Accounting in the liquidation of a company

The company’s liquidation procedure can be quite stressful for an accountant and the owner of the business, if the company has been active in economic activities, has staff, and property is recorded on the balance sheet. But if we divide the process of dissolution into blocks from an accounting point of view, figure out how to properly document and reflect them in the company’s accounting, we will face no challenges in the liquidation procedure.

So, after the owner has taken a decision on the liquidation, drawn up the relevant minutes and made a record in the Unified State Register about the decision on the termination of a legal entity, the Liquidation Commission (LC) begins its work. 

However, it is important to note that even if the head of the liquidation commission is the director of the company, he/she needs to re-obtain an electronic digital signature with the liquidator status for electronic document management or submission of statements.

The LC works in a certain sequence, but some actions are performed simultaneously. 

Block 1. Employees.

All employees of the company, including those on maternity leave, must be notified in writing of their impending dismissal (according to clause 1 of Article 40 of the Labor Code) no later than 2 months before the date of dismissal. Until the date of dismissal, all employees continue to work and receive their wages.

In the same period, 2 months prior to the date of dismissal, you must notify the State Employment Service at the place of legal entity registration by submitting the form No. 4-ПН “Information about the planned mass layoffs of employees”. Ignoring this requirement will for instance cost UAH 26,000 in 2022.

When everyone has been notified, both the employees and the employment service, it is time to prepare for the final settlement with the employees due to dismissal. That is, put personal records in order and make preliminary settlements of: 

  • severance pay; 
  • compensation for unused vacation time;
  • taxes.

Perhaps the amounts will be impressive, and in order to save money, you can offer employees to take their vacation leaves. Of course - by agreement and preferably under the supervision of a lawyer. 

Compensation for unused vacation leave is taxed in the same way as normal wages - personal income tax, unified social tax, military tax. Severance pay, usually in the amount of average monthly earnings, is subject only to personal income tax and military tax.

At this stage, you need to think about the employment of privileged categories of employees – pregnant women, single mothers, etc.

When the date of dismissal of employees comes, the liquidator must issue an order, which each employee must sign and get a copy. An employment record, as well as final settlements, must be made on the same day. 

It would seem that everything is simple, but the moment of employment relationship termination is most often the subject of complaints and appeals to the courts. 

You may also like: Replacement of the Director of LLC with Debts

Block 2: Full inventory and evaluation of assets in the liquidation of LLC

Based on the order, the LC conducts a full inventory of assets and liabilities. Its procedure is identical to the annual inventory. The result will be as follows: 

  • inventory sheets; 
  • acts of inventory of settlements with debtors and creditors; 
  • balance sheets. 

At this stage, you need to assess the property, namely to bring it in line with the real value of the asset. For example, according to the balance sheet, the value of computer equipment is UAH 10,000, but it can be sold for UAH 18,000. The assessment can be carried out by the Liquidation Commission, if the company doesn’t have the state share of the property. Based on the Assessment Act, data must be entered into the accounting of the legal entity, thus increasing the value of assets.

On the basis of the inventory data it is necessary to claim the receivables, notifying the contractors in writing. The money received will be used to pay off obligations to employees and creditors.

After the results of the inventory have been approved, the legal entity closes all of its bank accounts, except for one, which will be used to settle liabilities.

You may also like: Alternative LLC Liquidation in Ukraine

Block 3: Liquidation balance sheets

There should be at least two: 

  • interim liquidation balance sheet;
  • liquidation (zero) balance sheet.

The balance sheet is a set of financial statements that is usual for a legal entity, i.e. they differ from the usual one only by the date.

Based on the results of the inventory, taking into account the assessment of the property, after the end of the deadline for filing claims from creditors, you must prepare an interim liquidation balance, that is, before the settlements begin.

At this stage you will see whether there is enough money for settlements and repayment of debts. In case of lacking money, the legal entity proceeds to sell the property. 

Please note! During the liquidation period the legal entity continues to keep accounting and pay taxes from the sale of its property according to the general rules.

Settlements with creditors must be made in a certain sequence: 

  1. Employees.
  2. Taxes.
  3. Other counterparties.

After making all settlements with creditors, the Liquidation Commission draws up a liquidation balance sheet for internal use. It shall contain information about remainings on the balance sheet after the settlements, i.e. what the owners can count on.

After settlements with the founders, the liquidation balance sheet will be zero, that is, without any figures.

Please note that no personal income tax military tax shall be withheld from payment to owners, physical persons, of their shares. Such individuals must themselves report to the tax authorities and pay taxes, if they arise.

