How to register a public non-profit organization in Ukraine during the war?

The war in Ukraine stopped the work of a large number of government agencies and important processes for the country. This included the work of state registrars, and thus the ability to create and register any kind of companies, institutions, organizations. 

Despite the fact that in many regions state registrars and notaries resume their work, in our country there are still a lot of territories in hazardous areas, where the full work of registrars is impossible.

However, there has never been a greater need for opportunities to create charitable and non-governmental organizations to protect the interests and rights of diverse groups of people. For example, it is much easier and more reliable to talk to foreign partners about humanitarian or other assistance if you do it on behalf of an officially registered organization. When you can show the documents of registration, provide an official account, demonstrate the goals and mission of the organization, provide some guarantees, etc.

What to do in such a situation? How, having important goals for Ukraine and understanding how to help now, to be able to register the necessary public non-profit organization? All the more, the official registration and nonprofit status is important as well.

You may also like: The Management Bodies of a Non-Governmental Organization or Union

Can I register a non-governmental organization during the war?

Of course you can, but it will involve certain difficulties.

First, only a limited number of registrars can register organizations. This list is formed by the state and is constantly updated. Today, practically all departments work, except for the regions with active military activities.

Charitable and non-governmental organizations are almost the first types of enterprises that got the “green light” for registration or making changes. Everyone understands how important it is now for solving the issues with assistance in the regions, and on a nationwide scale as well.

There is another List - it includes those territorial and administrative units, which will not be able to carry out registration activities, that is, users will lose access to registries.

So, the first question you need to decide is where you can conduct registration actions in your case.

Registration can now be carried out both at the registrar and online - to do this, you must be guided by a list of working registries, draw up and submit electronic copies of documents, filing in an electronic form. Of course, it is necessary to have an electronic certified signature of the person authorized to sign registration documents (the applicant).

If not all of the documents were submitted - or they were improperly executed - the applicant will receive a refusal. If the application was submitted online - the answer will also be made online - by mail or through other means of communication available to the registrar.

Please note! Today, there are categories of charitable and non-governmental organizations that will not be charged for registration - these are organizations whose creation is aimed at helping the Armed Forces of Ukraine and other formations or persons who defend our country from the aggressor. Also, if you create an organization to protect the interests of persons who suffered from military aggression, and this goal is stipulated in your statutory documents, the registration fee will not be charged as well. In fact, all non-governmental organizations now fall under the notion of protection.

To summarize, the algorithm of actions, which you should focus on, is as follows:

  1. Make preparations for registration - Hold the meetings of members, prepare all statutory documents;
  2. Decide on the method of filing the documents - offline or online, and prepare for that;
  3. Find the closest registrar who can accept your documents;
  4. Carry out registration activities.

Our team offers you to do all this work for you, as well as:

  • Development of the structure of the organization or union that will suit you;
  • Development of the documents of the organization, including the Charter, which would clearly regulate the future life of the NGO;
  • All work taking into account additional wishes, for example, a foreign member or special rules of participation in the NGO.

Please check our service fees here.

Do you want to start a non-governmental organization or a union? Don’t hesitate to contact us! We register companies even in wartime, and we can help you do it simply and safely.

Didn’t find an answer to your question?

Everything about registration of non-governmental organizations in Ukraine here.

Publication date: 09/06/2022

We are ready to help you!

Contact us by mail [email protected], by phone number +38 044 499 47 99or by filling out the form:

Как зарегистрировать общественную неприбыльную организацию в Украине во время войны?

Война в Украине вынуждено остановила работу большого количества государственных органов и важных для страны процессов. В том числе это коснулось и работы государственных регистраторов, а значит и возможности создать и зарегистрировать любые виды компаний, учреждений, организаций. 

Несмотря на то, что во многих регионах государственные регистраторы и нотариусы возобновляют свою работу, в нашей стране остается большое количество территорий в опасных зонах, где полноценная работа регистраторов невозможна.

