MainPublications of our law firmRepresentative experienceOur lawyers obtained license for employment agency services abroad

Our lawyers obtained license for employment agency services abroad

In May 2017, we were contacted by a Client who needed to obtain a license for employment agency services abroad within the shortest possible time. The Client intended to work with a Polish agent, who had to recruit Ukrainians to work in the USA. The Client had a contract signed by and between him and the Polish agent (hereinafter referred to as the Agent), a contract signed by and between the Agent and the final Employer (a large American company), and a draft employment contract with potential employees certified by the Employer.

The Client wanted us to thoroughly review the documents and to conclude whether they are legally sufficient for obtaining the license and carrying out a subsequent business activity.

Our lawyers have extensive experience both in analyzing documents and drafting a full package of documents required for obtaining a license for employment agency services abroad. Since the second half of the last year and up to now, it has been probably the most popular license.

Having analyzed the documents provided by the Client, we found out that the contract between the Client and the Agent had several nuances that might prevent it from being passed by the Ministry of Social Policy of Ukraine. And the contract between the Agent and the final Employer, as well as the draft employment contract, could raise even more issues from the licensing authority. We informed the Client about our conclusions and offered him to amend the documents. The Client replied that the contract between him and the Agent could be amended, as the Polish colleagues would sign a new version. But it was impossible to amend the documents signed by and between the Agent and the American company, because they were developed by American specialists according to the templates that have been used by that company for many years. Therefore, they wouldn’t agree to sign the amended documents.

Then we asked the Client whether the American company was the only final Employer the Agent would cooperate with, and whether there were other companies with more legally suitable documents, or at least the partners that wouldn’t be so uncompromisingly opposed to amendments. But the Client replied that the Agent had no other partners.

So we offered the Client to exclude the documents concerning the American company, and to submit the documents related only to his cooperation with the Polish partner as the final Employer. The Client couldn’t understand how it was possible and whether such an option would really work out for him, as he heard that the license shall specify all the countries with which he intends to work personally or through other agents. We explained to the Client that the licensing regulations have changed. According to the current licensing rules, the licensee shall perform any economic activity related to overseas employment services under a foreign economic agreement (contract) on employment services abroad, concluded by and between the Client and a foreign business entity. At the same time, the law doesn’t refer explicitly to the list of countries, which the licensee has the right to work with. Cooperation shall be effected through an agreement, and, of course, a license. And to obtain the license, it is enough to provide an agreement with at least one foreign business entity that will employ workers at its own enterprise.

Although the Client still had some concerns and doubts about the proposed solution, he nevertheless agreed on it. And that turned out pretty well. We obtained the license within the shortest period possible and the Client started the desired business activity.

Contact the author

Any questions left?

Don't waste your time and entrust your legal matters to the team of professionals!

Learn about the price

Related materials

ASK LAWYER A QUESTION
SIDEBAR MENU
RELEVANT EXPERIENCE RELEVANT PUBLICATIONS

ГлавнаяПубликации нашей юридической фирмыПрактика компанииПолучили лицензию на посредничество в трудоустройсте за границей

Получили лицензию на посредничество в трудоустройсте за границей

В мае 2017 года в нашу компанию обратился Клиент, которому нужно было как можно быстрее получить лицензию на посредничество в трудоустройстве за рубежом. Клиент планировал работать с польским посредником, который, в свою очередь, должен трудоустраивать граждан Украины на работу в Соединенные Штаты Америки. Клиент уже имел на руках подписанные договора между ним и польским посредником (далее - посредник), а также между посредником и конечным работодателем - крупной американской компанией, и, заверенный последней, проект трудового договора с потенциальными работниками.

Клиент хотел, чтобы мы детально проанализировали предоставленные им документы и сделали вывод, насколько они подходят для получения лицензии и последующей работы на основе этих документов.

Юристы нашей компании имеют большой опыт как в анализе предоставленных документов, так и в разработке полного пакета документов для получения лицензии на посредничество в трудоустройстве за рубежом. Со второй половины прошлого года и до сих пор это едва ли не самая распространенная лицензия.

Проанализировав предоставленные Клиентом документы, мы обнаружили, что договор между ним и посредником имеет несколько нюансов, из-за которых он может не пройти в Минсоцполитики. А договор между посредником и конечным работодателем, а также проект трудового договора, могут вызвать еще больше вопросов в органе лицензирования. О своих выводах мы сообщили Клиенту и предложили откорректировать документы. На что Клиент ответил, что договор между ним и посредником можно было бы подправить, польские коллеги подпишут новую редакцию. А документы с американской компанией откорректировать невозможно, поскольку они разрабатывались американскими специалистами согласно многолетних шаблонов той компании. Поэтому с их стороны никто не будет подписывать документы с нашими правками.

Тогда мы поинтересовались у Клиента, является ли данная американская компания единственным конечным работодателем, с которым будет работать посредник, или, возможно есть другие и их документы окажутся лучше с юридической точки зрения, или хотя бы сами партнеры окажутся не такими бескомпромиссными и в их документы можно будет внести коррективы. Клиент ответил, что других партнеров у посредника нет.

Тогда мы предложили Клиенту не подавать документы по американской компании вообще, а оформить все только на польского партнера-посредника, который теперь сам должен выступить конечным работодателем. Клиент не мог понять, как это возможно и действительно ли ему подойдёт такой вариант. Ведь он слышал, что в лицензию нужно добавлять все страны, с которыми он собирается работать лично или через других посредников. Мы объяснили Клиенту, что так было раньше. Согласно действующих лицензионных условий, лицензиат обязан осуществлять хозяйственную деятельность по посредничеству в трудоустройстве за рубежом в рамках внешнеэкономического договора (контракта) о предоставлении услуг по посредничеству в трудоустройстве за рубежом, заключенного между ним и иностранным субъектом хозяйствования. При этом нигде не говорится о перечне стран, с которыми лицензиат имеет право работать. Сотрудничество осуществляется на основе договора. И, конечно, при наличии лицензии. А для получения лицензии достаточно предоставить договор хотя бы с одним иностранным субъектом хозяйствования, который будет трудоустраивать работников на собственном предприятии.

Хотя у Клиента еще были опасения и сомнения относительно предложенного нами пути для решения вопроса, он, все же, согласился. И не прогадал. Лицензия была получена нами в максимально короткие сроки, а Клиент смог приступить к осуществлению желаемой хозяйственной деятельности.
Написать автору письмо

Все еще остаются вопросы?

Может хватит тратить время и пора обратиться к профессионалам?

Узнать стоимость


Связанная практика

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЮРИСТУ

Доп. меню
Связанная практика Услуги по теме статьи