MainPublications of our law firmRepresentative experienceOur lawyers helped to license sanatorium (resort) in Truskavets city

Our lawyers helped to license sanatorium (resort) in Truskavets city

In early 2018, a private hotel, located in the resort part of the Lviv region (city Truskavets), applied for legal assistance to our law firm. Besides actual services for the organization of accommodation, it was planned to provide sanatorium-resort services for residents of the hotel.

The primary interest of the client was composed of three questions:

  1. Is the activity of the health resort institution licensed as a medical practice?
  2. If a license for medical practice is necessary, so, in what specialties?
  3. Does the existing organizational form match the license conditions?

Having analyzed the information provided by the client, our lawyers came to the following conclusions:

  • based on the definition of medical care, which is an integral part of medical practice, both treatment and prevention of diseases, injuries, pathological conditions, and so on are subject to licensing. At the same time, such activities should be carried out by employees who have undergone appropriate professional medical training. Since the client wanted to provide services for the treatment and prevention of diseases of the gastrointestinal tract and genitourinary system, the answer to the question of licensing was unequivocal - a license for medical practice is necessary to have.
  • in terms of medical specialties, the choice was stopped on “Physiotherapy” and “Nursing care” (of physiotherapeutic direction). Such a choice stemmed from the fact that the main curative and prophylactic effect was achieved due to sanatorium and resort factors, and the majority of patients applied to the institution by the appointments of specialized doctors (gastroenterologists, urologists, etc.).
  • at the time of contacting our company, the client carried out economic activities in the form of an individual entrepreneur.

Taking into account the specifics of the activities, the provision of medical services through the status of an individual entrepreneur was not easy, in accordance with the licensing conditions, but it gave a number of advantages compared with a legal entity. The only drawback of such an organizational form was the absence of the right to be called a health resort since it is one of the types of health care institutions which can only be a legal entity. However, this option satisfied the client completely and was compensated by the positive aspects of licensing of an individual entrepreneur.

In the future, our lawyers continued work with the client, which consisted of approval of candidatures for the positions of medical personnel in accordance with the qualification requirements and consultations on bringing the existing premises in compliance with the standards for physiotherapeutic rooms.

One of the documents required for receiving a medical license, namely, the public health certificate for the premises was received by the client independently (since such an act is received at the location of the health care institution, medical office, etc.), but under constant control on the side of our company.

The final stage of work was filling out the license paperwork of our client in accordance with the established form and submitting a full documentation package for review by the licensing authority. At the next hearing of the Commission of the Ministry of Health Care, the client received a positive decision on issuing a license.
Contact the author

ANY QUESTIONS LEFT?

Don't waste your time and entrust your legal matters to the team of professionals!

Learn about the price

Related materials

ASK LAWYER A QUESTION
SIDEBAR MENU
RELEVANT EXPERIENCE RELEVANT PUBLICATIONS
+38 044 499 47 99

ГлавнаяПубликации нашей юридической фирмыПрактика компанииСопроводили получение медицинской лицензии для санаторно-курортного заведения в г. Трускавце

Сопроводили получение медицинской лицензии для санаторно-курортного заведения в г. Трускавце

В начале 2018 за услугами нашей юридической компании обратилось частное гостиничное заведение, расположенное в курортной части Львовской области (город Трускавец). Кроме непосредственно услуг по организации проживания, жильцам отеля планировалось предоставлять санаторно-курортные услуги.

Первоочередной интерес для клиента составляли три вопроса:

  1. лицензируется ли деятельность санаторно-курортного учреждения как медицинская практика?
  2. если лицензия на медицинскую практику нужна, то по каким специальностям?
  3. соответствует ли имеющаяся организационная форма хозяйствования лицензионным условиям?


Проанализировав предоставленную клиентом информацию, наши юристы пришли к следующим выводам:

  • исходя из определения медицинской помощи, которая является составной частью медицинской практики, лицензированию подлежит среди прочего как лечение, так и профилактика болезней, травм, патологических состояний и тому подобное. При этом такая деятельность должна осуществляться работниками, прошедшими соответствующую профессиональную медицинскую подготовку. Несмотря на то, что клиентом должны были предоставляться услуги по лечению и профилактике заболеваний органов желудочно-кишечного тракта и мочеполовой системы ответ на вопрос о лицензировании был однозначным - лицензия на медицинскую практику нужна.
  • в части медицинских специальностей выбор остановили на «Физиотерапии» и «Сестринском деле» (физиотерапевтического направления). Такой выбор обусловливался тем, что основной лечебный и профилактический эффект достигался за счет санаторных и курортных факторов, а основная масса пациентов обращалась в учреждение по направлениям профильных врачей (гастроэнтерологов, урологов и т.д.).
  • на момент обращения в нашу компанию клиент осуществлял хозяйственную деятельность в форме физической-лица предпринимателя. Учитывая специфику деятельности, оказания медицинских услуг через ФЛП было не просто, в соответствии с лицензионными условиями, но это давало ряд преимуществ по сравнению с юридическим лицом. Единственным недостатком такой организационной формы было отсутствие права называться санаторием, поскольку это один из видов учреждений здравоохранения, которым может быть только юридическое лицо. Однако такой вариант полностью устраивал клиента и компенсировался положительными моментами лицензирования ФЛП.

В дальнейшем наши юристы продолжили работу с клиентом, которая заключалась в согласовании кандидатур медицинского персонала согласно квалификационным требованиям и консультациях по приведению имеющихся помещений в соответствие с нормами для физиотерапевтических кабинетов.

Один из необходимых для получения медицинской лицензии документов, а именно акт санитарного обследования на помещение получался клиентом самостоятельно (поскольку такой акт получается по месту нахождения учреждения здравоохранения, медицинского кабинета и т.д.), однако под постоянным контролем со стороны нашей компании.

Финальной стадией работы стало заполнение ведомостей нашего клиента согласно установленной формы и подача полного пакета документов на рассмотрение органу лицензирования. На ближайшем заседании комиссии МОЗ клиент получил положительное решение о выдаче лицензии.

Написать автору письмо

ВСЕ ЕЩЕ ОСТАЮТСЯ ВОПРОСЫ?

Может хватит тратить время и пора обратиться к профессионалам?

Узнать стоимость


Связанная практика

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЮРИСТУ
Доп. меню
Связанная практика Услуги по теме статьи