MainPublications of our law firmRepresentative experienceRegistered company with the word association in its name

Registered company with the word association in its name

In November 2016, we were contacted by a Client wishing to start his own business. Therefore, he had to register the company. Taking into account the the Client’s needs and requirements, our lawyers recommended to register a limited liability company (hereinafter - the Company).

The Client wanted that the Company’s name contained the word “association”. Having weighed up the pros and cons, our lawyers agreed upon the following variant of the name.

When submitting the documents to the state registrar, we, as expected, faced its position regarding the inadmissibility of using the word “association” in the Company’s name.

The thing is, according to paragraph 1.3. of the Requirements to the Name of Legal Entities ... approved by the Order of the Ministry of Justice of Ukraine No. 368/5, dd. 05.03.2012, the name of the legal entity shall not contain a reference to the form of business organization. According to the Classifier of Forms of Business Organization, the association is one of the forms of business organization. But unlike many other types of business structure, containing several words in their names, such as “non-governmental organization”, “limited liability company”, the association is the only word and, ultimately, just a word that has a wide range of meanings. For example, an association is a biological term that refers to the unit of classification of plant or microbial groups. An association is also a word that denotes a concept arising when another concept is mentioned.

The position of the state registrar is based not only on the requirements of the law, but also on the internal explanations of the company’s governing bodies. However, the Unified State Register contains a sufficient number of legal entities, that have such words, as “association”, “union", “committee”, etc. in their names. This also testifies to the fact that it is not correct to equate the word “association” only with the form of business organization of the legal entity.

Our lawyers managed to gain the person, responsible for the registration, over our position, as we were ready to file a complaint against his wrongful decision.

Following the Company’s registration, we were among the first to get an extract from the Unified State Register with the registrar’s seal. Thus, the Order of the Ministry of Justice of Ukraine No. 1657/5 dd. 04.11.2016 approved a new procedure for providing information from the Unified State Register, according to which the extract from the Unified State Register shall be signed by the state registrar and stamped.

The Client was pleased with the result. And this is the most important thing for us!

If you want to learn more about our company’s services related to the registration of legal entities, please click here.

Contact the author

Any questions left?

Don't waste your time and entrust your legal matters to the team of professionals!

Learn about the price

Related materials

ASK LAWYER A QUESTION
SIDEBAR MENU
RELEVANT EXPERIENCE RELEVANT PUBLICATIONS
+38 044 499 47 99

ГлавнаяПубликации нашей юридической фирмыПрактика компанииЗарегистрировали ООО, использовав в названии слово "Ассоциация"

Зарегистрировали ООО, использовав в названии слово "Ассоциация"

Просмотров: 764
В ноябре 2016 году к нам обратился Клиент, который хотел начать собственный бизнес. В связи с этим ему нужно было зарегистрировать предприятие. С учетом требований, наши юристы порекомендовали зарегистрировать общество с ограниченной ответственностью (далее Компания).

Клиент захотел, чтобы в состав названия Компании входило слово «ассоциация». Предварительно взвесив все «за» и «против», наши юристы допустили такой вариант названия.

Подав документы государственному регистратору, мы, как и ожидали, столкнулись с его позицией относительно недопустимости использования данного слова в наименовании общества.

Дело в том, что согласно пункту 1.3. Требований к написанию наименования юридического лица..., утвержденных Приказом Министерства юстиции Украины от 05.03.2012 за номером 368/5, название юридического лица не может содержать ссылку на организационно-правовую форму. Согласно Классификатора организационно-правовых форм хозяйствования (КОПФХ), ассоциация является видом организационно-правовой формы. Но в отличие от многих других видов организационно-правовых форм, которые состоят из нескольких слов, таких как «общественная организация», «общество с ограниченной ответственностью», ассоциация - это единственное слово и, в конце концов, просто слово, которое имеет довольно широкий спектр значений. Например, ассоциация - это биологический термин, который обозначает единицу классификации растительных групп или групп микроорганизмов. Также ассоциация - это слово, которое обозначает понятие, которое возникает при упоминании другого понятия.

Позиция государственного регистратора основывается не только на требованиях закона, но и на внутренних разъяснениях его руководящих органов. Однако, в реестре юридических лиц достаточно компаний, в названии которых присутствует слово «ассоциация», «союз», «комитет» и т.п., что в свою очередь свидетельствует о том, что приравнивать слово «ассоциация» лишь к организационно правовой форме юридического лица не правильно.

Нам удалось убедить в своей правоте человека, который должен был провести регистрационные действия, поскольку мы готовы были подать жалобу на ее неправомерное решение.

Зарегистрировав Компанию, мы были одними из первых, кто получил выписку из ЕГР с печатью регистратора. Так, Приказом Министерства юстиции Украины № 1657/5 от 04.11.2016 года Утвержден новый порядок предоставление сведений из ЕГР, согласно которого на выписку из ЕГР снова ставиться подпись и печать государственного регистратора.

Клиент был доволен результатом. А для нас это самое главное!
Вы можете ознакомиться с условиями предоставления нашей компанией услуг по регистрации юридических лиц, перейдя по ссылке.
 
Просмотров: 764
Доп. меню
Связанная практика Услуги по теме материала