Residence permit in Ukraine for volunteering for countries with a visa entry procedure

Cost of services:

starts at 800 USD
TRP on the basis of work in Ukraine
1700 USD
TRP Family
from 600 USD
Residence permit extension
5.0
Based on 200 reviews in Google

Reviews of our Clients

The issue of obtaining a Temporary Residence Permit for Volunteer Activities in Ukraine is gaining urgency. Today, dozens and hundreds of volunteers come to Ukraine, and some of them intend to stay even after the war. In addition, work in a volunteer organization is a direct basis for obtaining a Residence Permit.

Today, we will elaborate on the procedure, limitations and advantages of the Residence Permit.

You may also like: Residence Permit in Ukraine for Foreign Fighters

Temporary Residence Permit in Ukraine for a volunteer

A citizen of Egypt turned to our company for obtaining a Residence Permit due to his participation in a volunteer program of a Ukrainian organization.

He already had preliminary agreements with a charitable organization ready to cooperate with him. Our specialists have studied the documents of the organization for compliance with the necessary requirements:

  • The Charter must contain information on the activities related to providing volunteer assistance;
  • Information about the organization must be published on the official website of the Ministry of Social Policy.

Our law firm cooperates with many organizations, which have appropriate documents for carrying out volunteer activities and organize various programs involving volunteers. In addition, we have extensive experience in establishing charitable organizations for further cooperation with foreign volunteers. Therefore, for those foreigners who do not yet have a proven organization for cooperation, we can offer other options.

The next step for our Client was to get a D-10 visa at the Ukrainian consulate. When preparing the documents, please check the expiration date of your passport - if its validity period is less than a year, and if you don't have at least two blank pages - you must obtain a new passport first.

The visa was issued on the basis of the invitation of the organization, which attracts volunteers to its activities, and a copy of the certificate of state registration of such an organization. In the Client’s case, our lawyers prepared documents for getting a visa through the VFS Visa Application Center (including a correctly prepared invitation).

The Client obtained a long-term visa for 90 days. After that he entered Ukraine.

Please note! You must cross the Ukrainian border after the visa starts, because very often foreigners hurry up and do it earlier. But this fact will be the basis for rejection of documents for a Residence Permit - you must enter Ukraine with a valid visa, i.e. after the date indicated on the visa label.

The following documents must be submitted to the migration service:

  • a passport, including its translation into the Ukrainian language;
  • documents confirming payment of the administrative services fee and state duty;
  • health insurance policy for a foreigner for 1 year;
  • an application of the organization for participation in the volunteer program, to which the foreigner came;
  • certificate of state registration of the organization.

We help the Client to monitor the progress of consideration of the documents for obtaining the Permit, and we inform in advance where and when he/she can receive the issued document. We also provide information about the procedure and terms of residence registration in Ukraine in advance and help with its implementation.

Due to the outbreak of war in Ukraine, the agencies of the Migration Service temporarily stopped accepting documents for issuing Residence Permits to foreigners. Nevertheless, gradually state agencies are establishing work on providing administrative services to citizens of Ukraine. Services for foreigners are next in line.

Already today you can contact us to prepare your documents to be the first to obtain a Residence Permit in Ukraine, as soon as the State Migration Service starts working.

You can check the cost of a Residence Permit for Ukraine here.

Didn’t find an answer to your question?

Everything about the procedure for obtaining a Temporary Residence Permit in Ukraine here.

Publication date: 21/04/2022

We are ready to help you!

Contact us by mail [email protected] or by filling out the form:

ВНЖ в Украине по волонтерству для стран с визовым порядком въезда

Вопрос того как получить вид на временное проживание в Украине для ведения волонтерской деятельности набирает актуальность. Сегодня десятки и сотни волонтеров прибывают в Украину, и часть из них планирует оставаться и после войны. К тому же работа в волонтерской организации является прямым основанием для получения вида на жительство.

Сегодня мы расскажем, как это происходит на практике, какие ограничения и преимущества дает именно такой вид на жительство.

Интересно: Вид на жительство в Украине для участников боевых действий

ВНЖ в Украине для волонтера

В нашу компанию обратился гражданин Египта с вопросом получения вида на жительство в связи с участием в волонтерской программе организации из Украины.

У него уже были предварительные договоренности с благотворительной организацией, готовой с ним сотрудничать. Наши специалисты изучили документы организации, а именно соблюдение необходимых требований:

  • устав должен содержать сведения о направлениях деятельности, осуществляемых путем предоставления волонтерской помощи;

  • информация об организации должна быть размещена на официальном сайте Минсоцполитики.

Наша юридическая фирма сотрудничает со многими организациями, которые имеют соответствующие документы на осуществление волонтерской деятельности и организуют различные программы, к которым привлекают волонтеров. Также в нашей практике были случаи создания благотворительных организаций для дальнейшего сотрудничества с иностранными волонтерами. Поэтому для тех иностранцев, у которых пока еще нет проверенной организации для сотрудничества, мы можем предложить варианты.

Следующим этапом было получение нашим клиентом визы D-10 в консульстве Украины. При подготовке документов проверьте, когда истекает срок действия паспортного документа - если он меньше года, а также в случае отсутствия по меньшей мере двух свободных страниц - необходимо сначала получить новый паспорт.

Виза оформлялась на основании приглашения организации, привлекающей к своей деятельности волонтеров, и копии свидетельства о государственной регистрации такой организации. В случае Клиента, наши юристы подготовили документы для получения им визы через визовый центр VFS Visa Application Center (в том числе правильно оформили такое приглашение).

Клиент получил долгосрочную визу на 90 суток. После этого он совершил въезд в Украину.

Внимание! Важным является факт пересечения границы Украины после начала действия визы, потому что очень часто иностранцы спешат с приездом и делают это раньше. Но данный факт будет основанием для отказа в приеме документов на вид на жительство - въехать в Украину необходимо по визе, то есть после даты, указанной на визовой этикетке.

Для оформления в миграционную службу поданы документы:

  • паспорт с переводом на украинский язык;

  • документы об оплате административных услуг и государственной пошлины;

  • полис медицинского страхования на иностранца сроком 1 год;

  • подача организации для участия в волонтерской программе, к которой прибыл иностранец;

  • свидетельство о государственной регистрации организации.

Мы помогаем Клиенту мониторить результаты рассмотрения документов на получение вида, и заранее сообщаем, где и когда он может получить изготовленный документ. Мы также заранее предоставляем информацию о порядке и сроках регистрации места жительства в Украине и помогаем с его проведением.

В связи с началом войны в Украине органы миграционной службы временно прекратили прием документов на оформление видов для иностранцев. Тем не менее постепенно государственные органы налаживают работу по предоставлению административных услуг гражданам Украины. На очереди услуги для иностранцев.

Уже сегодня вы можете обращаться к нам для подготовки ваших документов, чтобы быть первым, кто получит вид на жительство в Украине, как только заработает ГМС.

Стоимость вида на жительство в Украине можно узнать здесь.

Не нашли ответ на свой вопрос?

Все об оформлении временного вида в Украине здесь.


Дата публикации: 21/04/2022

Мы готовы Вам помочь!

Свяжитесь с нами по почте [email protected], по номеру телефона +38 044 499 47 99 или заполнив форму: