MainPublications of our law firmRepresentative experienceFamily Residence Permit in Ukraine: Family Immigration Practices

Family Residence Permit in Ukraine: Family Immigration Practices

Family immigration to Ukraine is becoming more and more widespread Typically, this is facilitated by the temporary relocation of workers or businessmen to our country, which over time has the prospect of becoming permanent.

In this publication, we will consider several successful cases of our company, when entire families came to Ukraine for long-term residence.

Read also: How To Properly fill In The D-Type Visa Form

Residence permit for a foreign-Ukrainian couple

In this case we are talking about the so-called family reunion with Ukrainian citizens.

An example is the case, when our lawyers accompanied the obtaining of a residence permit for 1 year for a citizen of Egypt, who was married to a Ukrainian citizen. The Client did not intend to permanently reside in Ukraine, but he visited the country from time to time and had to obtain a visa every time.

The alternative was to obtain a residence permit, which must be extended once a year and which allows unlimited entry and exit during its validity. In addition, after 2 years of marriage you can get a residence permit for 10 years, which greatly simplifies not only crossing the border, but also gives the opportunity to work and even to obtain citizenship of Ukraine.

The main conditions for successfully obtaining a residence permit in this case are as follows:

  • The fact of being married. You should confirm this fact by a marriage certificate in the Ukrainian format (if the marriage was concluded in Ukraine) or by a marriage certificate, marriage contract, license or other document confirming the fact of marriage abroad.

Please note! Given the need for documentary evidence, such forms of relationship between a couple as religious marriage (except in countries where religious marriage is recognized) and “civil marriage” would not be suitable for obtaining the

 residence permit.

  • Certification and translation of the documents. Documents issued abroad must be duly certified. For a number of countries, such certification takes the form of an apostille. Some countries require a complex legalization procedure, and some countries do not require certification at all. After certification, the document shall be translated into Ukrainian and certified by a notary;
  • Obtaining a visa and crossing the border after marriage. For most countries, after marriage and before applying for a residence permit, you need to obtain a special migration D-type visa. For states that do not need to obtain such a visa, you will need to just cross the border (even if the marriage is concluded in Ukraine and the foreigner is already here, you still need to leave the country and get back there).
  • The place of residence registration. After obtaining the visa, the foreigner must undergo the registration procedure at the place of residence. This may be a spouse’s accommodation or a rented accommodation, the owner of which is not against the registration procedure and wishes to participate in it.

Read also: How Can A Foreigner Enter Into Marriage In Ukraine?

Residence permit for a foreign-foreigner couple

This category is also called family reunification, but not with Ukrainian citizens, but with foreigners who stay legally in Ukraine. This category is less common than the previous one because it requires both foreigners to obtain the residence permit, which significantly narrows down the grounds.

As in the previous example, the key to success is the fact that people are officially married. Let’s elaborate on the practical side of obtaining such residence permits using the example of our two Clients.

Example of obtaining a residence permit for a married couple from Turkey.

The first step to legalize this couple was to obtain a residence permit for a man who came to Ukraine to do business. During the multi-step procedure, which provided for the registration of the company and obtaining a work permit, the husband received a residence permit for 3 years.

The next step was to legalize the wife. There were 3 possible options:

  • Similar to her husband, through a separate company and a work permit;
  • By transferring her husband’s share of the company and hiring her to work in it;
  • Using the option of family reunion.

Since the business was just at the starting stage and our Clients wanted to minimize costs, we refused the first two options because they implied the wife’s salary (and, accordingly, taxes).

Therefore, we had only option 3. The procedure is similar to the one described in the previous section, except for one additional document, namely the financial obligation of the husband (as a host) regarding the wife’s stay in Ukraine. Also, in contrast to reunion with a citizen of Ukraine, this permit does not give the right to obtain a permanent residence permit or citizenship in the future. As in the past case, it is issued only for a year with the right to prolong it.

You may also like: Residence Permit For A child

Obtaining a residence permit for a British student.

Another case was the situation of a student from the UK, who came to Ukraine to study and received a residence permit as a student. He brought his wife with him, whom we got a residence permit by family reunion. In the absence of business in Ukraine, it was the best and easiest option. In addition, both husband and wife were bipatrides, which allowed us to choose the most preferential approach in obtaining a residence permit.

If you need help with obtaining a residence permit for you, or for your whole family, don’t hesitate to contact us. We will choose the best option and provide you with legal stay on the territory of Ukraine.

Contact the author

ANY QUESTIONS LEFT?

Don't waste your time and entrust your legal matters to the team of professionals!

Learn about the price

Related materials

ASK LAWYER A QUESTION
RELEVANT EXPERIENCE RELEVANT PUBLICATIONS
0 800 210 915

Юридическая компания «Правова Допомога»Публикации нашей юридической фирмыПрактика нашей компанииВид на жительство для семьи в Украине: практика оформления семейной иммиграции

Вид на жительство для семьи в Украине: практика оформления семейной иммиграции

Семейная иммиграция в Украину становится все более распространенной. Как правило, этому способствует временная релокация в нашу страну работников или бизнесменов, которая со временем имеет перспективы стать постоянной.

