MainPublications of our law firmRepresentative experienceWe obtained a license for a dentist after he had received four refusals of licensing authority

We obtained a license for a dentist after he had received four refusals of licensing authority

A Client – a sole proprietor dentist from Kirovograd region who wanted to obtain a medical license – retained services of our firm in June of 2018. The Client finally decided to seek professional assistance in obtaining the license, but for an understanding of this, he needed to get four refusals and lose more than three months.

Obtaining medical licenses in the in the field of dentistry is a predominant practice in the work of our firm. Even so, each Client’s situation has its own particularities and needs an individual approach. It is impossible to find out the causes for the refusal or to state the exact services cost without having reviewed the documents of the Client in advance. We do not do this job for free, because it requires a professional approach and our conclusions (recommendations) must meet all the requirements for the service quality provided by our lawyers.

The Client's situation was that he wanted to license two identical dental offices in one building, with the intention of working there all by himself. Such an unusual situation raises the questions of the licensing authority, however, it is not prohibited and can be easily licensed should the documents be properly formalized.

Upon reviewing refusals of the Ministry of Health of Ukraine, which outlined inconsistencies in the submitted documents, we clarified the following:

  • the Client’s available equipment was not in compliance with the regulatory set list for dentistry, other norms of medical legislation and requirements of the Ministry of Health of Ukraine;
  • there were not all the legally required measuring devices among the equipment (for example, a tonometer, a hygrometer, etc.), which a dentist must have, as well as some devices were  lacking metrological certification;
  • the requirements for the plurality of positions and the work schedule were not in compliance with the doctor’s work in a municipal medical establishment.

Moreover, the documents were not properly formalized. The questions arose not only about the form of submission of documents to the licensing authority, but also to how they were signed.

First of all, we informed the Client of all the reasons for refusing in license issuance and advised, which equipment should be purchased additionally and which of the measuring devices are supposed to undergo the metrology certification.

Subsequently, we proposed to the Client changes to the office schedule, which would not violate the requirements for labor standards, rules for positions overlapping, etc.

Our lawyers made amendments to license application and other documents subject to filing with the Ministry, providing the information in the proper manner, according to the form which would satisfy the licensing authority. Our Client was able to obtain the license for medical practice during the nearest licensing commission and start work immediately.

We see the value of our services in the sense that they allow our Clients to undergo the administrative procedures introduced by the state as soon as possible and at minimum expense, thereby minimizing the expenses of meeting legal requirements during the business opening.

The time, which a business owner or his key management spends on solving this issue personally, not to mention the time lost as the result of mistakes and the delay of the process, costs money. Our customers understand it.

Contact the author

ANY QUESTIONS LEFT?

Don't waste your time and entrust your legal matters to the team of professionals!

Learn about the price


Related materials

ASK LAWYER A QUESTION

SIDEBAR MENU
RELEVANT EXPERIENCE RELEVANT PUBLICATIONS

ГлавнаяПубликации нашей юридической фирмыПрактика компанииПолучили лицензию для стоматолога после получения им 4 отказов

Получили лицензию для стоматолога после получения им 4 отказов

В июне 2018 года в нашу компанию обратился Клиент, ФЛП стоматолог из Кировоградской области, который хотел получить медицинскую лицензию. Клиент наконец решил обратиться за профессиональной помощью в получении лицензии, однако для понимания этого ему понадобилось получить четыре отказа и потерять более трех месяцев времени.

Получение медицинских лицензий по специальности «Стоматология» доминирующее направление в работе нашей компании. Даже при таком условии, каждый Клиент имеет свои особенности и требует индивидуального подхода. Невозможно выяснить причины отказа или указать точную стоимость услуг, предварительно не ознакомившись с документами Клиента. Мы не делаем эту работу бесплатно, поскольку она требует профессионального подхода и наши выводы (рекомендации) должны соответствовать всем критериям к качеству услуг, предоставляемых нашими юристами.

Ситуация Клиента заключалась в том, что он хотел лицензировать два идентичных стоматологических кабинета в одном помещении при том, что работать там он намеревался самостоятельно. Такая не обычная ситуация вызывает вопросы в органе лицензирования, однако, не является запрещенной и в случае правильного оформлении документов вполне может быть лицензирована.

Ознакомившись с письмами Минздрава Украины, в которых были изложены замечания к представленным документам, мы выяснили следующее:

  • перечень оборудования не соответствует табелю оснащения по стоматологии, другим нормам медицинского законодательства и требованиям МОЗ Украины;
  • среди оборудования имеется не вся законодательно определённая измерительная техника (например, тонометр, гигрометр и тд.), которая должна быть у стоматолога, а также у определенных единиц техники отсутствует метрологическая поверка;
  • не были выдержаны требования по совместительству должностей и графика работы в связи с работой врача в коммунальном медучреждении.

Кроме того, документы были оформлены ненадлежащим образом. Вопросы возникли не только по требованиям, но и по форме представления документов в орган лицензирования, которые были неправильно подписаны.

Сначала мы сообщили клиенту все причины для отказа в получении лицензии и посоветовали, какое оборудование необходимо докупить, какие из измерительных устройств необходимо поверить и куда для этого следует обратиться.

После этого мы предложили клиенту изменения в графике работы его кабинета, которые не нарушали требования к нормам труда, правила совмещения должностей и тому подобное.

Наши юристы внесли правки в сведения о материально-технической базе, изложив информацию корректно, в соответствии с формой и содержанием, которые удовлетворяют орган лицензирования. На ближайшей комиссии наш Клиент смог получить лицензию на медицинскую практику и начать работу.

Мы видим ценность наших услуг в том, что они позволяют нашим Клиентам как можно скорее и с минимальными затратами пройти административные процедуры, введенные государством, тем самым минимизировать затраты на выполнение юридических требований при открытии бизнеса.

Время, которое владелец бизнеса или его ключевой менеджмент тратит на самостоятельное решение этого вопроса, не говоря уже о времени, которое теряется от ошибок и задержки процесса, имеет стоимость. Наши клиенты это понимают.

Написать автору письмо

ВСЕ ЕЩЕ ОСТАЮТСЯ ВОПРОСЫ?

Может хватит тратить время и пора обратиться к профессионалам?

Узнать стоимость


Связанная практика

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЮРИСТУ

Доп. меню
Связанная практика Услуги по теме статьи