MainPublications of our law firmRepresentative experienceCertificate ISO 9001:2015. What is it needed for and how to get it

Certificate ISO 9001:2015. What is it needed for and how to get it

For most of our clients from the sphere of medical business, getting the ISO 9001:2015 certificate (also known as the QMS certificate) is not the ultimate goal. The point is that this document is an obligatory element of many legal procedures, without which it is impossible to run any type of activity.

Who needs it

The main categories of business entities in the sphere of medicine that need to get the QMS certificate (for a quality management or control system) are:

  • institutions that require the issuance of a certificate in accordance with the direct requirement of the law. For example, to issue medical certificates to seafarers;

  The  article on the topic: Issuance of  medical certificates to seafarers.

  • medical service providers, for whom certification is an intermediate step in getting another document. For example, to obtain the highest accreditation category, which, in turn, is required to engage in certain types of activities.

Our service: Accreditation of a medical institution (assistance in obtaining accreditation from the Ministry of Health)

The role of a lawyer

The ISO 9001: 2015 certificate for a medical institution is issued based on the results of an audit by a certification body that has undergone the necessary accreditation procedure. Since such bodies issue a QMS certificate completely independently, it is logical to ask, “Why is it worth turning to a qualified lawyer for help?

  • as noted above, getting an ISO certificate is usually not a goal in and of itself. This is only one of the steps towards getting another authorization document.

Practice shows that an assessment body can do the job flawlessly; however, due to inaccurate information transfer from the client, the QMS can be evaluated against the wrong classification of occupations. Important processes may not be taken into account, etc. The lawyer will see to it that the procedure is carried out flawlessly;

  • Lawyers' partnership with assessment bodies often allows for an audit without a visit to the location of the client, which is not always possible with the direct appeal;
  • the possibility of speeding up procedures due to the development of the necessary internal documentation, which should be in the medical institution.

Practical Case Study

One of the last projects in getting an ISO 9001: 2015 certificate which was successfully delivered by our company was support of the medical center that intended to issue medical certificates to seafarers.

By virtue of the provisions of the Manila Amendments to the International Convention for the STCW (on the training and certification of seafarers and keeping watch) in 1978, the issuance of medical certificates to the sea crew should be carried out under constant supervision, using a system of quality standards. 

This requirement is rather veiled in the current legislation, and, therefore, most medical institutions, planning this type of medical examinations, will learn about it only at the stage of inclusion in the appropriate register.

For QMS certification, our lawyers have helped to:
  • conclude an agreement between the client and the assessment body;
  • fill out an application for certification;
  • develop the necessary internal documents;
  • successfully pass the audit with the issuance of a certificate for a total of 1 month.
Contact the author

ANY QUESTIONS LEFT?

Don't waste your time and entrust your legal matters to the team of professionals!

Learn about the price

Related materials

ASK LAWYER A QUESTION
SIDEBAR MENU
RELEVANT EXPERIENCE RELEVANT PUBLICATIONS
+38 044 499 47 99

Сертификат ISO 9001: 2015. Для чего нужен и как получить

Для большинства наших клиентов из сферы медицинского бизнеса, получение сертификата ISO 9001: 2015 (также известный как сертификат СМК) не служит конечной целью. Дело в том, что данный документ является обязательным элементом многих юридических процедур, без которого невозможно заниматься тем или иным видом деятельности.

Кому нужен

Основными категориями субъектов хозяйствования в сфере медицины, которым нужно получить сертификат СМК (на систему менеджмента или управления качеством) являются:

  • учреждения, которым выдача сертификата требуется в силу прямого требования закона. Например, для выдачи медицинских справок морякам;
Статья на тему: Выдача медицинских справок морякам.
  • предоставители медицинских услуг, для которых сертификация является промежуточным этапом получения другого документа. Например, для получения высшей аккредитационной категории, которая в свою очередь, требуется для занятия определенными видами деятельности.
Наша услуга: Аккредитация медицинского учреждения (помощь в получении аккредитации МОЗ)

Роль юриста

Сертификат ISO 9001: 2015 для медицинского учреждения выдается по результатам проведения аудита органом сертификации, который прошел необходимую процедуру аккредитации. Поскольку такие органы выдают сертификат СМК совершенно самостоятельно, логично возникновение вопроса: почему все же стоит обратиться за помощью к квалифицированному юристу?

  • как уже отмечалось выше, получение сертификата ISO, как правило, не является самоцелью. Это только один из шагов на пути получения другого разрешительного документа.
Практика показывает, что орган по оценке может безупречно выполнить работу, однако по причине неточной передачи информации от клиента, оценка СМК может происходить по неправильному перечню специальностей. Важные процессы могут быть не приняты во внимание и т.д. 
Юрист проследит за безупречным выполнением процедуры;
  • партнерство юристов с органами оценки часто позволяет провести аудит без выезда по месту нахождения клиента, что не всегда возможно при прямом обращении;
  • возможность ускорения процедур вследствие разработки необходимой внутренней документации, которая должна быть в медучреждении.

Кейс из практики

Одним из последних успешно реализованных нашей компанией проектов по получению сертификата ИСО 9001: 2015 было сопровождение медицинского центра, который намеревался выдавать медицинские справки морякам.

В силу положений Манильских поправок к Международной конвенции ПДНВ (о подготовке и дипломировании моряков и несении вахты) 1978 года, оформление медицинских свидетельств морскому экипажу должно осуществляться под постоянным наблюдением, с помощью системы стандартов качества.

Данное требование является довольно завуалированным в действующем законодательстве, а потому большинство медицинских учреждений, планирующих такой вид медосмотров узнают о нем лишь на стадии включения в соответствующий реестр.

Для сертификации СМК, наши юристы помогли:
  • заключить договор между клиентом и органом по оценке;
  • заполнить заявку на сертификацию;
  • разработать необходимые внутренние документы;
  • успешно пройти аудит с выдачей сертификата всего в рамках 1 месяца.
Написать автору письмо

ВСЕ ЕЩЕ ОСТАЮТСЯ ВОПРОСЫ?

Может хватит тратить время и пора обратиться к профессионалам?

Узнать стоимость

Связанная практика

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЮРИСТУ
Доп. меню
Связанная практика Услуги по теме статьи