В данном материале мы рассмотрим несколько успешных кейсов нашей компании, когда целые семьи приезжали в Украину на долгосрочное проживание.

Читайте также: Как заполнить анкету на визу D

Оформление вида для пары иностранец-украинец

В данном случае речь идет о так называемом воссоединении семьи с украинскими гражданами.

Примером может служить кейс, когда наши юристы сопровождали получение вида на жительство сроком на 1 год для гражданина Египта, который был женат на гражданке Украины. Клиент не собирался постоянно проживать в Украине, однако время от времени здесь бывал и ему каждый раз нужно было получать визу.

Альтернативой стало получение ВНЖ, который нужно продлевать раз в год и который позволяет неограниченный въезд и выезд в течение срока своего действия. Кроме этого, после 2 лет брака можно получить вид на жительство на 10 лет, что значительно упрощает не только пересечение границы, но и дает возможность работать и даже получить гражданство Украины.

Основными условиями для успешного получения вида на жительство в этом случае являются:

  • факт нахождения в браке. Подтверждение такого факта должно быть осуществлено в форме предоставления свидетельства о браке украинского образца (если брак был заключен в Украине) или свидетельства о браке, брачного договора, лицензии или иного документа, подтверждающего факт заключения брака за рубежом.

Важно! Учитывая необходимость документального подтверждения, такие формы отношений между парой как религиозный брак (кроме стран, где религиозный брак признается), и "гражданский брак", не подойдут для получения вида на жительство.

  • удостоверение и перевод документов. Документы, выданные за рубежом, должны быть надлежащим образом заверены. Для ряда большинства стран, такое удостоверение имеет форму апостиля. Для отдельных стран нужна сложная процедура легализации, а часть стран вообще не требует заверения. После заверения, документ обязательно переводится на украинский язык и нотариально заверяется;
  • получение визы и пересечение границы после заключения брака. Для большинства стран, после заключения брака и до подачи на вид, нужно получить специальную миграционную визу типа Д. Для государств, которые не должны получать такую ​​визу, нужно будет просто пересечь границу (даже если брак заключен в Украине и иностранец уже находится здесь, все еще нужно выехать и заехать снова)
  • наличие места для прописки. После получения вида, иностранец должен пройти процедуру регистрации по месту жительства. Это может быть жилье супруга/супруги или арендованное жилье, владелец которого не против регистрационных процедур, и изъявит желание на участие в них.

Читайте также: Как иностранцу заключить брак в Украине?

Оформление ВНЖ для пары иностранец - иностранец

Данная категория также называется воссоединение семьи, однако уже не с гражданами Украины, а иностранцами, которые законно находятся в Украине. Эта категория является менее распространенной, чем предыдущая, поскольку требует, чтобы оба иностранцы получили вид, а это значительно сужает круг оснований.

Как и в предыдущем примере, ключевым является факт официального заключения брака. Рассмотрим практическую сторону получения таких видов на примере двух наших Клиентов.

Пример получения ВНЖ семейной парой из Турции.

Первым шагом для легализации этой пары стало получение вида на жительство для мужчины, который приехал в Украину для занятия бизнесом. В ходе многошаговой процедуры, которая предусматривала регистрацию компании и получение разрешения на работу, муж получил вид на жительство на 3 года.

Следующим шагом стала легализация жены. Возможными было 3 варианта:

  • аналогично мужу, через отдельную компанию и разрешение на работу;
  • путем уступки доли в компании мужа и приема на работу в ней;
  • путем воссоединения семьи. 

Поскольку бизнес только запускался, и наши Клиенты хотели минимизировать расходы, а зарплату жене (так, соответственно, и налоги), нужно было бы платить в любом случае, если Клиент выбрал бы один из первых двух вариантов - мы от них отказались.

Поэтому оставалась опция номер 3. Процедура аналогична описанной в предыдущем разделе, кроме одного дополнительного документа, а именно - финансового обязательства мужа (как принимающей стороны) относительно пребывания жены в Украине. Также, в отличие от воссоединения с гражданином или гражданкой Украины, данный вид не дает права получить постоянный вид на жительство или гражданство в будущем. Как и в прошлом кейсе, выдается он на год с правом продления.

Интересно: Вид на жительство для ребенка

Пример получения вида на жительство студентом из Британии.

Другим кейсом была ситуация студента из Великобритании, который приехал в Украину на обучение и получил ВНЖ как студент. С собой он привез свою жену, которой мы получили вид по воссоединению. При отсутствии бизнеса в Украине, это было оптимальным и простым вариантом. Кроме этого, и муж, и жена были бипатриды, что позволило нам выбрать наиболее преференциальный режим получения вида на жительство.

Если Вам нужна помощь с получением вида на жительство для Вас, или для всей Вашей семьи - обращайтесь к нам. Мы выберем оптимальный вариант и обеспечим для Вас легальное пребывание на территории Украины.

Написать автору письмо

ВСЕ ЕЩЕ ОСТАЮТСЯ ВОПРОСЫ?

Может хватит тратить время и пора обратиться к профессионалам?

Узнать стоимость

Связанная практика

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЮРИСТУ
Связанная практика Услуги по теме статьи
0 800 210 915