MainPublications of our law firmRepresentative experienceWe conducted Due Diligence of sale agreement of real estate that was worth 200 000 euros

We conducted Due Diligence of sale agreement of real estate that was worth 200 000 euros

Our company was contacted by a Client with a request to conduct legal due diligence of the company selling real estate. The given property was listed in the pledged assets of Swedbank, OJSC, which, as it was known, left Ukraine by selling its assets to Delta Bank (OMEGA BANK, PJSC became the legal successor).

The main part of the legal due diligence was dedicated to the corporate management of the selling company, the place of the company in the group scheme of related companies, the powers of the management bodies and existing court disputes in which the seller was involved. In addition, we studied the documents on the property, checked the “history” of the property and analyzed the proposed transaction terms and conditions.

In particular, it was noted that according to the incorporation and corporate governance documents of the selling company, all agreements, transactions and other documents (banking, financial) shall be signed both by the General Director and the Chairman of the Supervisory Board on behalf of the LLC; or by the General Director and a designated person approved by the General Meeting. Thus, the signing of any agreement on the part of the selling company shall involve two persons (including their signatures). This fact was very important for the Client because, according to him, it was initially planned that the purchase and sale agreement would be signed by the General Director of the selling company only.

In addition, we have drawn the Client’s attention to the fact that since the amount of the transaction exceeds EUR 200,000, it, according to the company’s charter, this transaction had to be approved in advance by the General Meeting.

Thanks to the legal due diligence conducted by our company’s lawyers, the Client has signed a Sale and Purchase Agreement under the transparent terms and conditions, being completely confident of the legitimacy of the transaction.

Contact the author

Any questions left?

Don't waste your time and entrust your legal matters to the team of professionals!

Learn about the price

ASK LAWYER A QUESTION
SIDEBAR MENU
RELEVANT EXPERIENCE RELEVANT PUBLICATIONS
+38 044 499 47 99

ГлавнаяПубликации нашей юридической фирмыПрактика компанииПровели Due Diligence сделки купли-продажи недвижимости стоимостью свыше 200 000 Евро

Провели Due Diligence сделки купли-продажи недвижимости стоимостью свыше 200 000 Евро

Просмотров: 2718

В нашу компанию обратился Клиент с потребностью проведения юридического аудита (Due Diligence) компании-продавца недвижимого имущества. Данное имущество числилось в залоговых активах ОАО «Сведбанк», который, как известно, ушел из Украины, продав активы Дельта Банку (правопреемником стал ПАО "ОМЕГА БАНК").

Основная часть юридического аудита была посвящена вопросам корпоративного управления компании-продавца, места компании в схеме группы связанных компаний, полномочиям органов управления и имеющимся судебным спорам, в которых участвовал продавец. Кроме того, были исследованы документы на объект недвижимости, проверена «история» объекта и проанализированы предложенные условия сделки.

В частности, было отмечено, что согласно уставным документам компании-продавца договоры, сделки и иные документы (банковские, финансовые) от имени ООО должны быть подписаны Генеральным директором и Председателем Наблюдательного совета одновременно; или Генеральным директором и лицом, назначенным Собранием участников. Таким образом, при подписании любого договора со стороны компании-продавца должны участвовать два человека (с проставлением подписи). Данное замечание оказалось ценным для Клиента, поскольку, по его словам, изначально планировалось подписание договора лишь Генеральным директором продавца.

Кроме того, мы обратили внимание Клиента на то, что поскольку сумма сделки превышает эквивалент 200 000 Евро – она, согласно уставу, должна быть предварительно одобрена Собранием участников.

В результате проведенной нами работы по оценке юридических рисков, Клиент подписал Договор купли-продажи на прозрачных условиях, с четкой уверенностью в легитимности сделки.


Просмотров: 2718
Связанная практика
Все связанные публикации

Услуги по теме
данного материала Недвижимость, строительство, земля
Доп. меню
Связанная практика Услуги по теме материала