MainPublications of our law firmRepresentative experienceWhat is a “reserve” firm and why is it worth having one? An example from the security business support practice

What is a “reserve” firm and why is it worth having one? An example from the security business support practice

Our company has been providing legal support to security companies since 2006. Over the years of our practice, we have faced various situations that have happened to our Clients. Sometimes, our Clients need to suspend or even dissolve their companies. But they don’t want to terminate their security business.

In this case you may need a “reserve” shelf security company with a license and VAT.

Today we will elaborate on the case from our practice, when such a firm allowed to save the security business of our Client.

Related article: Security Services Licence is Revoked: What To Do And How To Forestall This?

Core of the subject: Frozen accounts of the security firm

In January 2020, we were contacted by a Client, the owner of a security company with the status of a VAT payer. The company faced some problems during its activity, which resulted in the fact that its business accounts were frozen until all the circumstances were clarified.

However, the Client had obligations to his clients with whom Security Services Agreements were concluded. And suspension of economic activity is one of the worst options for any business. Therefore, we were expected to solve the problem in the best possible way and within the shortest time.

So, we offered the Client to set up another security company and transfer all clients to it or buy a ready-made security company with a license and a VAT payer status, while we were addressing the issues with the existing firm. Both options have their pros and cons. But both could solve the Client’s main problem.

Related article: Why Is It So Important To Apply For Legal Assistance And Support During The Licence Inspection In Advance

Register a new company or buy a ready-made firm?

Advantages of registering a new security company with the status of a VAT payer:

  • It is cheaper than buying a ready-made company;
  • You will witness the establishment of the company and be its first owner.

The key disadvantage of such a solution is a great demand of time, because you will need:

  • To wait two weeks for the license to be issued;
  • If you managed to register the company and apply for a VAT payer status before the tenth day of the current month, this status will be assigned to the company only the next month. And if you register the company after the tenth day of the current month, you can apply for a VAT payer status only from the first day of the next month and become a VAT payer only in one month.

Advantages and disadvantages of buying a ready-made firm

In case of buying a ready-made company with a Security Services License and a VAT payer status, you do not need to undergo all of the abovementioned procedures. This means that you can significantly save your time. Thus, when choosing between starting a new company and buying a ready-made firm, you should, first of all, decide on how quickly you need to get an operating company.

The price of a ready-made company is many times more expensive than the cost of starting a new firm. But it may seem so only at first sight. If you calculate the cost of registration and all the notary services, the license state fee and the very execution of documents required for obtaining the license, rent and staff salary expenses for the period of waiting for the decision on the license issuance, you will get almost the same price.

The given Client was really in a hurry to transfer the activity from the blocked company to the new one. Therefore, having weighed all the pros and cons, he decided to purchase a ready-made security company with a VAT payer status.

If you have a similar situation, please contact our specialists for the details of cooperation. We will find a solution for you even in the most difficult situation.

Contact the author

ANY QUESTIONS LEFT?

Don't waste your time and entrust your legal matters to the team of professionals!

Learn about the price

ASK LAWYER A QUESTION
RELEVANT EXPERIENCE RELEVANT PUBLICATIONS
0 800 210 915

Юридическая компания «Правова Допомога»Публикации нашей юридической фирмыПрактика нашей компанииЧто такое "запасная" фирма и почему такую стоит иметь? Пример из практики обслуживания охранного бизнеса

Что такое "запасная" фирма и почему такую стоит иметь? Пример из практики обслуживания охранного бизнеса

Наша компания занимается сопровождением деятельности охранных компаний с 2006 года. За нашу многолетнюю практику мы сталкивались с различными ситуациями, которые случались у наших Клиентов. Иногда бывает, что деятельность существующей компании нужно временно или вообще прекратить. Но охранный бизнес прекращать не хочется.

Именно в таком случае может понадобиться "запасная" готова охранная фирма с лицензией и НДС.

Сегодня мы расскажем о случае из нашей практики, когда такая фирма смогла спасти охранный бизнес нашего Клиента.

Статья на тему: Аннулирование охранной лицензии: что делать и как предупредить?

Суть дела: Заблокировано счета охранной фирмы

В январе 2020 году к нам обратился Клиент - владелец охранной компании со статусом плательщика НДС. В процессе осуществления деятельности возникли проблемы, в результате чего счета данной компании были заблокированы на период прояснения всех обстоятельств.

Но Клиент имел обязательства перед своими клиентами, с которыми были заключены договоры о предоставлении услуг охраны. И вообще приостанавливать деятельность - это один из худших вариантов для бизнеса. Поэтому от нас ожидались оптимальные пути решения ситуации и быстро.

Тогда мы предложили Клиенту параллельно с решением вопросов по действующей компании создать еще одну охранную компанию и перевести всех клиентов на нее, или купить готовую охранную компанию уже с лицензией и со статусом плательщика НДС. У обоих вариантов есть свои плюсы и недостатки. Но оба решают основную проблему Клиента.

Статья на тему: Почему так важно заблаговременно обратиться за юридической помощью при лицензионной проверке?

Зарегистрировать новую компанию или приобрести готовую?

Преимущества регистрации новой охранной компании со статусом плательщика НДС:

  • дешевле, чем купить готовую компанию;
  • Вы будете свидетелем создания компании и ее первым владельцем.

Среди минусов такого решения можно назвать большие затраты времени, ведь нужно будет:

  • подождать две недели, пока будет получена соответствующая лицензия;
  • если успели зарегистрировать компанию до десятого числа текущего месяца и податься на НДС, то данный статус будет только со следующего месяца. А если регистрация компании состоялась после десятого числа, то заявление на НДС можно будет подать аж с первого числа следующего месяца, чтобы быть плательщиком НДС еще только через месяц.

Преимущества и недостатки приобретения готовой фирмы

В случае приобретения готовой компании с лицензией на охранную деятельность и НДС, все вышеуказанные процедуры, конечно, проходить не нужно, поэтому время значительно экономится. Таким образом, выбирая между созданием новой компании и покупкой готовой, следует руководствоваться тем, насколько быстро нужна компания в рабочем состоянии.

Стоит готова компания в разы дороже, чем создание новой. Но так может показаться только на первый взгляд. Если подсчитать стоимость регистрации вместе с нотариальными услугами, официальный платеж за получение лицензии и само оформление документов на ее получение, арендную плату и заработную плату персонала в период ожидания решения о выдаче лицензии, то получится почти то же самое.

Данный Клиент действительно спешил перенести деятельность с заблокированной компании на новую. Поэтому взвесив все «за» и «против», решил приобрести готовую охранную компанию с НДС.

Если у Вас возникла аналогичная ситуация, по деталям сотрудничества можете обратиться к нашим сотрудникам. Мы найдем для Вас выход даже в самой сложной ситуации.

Написать автору письмо

ВСЕ ЕЩЕ ОСТАЮТСЯ ВОПРОСЫ?

Может хватит тратить время и пора обратиться к профессионалам?

Узнать стоимость

Связанная практика

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЮРИСТУ
Связанная практика Услуги по теме статьи
0 800 210 915