MainPublications of our law firmRepresentative experienceHow soon can a license for employment mediation abroad be obtained?

How soon can a license for employment mediation abroad be obtained?

In March 2019, our Company received a Client’s request for obtaining a license for employment agency services abroad. According to the Client, his partner was located in Poland and it would be the one to employ the Ukrainian citizens. The Client wanted us to analyze the documents of the Polish company in order to determine whether they are legally sufficient for obtaining the license, as well as to answer the following questions:

  • What are the eligibility requirements to be met by the license applicant;
  • How long does it take to get a license for employment agency services abroad.

As a part of consultation, our lawyers analyzed the documents of the Polish company. Since we have Polish-speaking employees in our team, we didn’t demand the official translation of the documents. It was found out that the Client’s partner is a limited partnership (LP) established by a limited liability company (LLC). And according to our previous experiences, the licensing authority requires to submit the registration documents not only of the foreign partner, but of its founder as well. Therefore, we advised the Client to immediately ask his partner to send us the registration documents of the parent company. We also emphasized that the registration documents of both Polish companies shall be certified notarilly. Simple electronic printouts wouldn’t be legally sufficient.

While providing legal counselling, our lawyers also replied the Client’s abovementioned questions, namely:

What are the eligibility requirements to be met by the license applicant? 

The legislation does not stipulates any specific requirements directly for the license applicants, other than that they shall be registered business entities submitting documents for obtaining a license according to the list specified in paragraph 4 of the licensing regulations. You can find more information on the documents required to obtain the license, and the document certifying procedures here.

The licencing regulations, however, contain a number of requirements for a licensee (a person who holds a licence). For example, this type of activity is permissible only in non-residential premises. Thus, one should think in advance of obtaining a lease for such a premise or any other grounds for its lawful use. In addition, the licensee shall have a full-time lawyer. Another option is an outsourcing lawyer. The licensee may conclude a legal services agreement with any law firm. This option is more cost-effective than a full-time lawyer.

How long does it take to get a license for employment agency services abroad? 

The law stipulates that the licensing authority shall process the documents and decide on the licence issuance within ten (10) working days. But in fact, due to the strict requirements to the submitted documents, there are usually numerous remarks and comments on the documents that may cause significant delays in processing  the applications. License applicants shall amend the documents according to the remarks. And if the remarks relate to the registration documents of a foreign partner or those that are to be signed by the foreign company, it may take the Client much time to get the modified documents certified and sent back. Thus, if the documents for obtaining a license are professionally drafted at the start, it will save you a lot of time and allow for quick obtainment of the license - within ten working days.

Being aware of the details, the Client provided our lawyers with all the necessary documents certified in a proper manner. This allowed us to obtain a license in two weeks.

If you want to get a license for employment agency services abroad as quickly as possible, you should be aware of all the license application requirements, the legal status of your foreign partner, whose documents you will use to obtain a license, and many other details. It is necessary to avoid any remarks and comments on the documents from the licensing authority so that your foreign partner doesn’t have to re-sign them.

Contact the author

ANY QUESTIONS LEFT?

Don't waste your time and entrust your legal matters to the team of professionals!

Learn about the price

Related materials

ASK LAWYER A QUESTION
SIDEBAR MENU
RELEVANT EXPERIENCE RELEVANT PUBLICATIONS

Юридическая компания «Правова Допомога»Публикации нашей юридической фирмыПрактика нашей компанииКак получить лицензию на посредничество на работу за границей быстро и без проблем?

Как получить лицензию на посредничество на работу за границей быстро и без проблем?

В марте 2019 года к нам обратился Клиент с запросом на получение лицензии на посредничество в трудоустройстве за границу. По словам Клиента, его партнер находится в Польше и именно к нему будет осуществляться трудоустройство. Клиент хотел, чтобы мы проанализировали документы польской компании на предмет того, подходят ли они для получения указанной лицензии, а также его интересовали вопросы:

  • каким критериям должен соответствовать соискатель лицензии;
  • как быстро можно получить лицензию на посредничество в трудоустройстве за границу.

В ходе консультации были проанализированы документы польской компании. Поскольку среди наших сотрудников есть те, кто понимает польский язык, мы для проведения анализа не стали просить официальный перевод. Оказалось, что партнером Клиента является коммандитное общество, учрежденное обществом с ограниченной ответственностью. А на практике нам известно, что в таких случаях орган лицензирования хочет видеть регистрационные документы не только иностранного партнера, но и его учредителя. Поэтому мы рекомендовали Клиенту сразу попросить своего партнера предоставить регистрационные документы его материнской компании. А также отметили, что документы о регистрации обеих польских компаний должны быть нотариально заверены. Простые распечатки с интернет-ресурса не подойдут.

В ходе консультации были даны ответы на вышеуказанные вопросы Клиента, а именно:

Каким критериям должен соответствовать соискатель лицензии?

Непосредственно к соискателям лицензии законодательство не содержит каких-либо конкретных требований, кроме тех, что это должны быть зарегистрированные субъекты хозяйствования, которые для получения лицензии подают документы согласно перечню, предусмотренному пунктом 4 Лицензионных условий. Подробнее о документах, которые подаются для получения данной лицензии, и порядок их заверения Вы можете узнать в нашем комментарии.

Однако лицензионные условия содержат ряд требований к лицензиату (то есть к лицу, уже полувшему лицензию). Например, проводить данный вид деятельности можно только в нежилом помещении. О взятии его в аренду или иное законное использование следует позаботиться заранее. Также лицензиат должен оформить в штат юриста. Но есть возможность иметь юриста на аутсорсе, заключив с любой юридической компанией договор о юридическом обслуживании. Такой вариант является более выгодным финансово, чем держать в штате юриста.

Как быстро можно получить лицензию на посредничество в трудоустройстве за границу?

Согласно законодательству, орган лицензирования рассматривает документы и принимает решение о выдаче лицензии не более десяти рабочих дней. Но на практике в связи с многочисленными замечаниями к документам, что связано с серьезными требованиями к их оформлению, большинство заявлений остается без рассмотрения по несколько раз. Соискателям лицензии приходится исправлять замечания к документам, а если замечания касаются регистрационных документов иностранного партнера или тех, которые должны быть им подписаны, на перезаверение и пересылку таких документов тратится много времени. Поэтому если документы для получения лицензии будут профессионально оформлены с самого начала, это сэкономит много времени и позволит получить лицензию быстро - до десяти рабочих дней.

Будучи проинформированным, Клиент запросил у своего партнера и передал нам все необходимые документы, заверенные надлежащим образом. Благодаря этому уже через две недели было получено решение о выдаче лицензии.

Если Вас интересует быстрое получение лицензии на посредничество в трудоустройстве за границу, следует знать требования к соискателям лицензии, особенности правового статуса Вашего иностранного партнера, с помощью документов которого Вы будете получать лицензию и многие другие детали. Нужно избежать замечаний органа лицензирования и повторного подписания документов у иностранного партнера.

Написать автору письмо

ВСЕ ЕЩЕ ОСТАЮТСЯ ВОПРОСЫ?

Может хватит тратить время и пора обратиться к профессионалам?

Узнать стоимость

Связанная практика

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЮРИСТУ
Доп. меню
Связанная практика Услуги по теме статьи