При этом как  никогда появилась потребность в возможности создать благотворительные и общественные организации для защиты интересов и прав разнообразных групп населения. Например, вести разговоры с иностранными партнерами касательно гуманитарной или другой помощи намного проще и надежнее, если вы делаете это от лица официально зарегистрированной организации. Когда вы можете показать документы о регистрации, предоставить официальный счет, продемонстрировать зафиксированные цели и миссию организации, дать какие-то гарантии и т.д.

Как же быть в такой ситуации? Как, имея важные для Украины цели и понимание того, как помочь сейчас, суметь зарегистрировать нужную общественную неприбыльную организацию? Тем более что важен и момент официальной регистрации, и получение статуса неприбыльности.

Интересно: Органы управления общественной организацией или союзом

Можно ли зарегистрировать общественную организацию в период войны?

Разумеется можно, но это будет сопряжено с определенными трудностями.

Во-первых, регистрацию организаций могут проводить только ограниченное количество регистраторов. Этот перечень формируется государством и постоянно обновляется. Сегодня работают практически все управления кроме регионов, где активно ведутся военные действия.

Благотворительные и общественные организации - это чуть ли не первые виды предприятий, которые получили “зеленый свет” на процесс регистраций или внесения изенений. Все понимают, насколько это важно сейчас для решения вопросов с помощью на местах в регионах, да и в всеукраинских масштабах также.

Существует и другой Перечень - он включает те территориально-административные единицы, в которых нельзя будет проводить регистрационные действия, то есть пользователи утратят доступ к реестрам.

То есть первый вопрос, который вам надо решить - это где возможно провести регистрацию в вашем случае.

Регистрация сейчас может проводиться как у регистратора, так и онлайн - для этого нужно, ориентируясь на перечень работающих регистратур, оформить и подать электронные копии документов, оформив электронную форму. Разумеется, необходимо наличие электронной сертифицированной подписи у лица, которое имеет полномочия подписывать регистрационные документы (заявитель).

Если вдруг документы были поданы не все, или оформлены ненадлежащим способом - заявитель получит ответ о том, что регистрация проведена не будет. Если заявление было подано онлайн - ответ также придет онлайн - на почту или через другие способы связи, доступные регистратору.

Важно! Сейчас определены категории благотворительных и общественных организаций, с которых не будет взиматься плата за регистрацию - это организации, создание которых направлено на помощь ВСУ и другим формированиям или лицам, которые защищают нашу страну от агрессора. Также если вы создаете организацию для защиты интересов лиц, пострадавших от военной агрессии, и данная цель зафиксирована в ваших уставных документах, сбор за регистрацию взиматься не будет. По сути - под понятие защиты сейчас подпадают в принципе все общественные организации.

Итого, алгоритм действий, на который вам стоит ориентироваться, это:

  1. Провести подготовку к регистрации - Собрание участников, подготовить все уставные документы;

  2. Решить, как именно вы будете подавать документы - оффлайн или онлайн, и подготовиться к этому;

  3. Найти ближайшего регистратора, который сможет принять у вас документы;

  4. Провести регистрационные действия.

Наша команда предлагает вам сделать всю эту работу вместо вас, а также:

  • Разработать ту структуру организации или союза, которая будет вас устраивать;

  • Разработать документы организации, в том числе Устав, который бы четко регламентировал будущую жизнь ОО;

  • Провести всю работу с учетом дополнительных пожеланий, например, иностранца участника или особых правил участия в ОО.

Стоимость наших услуг можно узнать тут.

Вы хотите открыть общественную организацию или союз? Обращайтесь к нам! Мы регистрируем их даже в военное время, и поможем сделать это просто и безопасно.

Не нашли ответ на свой вопрос?

Все о регистрации общественных организаций в Украине тут.

Дата публикации: 09/06/2022

Мы готовы Вам помочь!

Свяжитесь с нами по почте [email protected], по номеру телефона +38 044 499 47 99 или заполнив форму: