MainPublications of our law firmRepresentative experienceObtained non-profit status for an NGO without changing its charter

Obtained non-profit status for an NGO without changing its charter

Helped to confirm non-profit status without changing NGO's charter

In August 2016, we were contacted by the Client who had had our company register the changes to the charter of his Non-Governmental Organization (NGO) in mid-2015.

The reason they contacted us was the letter the Client had received from the State Fiscal Service of Ukraine demanding that their constituent documents be brought in line with the requirements of the Tax Code of Ukraine.

We explained to the Client that the receipt of such a letter is a consequence of the fulfillment by the the the State Fiscal Service of Ukraine of the order of the Cabinet of Ministers of Ukraine No. 440 of July 13, 2016, which provides for the procedure for updating the register of non-profit organizations.

In short,  the State Fiscal Service of Ukraine is obliged to send out letters to all non-profit organizations registered before mid-2015, whose constituent documents are not available in the electronic databases of State Registration Service of Ukraine.

Not later than a month from the moment of receipt of the letter, non-profit organizations are obliged to submit an application in a standard format and a copy of their charter to State Fiscal Service of Ukraine. Those who ignore this requirement will be deprived of the status of a non-profit organization from January 01, 2017.

Based on the results of the consideration of the submitted documents, the State Fiscal Service of Ukraine will make one of the two possible decisions: either get the organization listed in the new register of non-profit organisations or deny introduction into the register.

Read more on this topic in our lawyer’s comment.

Having studied the statutory documents of the Client, we came to the conclusion that they fully comply with the requirements of the law. They provided for the transfer of assets in case of liquidation of the organization only to such organizations, a ban was placed on the distribution of income among founders, members of the organization, employees, members of the governing bodies. The income received could be used only for the activities of the organization itself.

By consent of the Client, we have fulfilled the requirements of the Order of the Cabinet of Ministers of Ukraine No. 440, and within two weeks the public organization received a decision on adding them to the new register of non-profit organisations with the assignment of a non-profit status 0032.


Contact the author

Any questions left?

Don't waste your time and entrust your legal matters to the team of professionals!

Learn about the price

Related materials

ASK LAWYER A QUESTION
SIDEBAR MENU
RELEVANT EXPERIENCE RELEVANT PUBLICATIONS

Услуги по теме
данного материала Обслуживание неприбыльных организаций Юридическое сопровождение благотворительных организаций в Киеве Юридическое сопровождение общественных объединений (организаций и союзов) Регистрация изменений в общественной организации Изменения в уставе общественной организации Справка о неприбыльности

Владимир Мисюрак
Юрист

Не знаете как получить лицензцию? Я могу помочь вам в этом вопросе!
Позвоните нам:

+38 (044) 331 95 10

или нажмите:

Консультация юриста
ГлавнаяПубликации нашей юридической фирмыПрактика компанииПолучили неприбыльность не внося изменения в устав

Получили неприбыльность не внося изменения в устав

В августе 2016 года к нам обратился Клиент, который регистрировал в нашей компании изменения к уставу своей общественной организации в середине 2015 года.

Причиной обращения послужило получение Клиентом письма Государственной фискальной службы Украины с требованием о приведении своих учредительных документов в соответствие с требованиями Налогового кодекса Украины.

Мы пояснили Клиенту, что получение им такого письма является следствием выполнения фискальной службой постановления Кабинета Министров Украины №440 от 13.07.2016 года, которым предусматривается порядок обновления реестра неприбыльных организаций.

Если коротко, то фискальная служба обязана разослать письма всем неприбыльным организациям, зарегистрированным до середины 2015 года, учредительные документы которых не являются доступными в электронных базах данных государственной регистрационной службы.

Не позднее месяца с момента получения письма неприбыльные организации, обязаны подать в государственную фискальную службу заявление установленной формы и копию своего устава. Те, кто проигнорируют данное требование, с 01 января 2017 года будут лишены статуса неприбыльной организации.

По результатам рассмотрения предоставленных документов, государственная фискальная служба примет одно из двух решений: включить организацию в новый реестр неприбыльных учреждений или отказать в включении в реестр.

Подробнее на эту тему можно прочитать в комментарии нашего юриста.

Проанализировав уставные документы Клиента, мы пришли к выводу, что они полностью соответствуют требованиям закона. В них было предусмотрено передача активов в случае ликвидации организации только подобным организациям, устанавливался запрет на распределение доходов среди учредителей, членов организации, работников, членов руководящих органов. Полученные доходы могли быть использованы только на деятельность самой организации.

По согласию Клиента, нами были выполнены требования Постановления КМУ №440, и в течении двух недель общественная организация получила решение о включении в новый реестр неприбыльных учреждений с присвоение признака неприбыльности 0032.

Написать автору письмо

Все еще остаются вопросы?

Может хватит тратить время и пора обратиться к профессионалам?

Узнать стоимость


Связанная практика

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЮРИСТУ

Доп. меню
Связанная практика Услуги по теме материала