MainPublications of our law firmPublications in mediaUkrainian Customs cannot refuse to register vehicles

Ukrainian Customs cannot refuse to register vehicles

Question: How can it be proved that customs cannot refuse to register vehicles:

Answer of Inna Lishchyna:

“In accordance with Article 385 of the Customs Code of Ukraine expenses related to violations of customs regulations are repaid by a person in regard to whom an administrative penalty act was issued. In order to do so a representative of customs authorities and public officer that deals with the case is obligated to collect documents about losses and attach them to the materials of the case.

The amount of expenses that is to be recovered is to be defined in a court decision. But since such information was not provided by officials of Vinnytsya customs body, a court made the decision according to which a person was to bear only administrative liability in the form of a fine. So in this case demands of customs authorities to repay expenses for storage of seized vehicles under their control are illegal.

This position is upheld by the Supreme Court of Ukraine in Section 4 of the resolution number 8 of the Supreme Court of Ukraine dated 30.05.2008 “On amendments and additions to the resolution of the Supreme Court of Ukraine ”number 8 dated 03.06.2005 “On judicial practice in cases related to smuggling and violations of customs regulations”.

Electronic version of the article is available on the website of “Status. Ekonomicheskiye izvyestiya” magazine under the link http://statuspress.com.ua/conflict-of-interests/beregi-avtomobili.html.

Contact the author

Any questions left?

Don't waste your time and entrust your legal matters to the team of professionals!

Learn about the price


Related materials

ASK LAWYER A QUESTION
SIDEBAR MENU
RELEVANT EXPERIENCE RELEVANT PUBLICATIONS

ГлавнаяПубликации нашей юридической фирмыПубликации в СМИТаможня не имеет права отказывать в оформлении транспортных средств

Таможня не имеет права отказывать в оформлении транспортных средств

Вопрос: Как доказать, что таможня не имеет права отказывать в оформлении транспортных средств?

Ответ Инны Лищины, юриста ЮК "Правовая помощь":

«Согласно статье 385 ТКУ, затраты по делу о нарушении таможенных правил возмещаются лицом, относительно которого вынесено постановление о наложении админвзыскания. Для этого представитель таможенного органа и должностное лицо, которое осуществляет рассмотрение дела, обязаны собрать и приложить к делу документы о понесенных затратах.

Сумма расходов, которая подлежит возмещению, должна быть отмечена в судебном постановлении. Но поскольку такая информация не была предоставлена должностными лицами Винницкого таможенного органа, суд принял решение привлечь виновника только к административной ответственности в виде штрафа. Следовательно, в этом случае требования таможни об оплате расходов за хранение под их контролем изъятых транспортных средств являются неправомерными.

Такой же позиции придерживается Верховный Суд Украины, что закреплено в пункте 4 постановления Верховного Суда Украины № 8 от 30.05.2008 года «О внесении изменений и дополнений к постановлению Верховного Суда Украины» № 8 от 03.06.2005 года «О судебной практике в делах о контрабанде и нарушениях таможенных правил».

В электронном варианте статья доступна на сайте журнала по ссылке - http://statuspress.com.ua/conflict-of-interests/beregi-avtomobili.html.

Написать автору письмо

Все еще остаются вопросы?

Может хватит тратить время и пора обратиться к профессионалам?

Узнать стоимость


Связанная практика

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЮРИСТУ

Доп. меню
Связанная практика Услуги по теме статьи