Block 4: Audits and Reporting

The relationship with the tax and insurance funds during the liquidation period is limited to the filing of accounts for the audit.

Reporting to the tax and insurance funds before the date of liquidation is filed according to the general procedure. The tax authorities and the social security authorities must carry out a documentary check beforehand.

The liquidation statements, i.e. the last statements, shall be filed within the period that corresponds to the date of liquidation. Reporting forms depend on the taxation system used by the legal entity and taxes and duties paid by it.

The deadline for filing such reports under the law is usual, but in practice it is better to submit the liquidation statements as early as possible.

Along with the last reports you must submit a liquidation (zero) balance sheet to the tax authorities. This is the reason for canceling your VAT payer registration and issuing the tax certificate of absence of tax arrears. 

The same liquidation (zero) balance sheet shall be submitted to statistics authorities. 

To summarize, it should be noted that during liquidation accounting is kept according to the same rules and regulations as during the liquidation period. With the only peculiarity being that on the date of liquidation all accounting accounts are closed due to the lack of figures.

Our team offers a well-coordinated team of accountant and lawyer. This gives you an additional guarantee that everything will be done properly, in due time and without any objections from tax or other controlling bodies.

You can learn the service fee of company liquidation and accounting support of the procedure here.

Do you intend to terminate the company in Kyiv? Don’t hesitate to contact us. We will take care that everything has passed simply, smoothly and with your minimum efforts.

Publication date: 25/05/2022

We are ready to help you!

Contact us by mail [email protected], by phone number +38 044 499 47 99or by filling out the form:

Бухгалтерский учет при ликвидации компании

Процедура ликвидации юрлица может быть достаточно стрессовой для бухгалтера да и самого собственника бизнеса, если предприятие вело активную хозяйственную деятельность, имеет штат сотрудников, а на балансе учитывается имущество. Но если процесс ликвидации условно разделить на блоки с бухгалтерской точки зрения, разобраться как они правильно оформляются и отражаются в учете предприятия, то ничего сверхсложного в процедуре ликвидации не окажется.

Итак, после того, как собственник принял решение о ликвидации, оформлен соответствующий протокол и внесена запись в ЕДР о решении относительно прекращения юрлица, к работе приступает ликвидационная комиссия. 

Здесь важно отметить, что даже если руководитель ликвидационной комиссии - это директор предприятия, ему нужно повторно получить электронно-цифровую подпись со статусом «ликвидатор» для электронного документооборота или подачи отчетности.

Работа ЛК ведется в определенной последовательности, но некоторые действия выполняются одновременно. 

Блок 1. Сотрудники.

Всех сотрудников компании, включая тех, кто находится в отпуске по уходу за ребенком, нужно письменно уведомить о предстоящем увольнении (согласно п.1 ст. 40 КЗоТ) не позже, чем за 2 месяца до даты увольнения. До даты увольнения все сотрудники продолжают работать, им начисляется заработная плата.

В такой же срок – за 2 месяца до даты увольнения, нужно уведомить Государственную службу занятости по месту регистрации юрлица, подав форму №4-ПН «Информация о запланированном массовом увольнении работников». Игнорирование этого требования обойдется, например в 2022 году, в 26 000 грн.

Когда все уведомлены – и сотрудники, и служба занятости, самое время подготовится к окончательным расчетам с сотрудниками при увольнении. То есть привести в порядок личные карточки и сделать предварительные расчеты: 

  • выходного пособия; 

  • компенсации за неиспользованный отпуск;

  • налогов.

Возможно, суммы окажутся внушительными, и с целью экономии можно предложить сотрудникам отгулять отпуска. Разумеется - по согласованию и желательно под контролем юриста. 

Компенсация за неиспользованный отпуск облагается так же, как и обычная зарплата – НДФЛ, ЕСВ, военный сбор. Выходное пособие, как правило, в размере среднемесячного заработка, облагается только НДФЛ и военным сбором.

На этом этапе нужно подумать о трудоустройстве льготных категорий работников – беременные женщины, одинокие матери и т.д.

При наступлении даты увольнения сотрудников издается ликвидатором приказ, с которым под подпись ознакамливают каждого сотрудника и вручают ему копию. В этот же день вносят запись в трудовую книжку и проводят с ним окончательный расчет. 

Казалось бы, все просто, но именно этот момент расставания в трудовых отношениях чаще всего есть предметом жалоб и обращений в суды. 

