MainPublications of our law firmRepresentative experienceWe helped our Client to gain license for employment agency in foreign countries

We helped our Client to gain license for employment agency in foreign countries

In May 2008, we were contacted by a Client for legal support and assistance in obtaining an overseas employment agency license. The Client was located in the Transcarpathian region and carried out entrepreneurial activity as an individual entrepreneur. He intended to recruit Ukrainians, mainly from the Transcarpathian, Lviv and Ternopil regions, for employment in Poland.

The key challenge for the Client was to obtain a set of documents from a foreign partner required for getting an employment agency license. The Client knew the approximate list of documents, but he did not want to request the documents in lots: it could have a negative impact on the cooperation with his new foreign partner and make the Client look like an incompetent partner.

Therefore, the Client inquired about a full list of documents, which shall be received from a Polish company, as well as about clear requirements for their registration: notarization of copies, apostille (or legalization), and the like.

One of the most difficult issues for the Client was the conclusion of an agreement with the foreign partner, since it shall be a foreign economic agreement and the law sets out specific requirements for such agreements. The Client also understood that all payments from the foreign partner would be made under this agreement, and therefore would be subject to currency control by the bank. The Client wanted to exclude any amendments to the agreement after its signing, if the bank would make the following requirements.

Our lawyers specializing in overseas employment agency licensing fulfilled all the Client’s requirements. Thus, the Polish partner received a comprehensive list of documents. In the course of service delivery, the terms and conditions of the foreign economic agreement were agreed between the Client and his partner, and later with the servicing bank.

Having collected a full set of documents under the power of attorney granted to our lawyers by the Client, we have successfully ensured the obtainment of the license within 2-3 weeks.

 

Contact the author

Any questions left?

Don't waste your time and entrust your legal matters to the team of professionals!

Learn about the price

Related materials

ASK LAWYER A QUESTION
SIDEBAR MENU
RELEVANT EXPERIENCE RELEVANT PUBLICATIONS

Получили лицензию на трудоустройство

В мае 2008 года к нам обратился клиент с просьбой предоставить юридические услуги по получению лицензии на посредничество в трудоустройстве за границу. Клиент находился в Закарпатской области и осуществлял предпринимательскую деятельность как физическое лицо - предприниматель. Он намеревался направлять граждан Украины, преимущественно из Закарпатской, Львовской и Тернопольской областей на работу в Польшу.

Основную сложность для Клиента создавала необходимость получения от иностранного партнера пакета документов, необходимых для получения лицензии на трудоустройство. Клиент знал ориентировочный перечень, но ему не хотелось спрашивать документы партиями: это негативно отразилось бы на сотрудничестве с иностранным партнером, которое только началось, выставило бы Клиента как не в полной мере компетентного партнера.

Поэтому, прежде всего, Клиент запросил полный перечень документов, которые в его случае необходимо будет получить от польской компании, а также четкие требования к их оформлению: нотариальное заверение копий, апостиль (или легализация), и тому подобное.

Одним из сложных вопросов для Клиента было заключение контракта с иностранным партнером, поскольку такой договор является внешнеэкономическим. К подобным договорам закон выдвигает специфические требования, по сравнению с обычными договорами. Также Клиент понимал, что все оплаты от иностранного партнера будут проходить по этому договору, следовательно подлежать валютному контролю со стороны банка. Клиенту очень не хотелось бы вносить изменения в договор после его подписания, в случае если банк выдвинул бы такие требования.

Наши юристы по лицензированию трудоустройства за границу удовлетворили все потребности Клиента. Так, направленый польском партнеру перечень документов был ему понятен. В ходе работы условия внешнеэкономического контракта были согласованы между Клиентом и его партнером, а в дальнейшем в обслуживающем банком.

Собрав полный пакет документов, на основании полученной от Клиента доверенности, наши юристы успешно осуществили получения лицензии течение 2-3 недель.
Написать автору письмо

Все еще остаются вопросы?

Может хватит тратить время и пора обратиться к профессионалам?

Узнать стоимость


ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЮРИСТУ

Доп. меню
Связанная практика Услуги по теме материала