MainPublications of our law firmRepresentative experienceWe represented Client’s interests in St. Petersburg Arbitration Court of Appeal

We represented Client’s interests in St. Petersburg Arbitration Court of Appeal

Client of our law firm had a dispute with his counterparty from Russia and turned to us for help. At the time when we were addressed the case was already at the stage of appeal (Thirteenth Arbitration Court of Appeal, St. Petersburg) after his own appeal which was prepared by lawyers from Russia. Due to some circumstances the Client closed his cooperation with Russian lawyers so we needed to understand not only the essence of the dispute situation but clearly understand the position of the previous appellant’s representatives.

After our analysis was finished it became apparent that some mistakes had been made in the formation of evidence base in the first instance that negatively affected the outcome of the case. It was very difficult to fix them at the stage of appeal because we had to find compelling reasons to indicate inability to provide evidence in court of first instance (Russian arbitration legislation is very similar to Ukrainian in this respect).

Despite the fact that some of our petitions were satisfied overall Client’s appeal was rejected. However some local tasks were completed.

First of all a transparent analysis of current situation was performed which allowed the Client to understand the possible development of situation maximally accurately. In addition attention was drawn to the fact that the counterparty of the Client was in the process of restructuring which later helped to win some time during the process of party replacement by assignee.

Thus we could not change the situation but estimation of the most probable outcome of the litigation helped the Client to allocate resources of the company maximally efficiently in order to mitigate the negative consequences of lost dispute for him.

Contact the author

Any questions left?

Don't waste your time and entrust your legal matters to the team of professionals!

Learn about the price


Related materials

ASK LAWYER A QUESTION

Доп. меню
Связанная практика Услуги по теме материала

ГлавнаяПубликации нашей юридической фирмыПрактика компанииПредставили интересы Клиента в арбитражном апелляционном суде г. Санкт-Петербург

Представили интересы Клиента в арбитражном апелляционном суде г. Санкт-Петербург

Просмотров: 3026

Клиент, у которого существовал спор с контрагентом из России, обратился к нам за помощью. На момент обращения дело находилось уже в апелляционной инстанции (Тринадцатый арбитражный апелляционный суд, г. Санкт-Петербург)  по его же апелляционной жалобе, которую готовили юристы из России. В силу ряда причин, сотрудничество с ними Клиент прекратил, в связи с чем нам предстояло разобраться не только в сущности спорной ситуации, но и четко понять позицию предыдущих представителей апеллянта.

По итогам анализа стало очевидным, что еще в суде первой инстанции было допущено ряд недоработок в части формирования доказательственной базы, которые негативно повлияли на исход дела. Исправить их на стадии апелляции было крайне сложно, поскольку надо было найти веские причины, указывающие на невозможность представления доказательств в суде первой инстанции (российское арбитражное законодательство очень похоже в этом отношении на украинское).

Несмотря на то, что некоторые наши ходатайства были удовлетворены, в целом апелляционная жалоба Клиента была отклонена. Правда, определенные локальные задачи выполнены были.

Во-первых, изначально был проделан прозрачный анализ текущего состояния дел, что позволило Клиенту максимально точно уяснить возможное развитие событий. Кроме того, внимание было обращено на то, что контрагент Клиента находился в стадии реструктуризации, что в последующем помогло выиграть время в процессе замены стороны правопреемником.

Таким образом, переломить развитие событий нам не удалось, но оценка наиболее вероятного исхода судебного рассмотрения помогла Клиенту максимально рационально распределить ресурсы компании, дабы сгладить для себя негативные последствия от проигранного спора.


Просмотров: 3026
Связанная практика
Все связанные публикации

Услуги по теме
данного материала Судебная практика Представительство в хозяйственных судах Международный коммерческий арбитраж Представительство в суде
Доп. меню
Связанная практика Услуги по теме материала