Интересно: Смена директора ООО с долгами

Блок 2. Полная инвентаризация и оценка имущества при ликвидации ООО

На основании приказа, ЛК проводит полную инвентаризацию: активов и обязательств. Ее порядок проведения идентичен ежегодной инвентаризации. Результатом будут: 

  • инвентаризационные описи; 

  • акты инвентаризации расчетов с дебиторами и кредиторами; 

  • сличительные ведомости. 

На этом же этапе нужно провести оценку имущества, а именно привести в соответствие к реальной стоимости актива. Например, по балансовому учету стоимость компьютерной техники составляет 10000 грн, но реально ее продать можно за 18000 грн. Оценку можно проводить силами ликвидационной комиссии, если предприятие не с государственной долей имущества. Согласно Акта оценки вносятся данные в бухгалтерский учет юрлица, увеличивая при этом стоимость активов.

На основании данных инвентаризации нужно истребовать дебиторскую задолженность, письменно уведомив контрагентов. Полученные денежные средства пойдут на погашения обязательств перед сотрудниками и кредиторами.

После утверждения результатов инвентаризации, юрлицо закрывает все счета в банках, кроме одного, который будет использоваться для погашения обязательств.

Интересно: Альтернативная ликвидация ООО в Украине

Блок 3. Ликвидационные балансы

Как минимум их должно быть два: 

  • промежуточный ликвидационный баланс;

  • ликвидационный (нулевой) баланс.

Под балансом понимают комплект привычной для юрлица финансовой отчётности, то есть по форме от обычного они отличаются только датой.

По результатам инвентаризации, с учетом оценки имущества, после истечения срока заявления требований от кредиторов, составляют промежуточный ликвидационный баланс, то есть до того, как начнутся расчеты.

На этом этапе уже очевидно: достаточно ли денег для расчетов и погашения долгов. Если их недостаточно – то юрлицо приступает к продаже имущества. 

Важно! В ликвидационном периоде юрлицо продолжает вести учет и платить налоги от продажи имущества по общим правилам.

Расчеты с кредиторами производят в определённом порядке: 

  1. Сотрудники.

  2. Налоги.

  3. Другие контрагенты.

После проведения всех расчетов с кредиторами, ликвидационная комиссия составляет ликвидационный баланс для внутреннего пользования. Он содержит информацию о том, что осталось у предприятия после расчетов на балансе, то есть на что могут рассчитывать собственники.

После расчетов с учредителями, ликвидационный баланс будет нулевым, то есть без показателей.

Кстати, по операциям выплаты собственникам— физлицами их долей, НДФЛ и ВС с дохода не удерживают. Такие физлица должны самостоятельно отчитаться в налоговую и уплатить налоги, если они возникают.

Блок 4. Проверки и отчетность

Отношения с налоговой и страховыми фондами в ликвидационный период сводятся к подаче отчетности к прохождению проверки.

Отчетность в налоговую и в страховые фонды до даты ликвидации подается в общем порядке. Предварительно органы налоговой службы и органы соцстраха должны провести документальную проверку.

Ликвидационная, то есть последняя, отчетность подается в том периоде, на который приходится дата ликвидации. Формы отчетности зависят от того, на какой системе налогообложение было юрлицо и плательщиком каких налогов и сборов он являлся.

Срок подачи таких отчетов по законодательству обычный, но на практике именно ликвидационную отчетность лучше сдать как можно раньше.

Вместе с последней отчётностью в налоговую подается ликвидационный (нулевой) баланс. Это является поводом для аннулирования регистрации плательщика НДС, и выдачи налоговой справки об отсутствии задолженности по уплате налогов. 

Такой же ликвидационный (нулевой) баланс необходимо предоставить в органы статистики. 

Резюмируя, следует отметить, что бухгалтерский учет при ликвидации компании ведется по тем же правилам и нормам, что и в доликвидационный период. С единственной особенностью, которая заключается в том, что на дату ликвидации все бухгалтерские счета закрываются в связи с отсутствием показателей.

Наша команда предлагает слаженную работу команды бухгалтер и юрист. Это дает вам дополнительные гарантии того, что все будет сделано вовремя, в правильно порядке и без замечаний со стороны налоговой или других контролирующих органов.

Стоимость ликвидации компании и бухгалтерского сопровождения процесса можно узнать тут.

Вы планируете закрыть компанию в Киеве? Обращайтесь к нам. Мы позаботимся о том, чтобы все прошло просто, спокойно и с минимальными усилиями с вашей стороны.

Дата публикации: 25/05/2022

Мы готовы Вам помочь!

Свяжитесь с нами по почте [email protected], по номеру телефона +38 044 499 47 99 или заполнив форму: