах, регламентирующих сферу проведения регистрации изменений в общественных организациях и наш уже более чем 10-ти летний опыт, не обошлось без сюрпризов.

Так, одна из организаций была зарегистрирована несколько лет назад, одним из территориальных органов юстиции в городе Киеве. При перерегистрации в 2017 году регистратор отложил проведение регистрационных действий на 15 дней, пояснив это тем, что не может ознакомиться с первичным регистрационным досье, которое якобы утеряно. Самое интересное в данной ситуации было то, что орган регистрации не называл никаких перспектив и не делал прогнозов относительного того, когда «дело сдвинется с мертвой точки». Трудно даже представить, в какое замешательство приводят подобные ситуации представителей общественных организаций, которые проходят процедуру самостоятельно, без привлечения профессиональных юристов.

К счастью, наши специалисты знают и уже опробовали в действии механизмы, позволяющие привлечь государственного регистратора к ответственности за неправомерный отказ в проведении регистрационных действий. Сама процедура занимает значительное время – около трех месяцев, однако заканчивается для регистратора негативными последствиями, например, отстранением от работы на срок до двух месяцев. Подобный опыт и знание деталей процедуры обжалования действий чиновников, позволяют нашим юристам провести качественное представительство интересов наших клиентов в органе регистрации, добиться окончания регистрационных действий в установленные законом сроки.

При регистрации изменений в составе органов управления общественной организации, критическое значение имеет знание деталей подготовки необходимых документов. Так, важным требованием является присутствие на Конференции общественной организации либо общественного союза всех лиц, которые выбираются в органы управления. Если кандидат, по любым причинам, отсутствует на общем собрании членов организации, при государственной регистрации изменений потребуется оформленное отдельно, письменное согласие данного лица с состоявшимся назначением.

В большинстве организаций, избрание и переизбрание органов управления осуществляет высший орган управления – Конференция, общее собрание и тому подобное. Данное собрание должно быть собрано в строгом соответствии с требованиями устава, что также должно быть оформлено документально. Тонкостей много, но для иллюстрации можно сказать, например, что если Конференцию собирает Правление, то для регистрации изменений потребуется протокол заседания Правления, на котором было принято решение о созыве Конференции. Органы юстиции также потребуют документы правомочности к обоим протоколам, нормативных требований к которым не существует, есть только выработанные практикой.

Регистрация изменений в устав общественной организации до сих пор по большей части обуславливается выполнением требований Постановления КМ Украины №440, подробная информация о которых доступна на нашем сайте.

Если вы планируете доверить работу по регистрации изменений в общественной организации нашей компании, просим вас ознакомиться с дополнительной информацией об услуге по ссылке.

Написать автору письмо

Все еще остаются вопросы?

Может хватит тратить время и пора обратиться к профессионалам?

Узнать стоимость


Связанная практика

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЮРИСТУ
Доп. меню
Связанная практика Услуги по теме статьи